Blubbb's free indicator and expert advisor thread

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Fri Feb 05, 2010 4:55 pm

If you want to donate, make sure your mail address works and check your spam and junk folders, too! Normally it doesn't take me very long to send out the donationals.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
tmanbone
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 723
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:52 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby tmanbone » Sat Feb 06, 2010 5:00 am

blubbb wrote:Well, a limit or stop order should appear...
If it doesn't, then there's an error somewhere. Does the "Experts" or "Journal" tab show any messages that could help?

I know there are some brokers where you cannot place an order and at the same time set a SL or TP. The order has to be placed first, then modified. The script has a variable called "ECN". Setting this to "true" accomplishes this.


Thanks blubbb, I believe I've got a handle on this now. We'll see Sun. evening. Thanks again.
"The simplicity of the markets is it's greatest disguise"

T

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Sat Feb 06, 2010 3:54 pm

As requested I updated the CustomCandle indi with the option to draw only the outlines of the custom candles. See page 1. Just set "CandleFilled" to "false".

User avatar
tmanbone
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 723
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:52 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby tmanbone » Sat Feb 06, 2010 9:49 pm

http://kreslik.com/forums/viewtopic.php ... &start=270

blubbb, scroll down to the bottom of this page. Are these two scripts worth anything? I couldn't figure out how to change the SL and PT inputs. The inputs are set to SL 50 and TP 100. I'm not sure if this 50/100 is the actual value or is a zero dropped. Thanks,
"The simplicity of the markets is it's greatest disguise"



T

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Sat Feb 06, 2010 10:03 pm

What do you mean worth anything? From looking at the code the scripts are just opening orders, but you have to type in the TP, SL and price. Aside from the problems that obviously occur with fixed TPs and SLs I see at least one mistake in the code. But I wouldn't dare to modify the code since I posted my own scripts here. ;-)

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
tmanbone
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 723
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:52 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby tmanbone » Sun Feb 07, 2010 5:00 am

Are they of any value? By your response, I say not. I believe your Blubbb_
Script_VisualOrders is the ticket. Novice here blubbb, excuse any ignorance.
"The simplicity of the markets is it's greatest disguise"



T

User avatar
pablo101
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 841
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:10 pm
Reputation: 0
Real name: Pete
Gender: None specified

Postby pablo101 » Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:37 pm

blubbb wrote:Many use the CustomCandle indi for this. It's a candle overlay indi.

I implemented handling multiple orders in the Breakeven script :):


Thanks Blubbb, I got it sort now. And thank you for the recent changes too, very useful! :)
What line? The line that tells you which way you are trading! - MO

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Mon Feb 08, 2010 5:58 pm

Deleting all the limit orders using a script is easy, too. :-)
Attachments
Blubbb_Script_DeleteAll.mq4
(1.44 KiB) Downloaded 15 times

User avatar
tmanbone
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 723
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:52 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby tmanbone » Mon Feb 08, 2010 6:09 pm

Blubbb, do these scripts work in demo or just live? I'm having a bit of a struggle getting them to work in demo, could be operator error. Thank you,
"The simplicity of the markets is it's greatest disguise"



T

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Mon Feb 08, 2010 6:50 pm

What's the problem?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “beginners forum”