Entry straddle aka TRO Buyzone

NeoTicker indicators

Moderator: moderators

brwkem
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 2:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby brwkem » Mon Apr 16, 2007 3:42 pm

Installed .net and the indicators installed with no problems.

msc

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

brwkem
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 2:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby brwkem » Mon Apr 16, 2007 4:45 pm

Since this is based on pips will it work with equities and eminis?

thx.

brwkem
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 2:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby brwkem » Mon Apr 16, 2007 7:53 pm

Modified things using formula language have it working now.

User avatar
eudamonia
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 536
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:50 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Rocklin, CA
Real name: Edward Heming
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby eudamonia » Mon Apr 16, 2007 10:04 pm

brwkem,

I'm very curious as to what you modified in the forumula language to get it to work on equities and eminis. Care to share the modified code?

Edward
Eudaimonia (pron.: you-die-moan-e-a) (Greek: εὐδαιμονία) is a classical Greek word commonly translated as 'happiness'. The less subjective "human flourishing" is often preferred as a translation.

brwkem
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 2:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby brwkem » Tue Apr 17, 2007 12:29 am

Created my own buy zone sell zone formula code.
Since the long zone is defined by horizontal line .10 above and 0.20 above open, and sell the opposite, just needed to create 4 horizontal lines with those parameters.

plot1 := ((CurrDOpen(0,data1)) + 0.10);
plot2 := ((CurrDOpen(0,data1)) + 0.20);
plot3 := ((CurrDOpen(0,data1)) - 0.10);
plot4 := ((CurrDOpen(0,data1)) - 0.20)

Seems to work fine for anything.
If its screwed up let me know.

Only problem I have found is that sometimes chart get messed up when switching from 1 min to 5 minute.

Should have posted the code sooner.

brwkem

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

brwkem
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 2:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby brwkem » Tue Apr 17, 2007 12:46 am

For some reason when it does screw up; difficult to get chart set back right without closing neo and restarting.
Dont completely rely on this there are hiccups.

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby michal.kreslik » Sun Apr 29, 2007 7:59 pm

Hello, guys,

I had been travalling around the USA with a scarce internet access lately, so I apologize that I was not able to help you.

Now I'm back at home, in the old good Europe :)

Are you still having problems installing this simple indicator or were you able to get it work?

Michal

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby michal.kreslik » Sun Apr 29, 2007 8:07 pm

eudamonia wrote:brwkem,

I'm very curious as to what you modified in the forumula language to get it to work on equities and eminis. Care to share the modified code?

Edward


Ed,

if you don't want to go into determining the decimals the correct way (I'm doing that with SQL, but any simple database - XML, for instance - will do), you can do a dirty trick and change the number "40" to a lower number in the C# code and recompile.

My code assumes that every forex pair that's trading <= 40 has 4 decimals precision and those that are trading above 40 have 2 decimals precision. Which is a correct assumption, but it doesn't work for other securities. So all you need to do before I release a universal version of this indicator is to set "40" to "0" and off you go.

Michal

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby michal.kreslik » Sun Apr 29, 2007 8:09 pm

brwkem wrote:Installed .net and indicators work fine now


It seems it's a good idea to include a .NET library version check in all future NeoTicker indicators.

Michal

brwkem
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 2:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby brwkem » Sun Apr 29, 2007 8:23 pm

Hi Michal
Good to have you back.
Problem has been fixed I needed Microsoft .NET Framework Version 2.0 Redistributable Package (x86) installed

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “NeoTicker indicators”