TRO BUY ZONE - PROGRAM FIX

post your indicators here

Moderator: moderators

Texas Trader
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 9:26 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Dallas Tx
Gender: Male

Postby Texas Trader » Wed Jan 16, 2008 12:31 am

Please help, I am Unable to get TRO Program to work properly in TS ?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
jana
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 6:36 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Dallas, Texas
Gender: None specified

Postby jana » Wed Jan 16, 2008 1:06 am

More info would help ... :roll:

Suggestion, read the Buy Zone threads too.

bongoman
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 5:40 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Keep up the good work

Postby bongoman » Wed Jan 16, 2008 5:31 am

You rock!

rrobin
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 112
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 11:09 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Cedar Creek Lake, Texas
Gender: Male

Postby rrobin » Wed Jan 16, 2008 12:51 pm

Texas Trader


"Please help, I am Unable to get TRO Program to work properly in TS ?"

Please explain and then we may be can solve it.

rr

SFMc01
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 5:18 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Midlothian, VA
Gender: Male

BUY ZONE-TradeStation Verify Problem

Postby SFMc01 » Sun Jan 20, 2008 10:23 pm

Help please. I cannot get TradeStation to Verify the code which I just input as a new Indicator. Repeatedly, I get the message: "Invalid Input Name", referring to the line: "iOpen(dailyopen)," I am using TS 8.3 Build(14.19).

It did not help changing the value to "OpenD(0), OpenD(1), the value ".5 or 100". Today is Sunday, 1-20-08. Does the market being closed have any affect?

Thanks .... Steve

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

SFMc01
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 5:18 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Midlothian, VA
Gender: Male

BUY zone

Postby SFMc01 » Mon Jan 21, 2008 5:08 pm

NO REPLY NEEDED! Don't know why, but, it is working this morning.

Steve

flagstone
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 6:53 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby flagstone » Fri Feb 01, 2008 7:30 pm

Hi, I have downloaded the TRO buy zone into Tradestation but the lines disappear after 1 or 2 seconds,
I understand that the UPDATE INTRABAR should be unchecked, problem is that I cannot find the update intrabar to uncheck it, I have looked in the format indicator panel but it is not there, can anyone help? Thanks in advance.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Feb 01, 2008 9:07 pm

1) Right click on chart where the indicator is loaded

2) click FORMAT ANALYSIS TECHNIQUES

3) highlight the buy zone indicator and click FORMAT

4) Click the GENERAL TAB

5) Uncheck UPDATE VALUE INTRA-BAR
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Aldo
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 11:13 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Aldo » Mon Mar 24, 2008 2:53 pm

eudamonia wrote:Use the SMAA statistics to determine statistically sound settings.

Edward


Hey guys, quoting from a while back in this thread. Does SMAA statistics exist only for Tradestation? I've had a search around but don't see anything. Is there a manual way to run these? Currently using NinjaTrader.

If no options then can somebody please post a text version of the code?

Thanks,
Allan

Aldo
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 11:13 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Aldo » Mon Mar 24, 2008 3:05 pm

To clarify, what I'm really looking for is the logic behind them i.e. so that I could calculate (manually or otherwise) and reach the same conclusions as TRO, Michal, Ed, Craig et al on optimal settings for the Buy Zone i.e. +/-0.0003-4 on Forex and +/-11 ticks on ER2 (from memory).

Does this make sense? Can anyone advise?

Cheers,
Allan

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “Tradestation indicators”