Entry straddle aka TRO Buyzone

NeoTicker indicators

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
eudamonia
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 536
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:50 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Rocklin, CA
Real name: Edward Heming
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby eudamonia » Mon Apr 16, 2007 10:04 pm

brwkem,

I'm very curious as to what you modified in the forumula language to get it to work on equities and eminis. Care to share the modified code?

Edward
Eudaimonia (pron.: you-die-moan-e-a) (Greek: εὐδαιμονία) is a classical Greek word commonly translated as 'happiness'. The less subjective "human flourishing" is often preferred as a translation.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

brwkem
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 2:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby brwkem » Tue Apr 17, 2007 12:29 am

Created my own buy zone sell zone formula code.
Since the long zone is defined by horizontal line .10 above and 0.20 above open, and sell the opposite, just needed to create 4 horizontal lines with those parameters.

plot1 := ((CurrDOpen(0,data1)) + 0.10);
plot2 := ((CurrDOpen(0,data1)) + 0.20);
plot3 := ((CurrDOpen(0,data1)) - 0.10);
plot4 := ((CurrDOpen(0,data1)) - 0.20)

Seems to work fine for anything.
If its screwed up let me know.

Only problem I have found is that sometimes chart get messed up when switching from 1 min to 5 minute.

Should have posted the code sooner.

brwkem

brwkem
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 2:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby brwkem » Tue Apr 17, 2007 12:46 am

For some reason when it does screw up; difficult to get chart set back right without closing neo and restarting.
Dont completely rely on this there are hiccups.

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1036
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 4
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby michal.kreslik » Sun Apr 29, 2007 7:59 pm

Hello, guys,

I had been travalling around the USA with a scarce internet access lately, so I apologize that I was not able to help you.

Now I'm back at home, in the old good Europe :)

Are you still having problems installing this simple indicator or were you able to get it work?

Michal

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1036
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 4
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby michal.kreslik » Sun Apr 29, 2007 8:07 pm

eudamonia wrote:brwkem,

I'm very curious as to what you modified in the forumula language to get it to work on equities and eminis. Care to share the modified code?

Edward


Ed,

if you don't want to go into determining the decimals the correct way (I'm doing that with SQL, but any simple database - XML, for instance - will do), you can do a dirty trick and change the number "40" to a lower number in the C# code and recompile.

My code assumes that every forex pair that's trading <= 40 has 4 decimals precision and those that are trading above 40 have 2 decimals precision. Which is a correct assumption, but it doesn't work for other securities. So all you need to do before I release a universal version of this indicator is to set "40" to "0" and off you go.

Michal

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1036
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 4
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby michal.kreslik » Sun Apr 29, 2007 8:09 pm

brwkem wrote:Installed .net and indicators work fine now


It seems it's a good idea to include a .NET library version check in all future NeoTicker indicators.

Michal

brwkem
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 2:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby brwkem » Sun Apr 29, 2007 8:23 pm

Hi Michal
Good to have you back.
Problem has been fixed I needed Microsoft .NET Framework Version 2.0 Redistributable Package (x86) installed

jstockman
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:43 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Confilt with TRO Dynamic SR

Postby jstockman » Mon Apr 30, 2007 2:57 am

michal.kreslik wrote:Hello, guys,

I had been travalling around the USA with a scarce internet access lately, so I apologize that I was not able to help you.

Now I'm back at home, in the old good Europe :)

Are you still having problems installing this simple indicator or were you able to get it work?

Michal



Hey guys,

I loaded the Entry Straddle and it worked fine. Then I tried to add Luke's code for TRO's dynamic SR3. Somehow there is a conficlt aht the SR would not show on the chart.

Anyone else having the same problem?

jstockman :lol:

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1036
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 4
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby michal.kreslik » Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:38 pm

Do you mean you tried to add Luke's code to the Entry Straddle code or you just attempted to install Luke's code to NeoTicker?

Michal

jstockman
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:43 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby jstockman » Tue May 01, 2007 1:18 am

michal.kreslik wrote:Do you mean you tried to add Luke's code to the Entry Straddle code or you just attempted to install Luke's code to NeoTicker?

Michal


Michal,

Yea, I thought it might be nice to see both indicators at the same time.

When I copied the Straddle code into the NT indicator folder I got th file exists do you want to overwrite it. Then I loaded both indicators. When I did this the Straddle worked but the s/r3 would not plot. Then I went in and recopied the s/r3 into the NT indicaotr folder and I could see the plot of this indicator.

For some reason it would not show both.

jstockman

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “NeoTicker indicators”