Entry straddle aka TRO Buyzone

NeoTicker indicators

Moderator: moderators

jstockman
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:43 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby jstockman » Wed Jun 20, 2007 2:28 am

Trade Viper wrote:J, I have 10, I downloaded the indicator, and it shows up where it is supposed to in the indicator manager, but when I try to enable it I get a message saying that it was not downloaded. I manage money for a living so I don't have time to mess with this. Maybe Mic or another programmer here can come up with a Neo solution.

The Ever Trading OPM VIPER


Trade Viper,

Look up at the top of this page. Michal has pretty good instruction on how to load the indicators. Let me know if they will show on the time charts.

jstockman

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

updated EntryStraddle

Postby michal.kreslik » Tue Jul 03, 2007 10:30 am

Hi, folks,

I've been pretty busy lately, so I got to update the EntryStraddle code just now.

Attached you will find the recompiled DLLs that should work with all NeoTicker versions. The problems you were experiencing were due to the version discrepancy.

Also, you can run multiple EntryStraddle indicators on the same chart (with different settings if you wish) with this new version.

Installation: just copy the whole contents of the attached zip file to your /indicator folder and enjoy :)

Michal
Attachments
EntryStraddle.zip
(13.26 KiB) Downloaded 74 times

vittorio
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 4:09 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Italy
Gender: Male

Postby vittorio » Tue Jul 03, 2007 10:51 am

Hi Michal and other members,

Have you tried using this method as an automated strategy
on Forex?

If yes, please could you explain about problems and results of your
backtest?


Thanks,
Vittorio

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby michal.kreslik » Tue Jul 03, 2007 11:33 am

vittorio wrote:Hi Michal and other members,

Have you tried using this method as an automated strategy
on Forex?

If yes, please could you explain about problems and results of your
backtest?


Thanks,
Vittorio


No, I'm not trading the BuyZone.

Michal

Trade Viper
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:51 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Trade Viper » Tue Jul 03, 2007 5:13 pm

Hello Mic, I just downloaded the new entry straddle and it downloaded fine, and I was also able to apply it to a tick chart and change parameters etc in the indicator, but the indicator itself does not show up on the chart. Any ideas.


The Ever Not Knowing Code VIPER

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

pal2
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 9:19 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby pal2 » Wed Jul 04, 2007 3:15 pm

I have the same problem!

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby michal.kreslik » Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:34 pm

pal2 wrote:I have the same problem!


What is your NeoTicker version?

pal2
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 9:19 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby pal2 » Mon Jul 09, 2007 8:32 am

I am using NT 4.2 b.11 and Windows Vista.

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby michal.kreslik » Mon Jul 09, 2007 11:34 am

pal2 wrote:I am using NT 4.2 b.11 and Windows Vista.


I'm using NT 4.20 build 11 & Windows XP.

It works without any problems for me:


pal2
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 9:19 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby pal2 » Mon Jul 09, 2007 2:07 pm

Thanks Michal,
Do I need to install anything in Windows?
Can you write that indicator in NeoTicker's formula language?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “NeoTicker indicators”