TrendTrader_SemiAuto_FULL

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:48 am

newark18 wrote:I am getting different charts using different brokers.

OANDA
Image

ATC
Image


You can see that the candle load for OANDA is not loaded correctly (the words in gray). Press page up to force load them (the words will turn white). Then you should see similar charts when both are candle loaded correctly.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Fri Nov 25, 2011 11:54 am

v1.32 released! Better control of the words (credits to Newark for the gentle push)



Relativity wrote:
newark18 wrote:Much better. Thank you for the new version. The performance seems to be better too but I am thinking it is my imagination. I am using FinFX.


Ok, I will check it out when I get home after work later.

I am still trying to work out the bare no of candles to load for each timeframe, without screwing up the swings. Its in my top do to list since reducing the load is actually important for the long haul : I need to optimally save CPU power for Wave Analysis later.

Currently what you can attempt is to adjust the MaxCandleLoad1,2,3,4 values. Each timeframe will tell you what is the minimal number of candles needed (e.g. 1000 needed for Session TF), which you can set this value to the given MaxCandleLoad. It may or may not work out correctly, e.g. waves will not show up. Ideally it needs enough candles to form at least approx 5 to 9 waves for the overall indicator to work correctly.

See if it helps (for now). Currently when the MaxCandleLoad is set to 0, it uses all available candles, possibility causing lag.

Also, mind checking the terminal.exe at the task manager? How much CPU and Mem Usage does it consume?


Hey Newark,

No problems with FinFX. Pretty smooth. The version that I was given via download is build 409.
Attachments
finFX.PNG
finFX.PNG (134.59 KiB) Viewed 1770 times

User avatar
newark18
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:32 am
Reputation: 0
Real name: James
Gender: Male

Postby newark18 » Fri Nov 25, 2011 1:24 pm

Relativity,

Thanks for looking into FinFX. I am not sure why it lags because I installed on Oanda and it works fine (but only put onto one chart). I still have the issue with different charts though even though I updated the candles.

This is FinFX:
Image

And this is Oanda now:
Image

I personally don't care about the differences but I thought you might want to know. Cheers.
Failure is an opportunity to learn.

dchappy
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 828
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 8:48 pm
Reputation: 3
Gender: Male

Postby dchappy » Fri Nov 25, 2011 1:35 pm

Hi Rel : Thanks so much for your efforts ..

The Sema is the core of my trading ....

Any chance that your indy's will someday be available for a renko chart ?

Thanks again ......

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Fri Nov 25, 2011 1:39 pm

Thx Newark. It does make a difference. The more candles, the more accurate. Like I said earlier I am trying to find the optimal number.

FinFX is perfect. Oanda is 'wrong'.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Fri Nov 25, 2011 1:46 pm

dchappy wrote:Hi Rel : Thanks so much for your efforts ..

The Sema is the core of my trading ....

Any chance that your indy's will someday be available for a renko chart ?

Thanks again ......


No probls dc!

Hmmm I am not sure about ur question. Mind explaining?

dchappy
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 828
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 8:48 pm
Reputation: 3
Gender: Male

Postby dchappy » Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:01 pm

The lines don't plot on my renko charts ..I just assumed they only work on a

time based candle ..

is that correct ?

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:11 pm

Yes. They are time based.

dchappy
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 828
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 8:48 pm
Reputation: 3
Gender: Male

Postby dchappy » Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:27 pm

Ok , I will need to keep a side chart running then ...

You are helping many traders here ...

Again Thanks..............

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:31 pm

No probs!

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”