2009.09.10 DRAIN THE BANKS - LIKE A RAT

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

Hawaiifive9
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 6:02 am
Reputation: 0
Location: HAWAII
Gender: Male

Postby Hawaiifive9 » Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:11 am

TheRumpledOne wrote:
pip9999 wrote:
TheRumpledOne wrote:Image

Might be helpful to plot all of the rat triggers on the chart?!

------------------

Yes, since some Broker asking 10-20pips away from current price to set Buystop/Sell stop Oder, if the current price nears rat trigger & we are forced to set Market Order------>most of the time will be a losing trade.


PS. Is there any Tools to set Pending Order inside Broker spread (10-20pips away from current price) ?

Thanks


If you keep trading with FIXED SPREAD BANDITS then expect to lose when at times you could have won.

YOU SHOULD BE TRADING ON AN ECN.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

pika
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: Stop Loss

Postby pika » Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:41 am

ewcraigs wrote:TRO,

You say stop loss is 10 pips. But 10 pips from where the entry price? Below the low of the green signal candle?

How did you determine that 10 pips is best?

Thanks

I believe TRO's system is 10 pips stop from entry. For me, I prefer to set stop at the prevailing high or low and not exceeding 10% of the average range, which is about 10-20 pips (the width distance of my trade zone), depending on which pair is being traded. If I am taken out, then the market is telling me that the daily high and low had not been reached yet.

User avatar
xXx
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 10:30 am
Reputation: 0
Location: London
Gender: Male

Postby xXx » Tue Mar 08, 2011 5:36 pm

Hi there.

I am starting to see how this works.
I got some pips for myself using Rat Zone.
I always enter (M30 or 1H) at the bottom line of Rat Zone just to make sure that the price is going in the right direction.

I just need some clarification.

The question are:

1. Should I enter using M5 as on the picture at the line marked 1

2. Or should I enter when prices goes past the trigger at point marked 2?

3. I know that price is the same on all time frames but when in Rat Zone at which time frame should I be looking at?


Humble
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 576
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:29 am
Reputation: 2
Gender: Male

Postby Humble » Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:35 am

According to the "rules" you would enter on the line marked 1.

You should use which ever T/F is best for you. I would think if using a 10 pip S/L the shorter T/F would be better. Just remember TRO is scalping.
Is price closing higher or lower than something? Simple yet powerful question. ..MO

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 12825
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 1472
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: DIA QQQQ

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:52 am

Questions:

1: Do you use this to trade DIA or QQQQ, or can it be used ?

NO. I use the BUY ZONE to trade equities.

2: How would you trade the wide range candles?

All trades are the same.

3: On a day like today (3/7/2011) It seems like the bull signals are weak and very few. How could it possibly be more profitable to be long? I'm not debating your system doesn't work, just need clarification

By trading the pairs that are going up.


4: On your long signals, how do you determine if you will pass or not on the trade?

I just trade.


Trading is GUESSING. If it wasn't, you wouldn't need a STOP LOSS. THINK ABOUT IT!!
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 12825
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 1472
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: Stop Loss

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:54 am

ewcraigs wrote:TRO,

You say stop loss is 10 pips. But 10 pips from where the entry price? Below the low of the green signal candle?

How did you determine that 10 pips is best?

Thanks


Yes, 10 pips from the entry price.

If price moves against you 10 pips, isn't that enough?

STOP LOSS is a function of RISK and POSITION SIZE.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 12825
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 1472
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:57 am

xXx wrote:Hi there.

I am starting to see how this works.
I got some pips for myself using Rat Zone.
I always enter (M30 or 1H) at the bottom line of Rat Zone just to make sure that the price is going in the right direction.

I just need some clarification.

The question are:

1. Should I enter using M5 as on the picture at the line marked 1

2. Or should I enter when prices goes past the trigger at point marked 2?

3. I know that price is the same on all time frames but when in Rat Zone at which time frame should I be looking at?



At line marked 1.

Look at any time frames you want to.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

ewcraigs
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 2:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: DIA QQQQ

Postby ewcraigs » Wed Mar 09, 2011 3:12 am

Do you have a quick link to Buy Zone for equities?

What do you mean by "trading the pairs that are going up"?
TheRumpledOne wrote:Questions:

1: Do you use this to trade DIA or QQQQ, or can it be used ?

NO. I use the BUY ZONE to trade equities.

2: How would you trade the wide range candles?

All trades are the same.

3: On a day like today (3/7/2011) It seems like the bull signals are weak and very few. How could it possibly be more profitable to be long? I'm not debating your system doesn't work, just need clarification

By trading the pairs that are going up.


4: On your long signals, how do you determine if you will pass or not on the trade?

I just trade.


Trading is GUESSING. If it wasn't, you wouldn't need a STOP LOSS. THINK ABOUT IT!!

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 6021
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 1665
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Wed Mar 09, 2011 3:43 am

ewcraigs:
what do you mean by "trading the pairs that are going up"?


:smt046

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 12825
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 1472
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: DIA QQQQ

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Mar 09, 2011 4:10 am

ewcraigs wrote:Do you have a quick link to Buy Zone for equities?

What do you mean by "trading the pairs that are going up"?


Look for "Milking the Cows" or "Milk the Cows" to find the buy zone for equities threads.


The Buy Zone PDFs:

http://www.kreslik.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=1050

http://www.kreslik.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=10112

http://kreslik.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=10476
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”