Blubbb's free indicator and expert advisor thread

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
forexjake80
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 12:20 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby forexjake80 » Fri Apr 02, 2010 7:59 pm

blubbb wrote:Try if this is doing what you want (you can test it with the strategy tester if you want to).


yeah, right on the money, thanks!!! Looked so awesome watching the price play with the zones on m15 backtest, making m15 s5 :-)

How can I apply it as a regular indi? Doesnt show if i put it in the experts/indicator folder...

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Fri Apr 02, 2010 9:59 pm

What do you mean it doesn't show? It appears in the indicators list in "Insert / Indicators / Custom", doesn't it?

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Sun Apr 04, 2010 10:57 pm

Those of you who donated, if you redownload the package you will receive a new version of ForexCalendar that loads and combines data from two different sources. Funny, though, sometimes source 1 will mark an event as "low impact" and source 2 the same event as "high impact"...
Attachments
forexcalendar.png
forexcalendar.png (23.92 KiB) Viewed 359 times

User avatar
forexjake80
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 12:20 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby forexjake80 » Thu Apr 08, 2010 6:58 pm

hey blub, back at home on my regular pc. It wasnt working for some reason on my notebook, couldn´t figure out why. Not a problem at all here. Thank you so much!!
It's time to kick ass and chew bubble gum. And I'm all out of gum.

PINKPANTHER5
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 7:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: Blubbb's free indicator and expert advisor thread

Postby PINKPANTHER5 » Mon Apr 12, 2010 6:06 pm

blubbb wrote:I realized that posting an indicator here and an expert there results in total chaos sooner or later. This thread will help keep things clean.

I might post some experimental versions during the discussion, but final versions will always end up in this posting.

---

TradingTrainer

If you find the indis useful and donate to my PayPal account, you'll receive this little tool I wrote (see the image below). It loads MT4 history files and lets you browse them displaying multiple timeframes at the same time. There are several fast forward/backward speeds and the software shows you the candles unfold using 1 minute steps.
There is no actual order simulation included yet, though.

Upon program start it will ask you to select the MT4 history folder (actually the sub-folder which contains the .hst files). It will look for the 1-minute-history files, so make sure you downloaded them in MT4 before (hit F2 in MT4). If the files are available, you can select them in the "Load" menu. TT will load the selected file all at once, so make sure you have enough memory...

ForexCalendar

Second "donational" tool is ForexCalendar. It's a simple application that shows you the upcoming news and market open/close times and warns you 15 minutes before any event. It does the necessary time zone and daylight saving time calculations automatically. See the screenshot below. You'll receive ForexCalendar together with TradingTrainer.

ChartHUD

Third is ChartHUD, a head-up-display indicator which shows the last 10 candles of the desired timeframe ON TOP of your desktop, above all other windows. So if you chat, mail, post in forums, you can still see the candles moving and react if necessary. See the screenshot below.









Hey BLUBB,

When I load the BUYZONE H1 EA, the lines show perfectly on the chart, but it does not take the trade. Why is this? :D





[img][img]http://i39.tinypic.com/4i21kn.gif[/img][/img]

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Tue Apr 13, 2010 8:36 am

Did you check all the necessary checkboxes in the MT4 options?

PINKPANTHER5
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 7:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PINKPANTHER5 » Tue Apr 13, 2010 2:29 pm

blubbb wrote:Did you check all the necessary checkboxes in the MT4 options?


I believe so.

I clicked "allow live trading", and the settings I left at the default which is this...


[img][img]http://i40.tinypic.com/34s2ues.jpg[/img][/img]

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Tue Apr 13, 2010 2:55 pm

Are there any errors reported in the "Experts" or "Journal" tabs?

PINKPANTHER5
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 7:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PINKPANTHER5 » Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:38 pm

blubbb wrote:Are there any errors reported in the "Experts" or "Journal" tabs?



Not that I can see that relates to the ea. But I did get some ping connection errors. Here the full journal.


[img][img]http://i39.tinypic.com/2dtnqix.jpg[/img][/img]

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:44 pm

This happened when the EA tried to take a trade?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “beginners forum”