2009.09.10 DRAIN THE BANKS - LIKE A RAT

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

BrandX
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:50 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby BrandX » Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:20 pm

Thanks Dragon and Sandy. :>)

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11415
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Mar 06, 2011 6:05 am

2 xrismak wrote:Tro,
Let us know when you Develop an indicator to trade Futures, some folks like me are strictly Futures traders, and a little help from you will help us out a lot more than you can ever anticipate.


If your futures broker uses MT4 then you can use the MT4 indicators.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11415
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Mar 06, 2011 6:07 am

Sandra wrote:Mr Tro,

Do you by chance have a time overlay for tradestation? eld file. That is all I use most of the time on mt4, I but would like to find one for tradestation.
Like in the pic.

thnx
Sandra


NO... unless something has changed, TS does not have the graphics capability to do that.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Hawaiifive9
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 6:02 am
Reputation: 0
Location: HAWAII
Gender: Male

Postby Hawaiifive9 » Mon Mar 07, 2011 3:35 am

Aloha Ya'all...newbie here. I am in the process of reading this thread - currently on pg 30 :( - - - Excellent information. I am kinda curious about one aspect to draining the bank. Seems like I read on this thread or the one on FF, that the quick scalp bank drainer which works so well (and it does work for me mathematically on paper), is not effective unless one is trading via an ECN broker, due to the spread, and in my case with IBFX, my open price must differ from the market price by 3 pips. Seems as though price must work thru many pips just to get to entry (I'm a left turn only player). Is this merely something else to deal with... or are there any options allowing one to stick with this winning method? I am of the persuasion the ECN path takes bigger bucks to open an account etc, so I am thinking ECN is not currently a viable option.
My apologies if this issue has been asked & answered in the thread. Either I'm not there yet... or missed it.

ewcraigs
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 2:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

DIA QQQQ

Postby ewcraigs » Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:06 pm

TRO,

Questions:

1: Do you use this to trade DIA or QQQQ, or can it be used ?

2: How would you trade the wide range candles?

3: On a day like today (3/7/2011) It seems like the bull signals are weak and very few. How could it possibly be more profitable to be long? I'm not debating your system doesn't work, just need clarification

4: On your long signals, how do you determine if you will pass or not on the trade?


Thanks

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

ewcraigs
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 2:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Stop Loss

Postby ewcraigs » Tue Mar 08, 2011 4:03 am

TRO,

You say stop loss is 10 pips. But 10 pips from where the entry price? Below the low of the green signal candle?

How did you determine that 10 pips is best?

Thanks

Hawaiifive9
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 6:02 am
Reputation: 0
Location: HAWAII
Gender: Male

Postby Hawaiifive9 » Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:11 am

TheRumpledOne wrote:
pip9999 wrote:
TheRumpledOne wrote:Image

Might be helpful to plot all of the rat triggers on the chart?!

------------------

Yes, since some Broker asking 10-20pips away from current price to set Buystop/Sell stop Oder, if the current price nears rat trigger & we are forced to set Market Order------>most of the time will be a losing trade.


PS. Is there any Tools to set Pending Order inside Broker spread (10-20pips away from current price) ?

Thanks


If you keep trading with FIXED SPREAD BANDITS then expect to lose when at times you could have won.

YOU SHOULD BE TRADING ON AN ECN.

pika
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: Stop Loss

Postby pika » Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:41 am

ewcraigs wrote:TRO,

You say stop loss is 10 pips. But 10 pips from where the entry price? Below the low of the green signal candle?

How did you determine that 10 pips is best?

Thanks

I believe TRO's system is 10 pips stop from entry. For me, I prefer to set stop at the prevailing high or low and not exceeding 10% of the average range, which is about 10-20 pips (the width distance of my trade zone), depending on which pair is being traded. If I am taken out, then the market is telling me that the daily high and low had not been reached yet.

User avatar
xXx
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 10:30 am
Reputation: 0
Location: London
Gender: Male

Postby xXx » Tue Mar 08, 2011 5:36 pm

Hi there.

I am starting to see how this works.
I got some pips for myself using Rat Zone.
I always enter (M30 or 1H) at the bottom line of Rat Zone just to make sure that the price is going in the right direction.

I just need some clarification.

The question are:

1. Should I enter using M5 as on the picture at the line marked 1

2. Or should I enter when prices goes past the trigger at point marked 2?

3. I know that price is the same on all time frames but when in Rat Zone at which time frame should I be looking at?


Humble
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 576
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:29 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby Humble » Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:35 am

According to the "rules" you would enter on the line marked 1.

You should use which ever T/F is best for you. I would think if using a 10 pip S/L the shorter T/F would be better. Just remember TRO is scalping.
Is price closing higher or lower than something? Simple yet powerful question. ..MO

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”