TRO BUY ZONE - PROGRAM FIX

post your indicators here

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

TRO BUY ZONE - PROGRAM FIX

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Mar 28, 2007 6:35 pm

TRO BUY ZONE - PROGRAM FIX






I think I finally got TRO BUY ZONE so it will work properly, not matter if you use it in a chart or radarscreen, no matter what session you use and no matter what instrument you are charting.

TRO BUY ZONE wasn't plotting the lines for some traders. But you have to remember to UNCHECK update intrabar OTHERWISE the trendlines will disappear!! The reason I have it checked in the first place is for use in radarscreen. It was a coin toss and charts lost...LOL!!

For stocks, you need to set the iDecimals input to 2. The buyzone inputs are .10, .20, .20. The iOpen input should be set to dailyopen to get the quote field rather than the candle open price.

For forex, you need to set the iDecimals input to 2 or 4 depending on what you are trading. The buyzone inputs are .0003, .0004, .0004 or .03, .04, .04 depending on what you are trading. The iOpen input should be set to OPEN to get the open of the first candle of your session.

This gives the user total control over where the open is plotted but it is up to the user to make sure the inputs are correct.

ELD attached.
Attachments
TRO_BUYZONE.ELD
(21.62 KiB) Downloaded 1163 times
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
Robert2617
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 5:50 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Athens, GA
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby Robert2617 » Fri Mar 30, 2007 8:59 pm

I want to be the first to tell you thank you for taking a second look at this. I spent hours trying to get the old version to work. This version works perfectly for me. Thanks...

geff
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 7:49 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Male

Postby geff » Sat Mar 31, 2007 3:17 am

Works for me, too. Just change the Session to have it track another opening.

Thanks, Avery

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Mar 31, 2007 9:54 pm

Then you pirates should be hauling in plenty of booty next week!
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

jeffx
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:05 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby jeffx » Fri Apr 06, 2007 6:14 pm

TRO -- can you add a feature option to display these zones historically? Would be useful for backtesting.

TIA

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Apr 08, 2007 6:06 pm

jeffx wrote:TRO -- can you add a feature option to display these zones historically? Would be useful for backtesting.

TIA


One of the versions already does that.

But what's there to backtest?

Backtesting doesn't make you any money.

All you have to do is LOOK AT THE CHART - ANY CHART. If you can't SEE this works, then you're missing the whole point.

I am NOT being rude but if you want to learn the BuyZone you must leave all the rest behind.

Usually, the less one "knows" about trading the faster they learn the BuyZone method.

The BuyZone is too "simple" for some people to understand. They prefer "CHARTS ON DRUGS".
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

garycs
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 4:09 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby garycs » Sat Apr 14, 2007 6:55 am

TRO, hey its gary in Colorado. I can not get the buy zone to work correctly with the e-minis? It does work with aapl etc...any suggestions why?

Thanks

Gary

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Apr 14, 2007 5:35 pm

Ask Ed... he has it working.

I don't trade eminis.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
eudamonia
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 536
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:50 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Rocklin, CA
Real name: Edward Heming
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby eudamonia » Mon Apr 16, 2007 3:57 am

garycs,

Which version are you using (eSignal, TradeStation etc.)? Also there are several indicator names out there (for different purposes). Which one are you using?

Edward
Eudaimonia (pron.: you-die-moan-e-a) (Greek: εὐδαιμονία) is a classical Greek word commonly translated as 'happiness'. The less subjective "human flourishing" is often preferred as a translation.

bbtrader
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 4:51 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

HELP! Any advice?

Postby bbtrader » Mon Apr 16, 2007 1:47 pm

Having a helluva time with the BuyZones. Running TS 8.2 3863 with _TRO_BuyZone and _TRO_Dynamic_FibsSR. Every morning I load the chart, the BuyZones are incorrectly displayed. See picture. If I unload the BuyZone analyis technique and then add it back in to the chart, then it seems to work OK. Using regular sessions. What could be the problem?

Last edited by bbtrader on Mon Apr 16, 2007 1:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “Tradestation indicators”