TRO SAK MULTIPAIRS

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

TRO SAK MULTIPAIRS

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Jan 05, 2008 7:50 pm

TRO SAK MULTIPAIRS

Image

TRO SAK MULTI PAIR displays the status of three user selected external indicators on multiple currency pairs.

Latest mods include:

* Added an alert for when price ends in 00.

* 4 indicator levels.

Note: The meters in the upper right of the chart are NOT part of TRO SAK MULTI PAIR.

Code posted in MT4 thread.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Jan 05, 2008 9:14 pm

Since the point is to make money, let me explain how to use the TRO SAK with the default settings.

The first column, CDL, is candle color:

* When close is above the open of that period, the dot is GREEN.
* When close is below the open of that period, the dot is RED.
* When close is equal the open of that period, the dot is YELLOW.

The second column, MID, indicates price position relative to the midpoint of the previous candle:

* When close is above the previous midpoint, the dot is GREEN.
* When close is below the previous midpoint, the dot is RED.
* When close is equal the previous midpoint, the dot is YELLOW.

If columns one and two are green, you can go long.
If columns one and two are red, you can go short.

RULE OF THUMB: NEVER TRADE AGAINST THE H1 CANDLE COLOR. Of course, there are exceptions to the rule but do so at your OWN RISK!

The third column, BIAS, indicates the direction you should be trading and is used to EXIT the trade when the BIAS turns against you. It is ok to exit the trade before the BIAS changes but more times than not you will wish you had stayed in the trade:

* The dot is AQUA when you should be long.
* The dot is MAGENTA when you should be short.

It is usually NOT profitable to trade against the H1 BIAS. Staying in the trade as long as the bias is with you results in more pips per trade.

This can be used standalone or with any other system as an entry/exit confirmation.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
daniil
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 6:40 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby daniil » Thu Jan 10, 2008 5:20 am

Avery! I can not get this work. What am I missing?

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Jan 11, 2008 12:21 am

Image

You need the Indicators that start with $.

I attached them.

Or you can reference any indicator you have in your indicator folder.
Attachments
$indicators.zip
(46.19 KiB) Downloaded 1261 times
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

delly15212
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 7:59 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby delly15212 » Tue Jan 15, 2008 5:35 pm

I can't get this to work. I Tried loading the $Tro Sak indicator file found in the above $indicators attaced file but can't see anything. Are all the files needed for Tro Sak Multipairs located in the above $Indicators zipped file? If so, how would I reference other indicators?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Tue Jan 15, 2008 7:56 pm

Yes, the $indicators are in there.

You can use any indicator that resides on your disk with TRO SAK.

But you have to enter the disk file name and parameters in the inputs of TRO SAK.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

delly15212
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 7:59 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby delly15212 » Tue Jan 15, 2008 10:04 pm

I guess the problem is I don't have the Tro Sak Multipair indicator I only have the $indicators displayed above but not the acutual Tro Sak Multipair indicator. Where can I get it?



=================================
Let's see if this helps the search.

_TRO_SAK_MultiPair

TRO SAK MultiPair
Attachments
_TRO_SAK_MultiPair.mq4
(21.93 KiB) Downloaded 973 times

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Jan 16, 2008 1:17 am

Whoops, I hit edit instead of quote..LOL!

I uploaded it in your post.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

delly15212
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 7:59 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby delly15212 » Wed Jan 16, 2008 4:22 am

Thanks. Looks like you have it included in your latest '"dummy's" update. Cheers.

cmehh
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 9:09 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby cmehh » Wed Jan 16, 2008 8:07 pm

I have just started playing with MT today, so it might be a easy thing to do. The currency labels in the TRO_SAK_Multipair are overlapped by other values and not to the left like I have seen on many other screenshots.
What am I missing?




Thanks a lot,
CME
Attachments
Screenshot - 16.01.2008 , 14_56_10.png
Screenshot - 16.01.2008 , 14_56_10.png (24.69 KiB) Viewed 9648 times

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”