Blubbb's free indicator and expert advisor thread

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Wed Apr 21, 2010 10:46 am

This indi alerts/shows a popup/emails you/makes a sound when price crosses the line. You can move the line just like in the VisualOrders EA. It will change color when it becomes active. After the alert it becomes inactive again, so you don't get bombarded with mails.
It's possible to start the indi multiple times, but you have to change either line colors or styles then.

Edit: Updated with a version that does not deactivate the line when changing the time frame.
Attachments
Blubbb_AlertPrice.mq4
(3.3 KiB) Downloaded 54 times
Last edited by blubbb on Wed Apr 21, 2010 1:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
pablo101
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 841
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:10 pm
Reputation: 0
Real name: Pete
Gender: None specified

Postby pablo101 » Wed Apr 21, 2010 10:57 am

blubbb wrote:This indi alerts/shows a popup/emails you/makes a sound when price crosses the line. You can move the line just like in the VisualOrders EA. It will change color when it becomes active. After the alert it becomes inactive again, so you don't get bombarded with mails.
It's possible to start the indi multiple times, but you have to change either line colors or styles then.


Thanks Blubbb, better alert than the others! :smt023

User avatar
TygerKrane
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1404
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:36 pm
Reputation: 2
Location: Long Island, NY
Gender: Male

Price Alerts

Postby TygerKrane » Wed Apr 21, 2010 2:37 pm

If you just need a horizontal line as an alarm point, you can also get free mobile price alerts at FXCM Mobile Price Alerts .

Seems pretty accurate and quick/responsive, the few times I tested it out.

Sent right to your cell phone, so you can take a walk around the block or something!

**Krane catches Tyger** !>I'm here to chew bubble gum and make major pips...and I'm all out of bubble gum.<!

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Wed Apr 21, 2010 3:05 pm

I doubt this works outside of the US...

User avatar
TygerKrane
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1404
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:36 pm
Reputation: 2
Location: Long Island, NY
Gender: Male

Postby TygerKrane » Wed Apr 21, 2010 4:39 pm

Actually, when I was setting up my account, you choose a country and then they pop up a list of cell phone providers. So they should have it covered in more than just the US, at the very least.

**Krane catches Tyger** !>I'm here to chew bubble gum and make major pips...and I'm all out of bubble gum.<!

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
pablo101
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 841
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:10 pm
Reputation: 0
Real name: Pete
Gender: None specified

Postby pablo101 » Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:17 pm

No, it's not working for me in HK :(
What line? The line that tells you which way you are trading! - MO

User avatar
dojirock
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1558
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 10:11 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby dojirock » Sat Apr 24, 2010 6:32 am

Hello Blubb,

I was wondering if you had any kind of indicator, like a multimeter, that could show green dots or up arrows for the cci when it crosses the midline(0 line) as a up, or a down arrow, red dot when it is below the midline(0 line). Thinking like the turbo line of the cci would have its own indicator line, and then the slower cci trend would have its own indicator line. example when the slower trend line and the turbo cci line both were above the midline(o line) it would show 2 green dots, or up arrows. Im have limited programming experience in mt4. If i had a base program then I could figure out how to change for like the stochastic indicator.

Thanks for your time.

dojirock

aliassmith
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1667
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:50 pm
Reputation: 21
Gender: Male

Postby aliassmith » Sat Apr 24, 2010 1:43 pm

Deleted
Last edited by aliassmith on Sat Apr 24, 2010 3:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Trade Your Way as Long as It Makes Money!

User avatar
trueblueTEX
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 532
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:38 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby trueblueTEX » Sat Apr 24, 2010 2:48 pm

aliassmith wrote:....
but I put II SUPDEM on a similator to see how it plots the supply and
demand areas.

......


What is "SUPDEM"?

aliassmith
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1667
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:50 pm
Reputation: 21
Gender: Male

Postby aliassmith » Sat Apr 24, 2010 3:06 pm

trueblueTEX wrote:
aliassmith wrote:....
but I put II SUPDEM on a similator to see how it plots the supply and
demand areas.

......


What is "SUPDEM"?


Blubbb's indicator found on page 1
Trade Your Way as Long as It Makes Money!

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “beginners forum”