TrendTrader_SemiAuto_FULL

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
newark18
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:32 am
Reputation: 0
Real name: James
Gender: Male

Postby newark18 » Mon Dec 05, 2011 3:24 am

Thanks Jal,

I will check it out.

Jalarupa wrote:
newark18 wrote:Yeah, if you right click on the chart, you will see an option to refresh. I thought that was what you meant.

Well, I've been trying to get this working so that I can take snapshots of my screen every few mins. I figured I could learn faster that way. I might have to go the traditional route and stare at the screen. :)

Take care.

Relativity wrote:
newark18 wrote:I don't know what it is but I am having serious problems with the indicator. I turned auto refresh on because I wanted to test it. And now I cannot open my MT4 without completely freezing. I would love to test it but I am not having much success running it.

Edit: I had to delete the ex4 files and restart MT4. Then I had to recompile with auto refresh off. Right now, when I leave auto refresh off, the only way I can see the progression of waves is if I change TFs and come back. If I merely try to refresh the chart, the waves do not update. Just FYI.

Edit2: Relativity, please don't take my post as not appreciating your work. I am just putting this out there to figure out if there is something I can do to get this to work.


Haha no probs newark. I am all cool as I always want to improve the my work as much as possible.

I will see what I can do. Hmm... I am not aware of the 'refresh' function. Is there such a function? I thought changing between MT4 TF is refreshing anyway? So far thats how it worked for me; switching updates the waves progression.


Hey Newark DL AutoScreenCapture2 works like a bomb and is OS
Failure is an opportunity to learn.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Mon Dec 05, 2011 1:01 pm

Hi newark, please try BareboneBarrosSwings.mq4 8)

User avatar
newark18
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:32 am
Reputation: 0
Real name: James
Gender: Male

Postby newark18 » Mon Dec 05, 2011 1:28 pm

Thank you very much. You have been very gracious.
Failure is an opportunity to learn.

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Mon Dec 05, 2011 2:07 pm

No probs!

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

EURJPY #2nd Position : stopped out

Postby Relativity » Mon Dec 05, 2011 3:16 pm

Continuing from EURJPY #1st Position

Added a 2nd position since the week opened.
Moved 1st position out of breakeven and into profit area.

Very very good 8)

Update : 2nd position stopped out, exited 1st position at 129 pips. Bleh. Don't have nerves left to hold out at the 3 week.
Attachments
AVAFX.PNG
AVAFX.PNG (76.76 KiB) Viewed 1631 times
2nd entry.PNG
2nd entry.PNG (65.06 KiB) Viewed 1633 times
Last edited by Relativity on Mon Dec 05, 2011 9:48 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
newark18
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:32 am
Reputation: 0
Real name: James
Gender: Male

Postby newark18 » Mon Dec 05, 2011 5:46 pm

Here is a pic of the bare barros swing indicator:

Image

I tried to load all the M1 and m5 candles possible. So I think I have enough history. Am I doing something wrong?

And by the looks of it, I see two different TFs.
Failure is an opportunity to learn.

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Mon Dec 05, 2011 9:32 pm

How big is your NoofCCsToCreate1 value?

User avatar
newark18
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:32 am
Reputation: 0
Real name: James
Gender: Male

Postby newark18 » Mon Dec 05, 2011 9:35 pm

Relativity wrote:How big is your NoofCCsToCreate1 value?


50
Failure is an opportunity to learn.

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Mon Dec 05, 2011 9:54 pm

newark18 wrote:
Relativity wrote:How big is your NoofCCsToCreate1 value?


50


Now try setting it to 0 to use all candles for NoofCCsToCreate1 only.

User avatar
newark18
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:32 am
Reputation: 0
Real name: James
Gender: Male

Postby newark18 » Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:09 pm

Relativity wrote:
newark18 wrote:
Relativity wrote:How big is your NoofCCsToCreate1 value?


50


Now try setting it to 0 to use all candles for NoofCCsToCreate1 only.


Looks much better. Thanks. Am I only supposed to see two sets of waves or three like your original version?
Failure is an opportunity to learn.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”