TrendTrader_SemiAuto_FULL

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Thu Nov 24, 2011 6:04 pm

LOL how is that possible that you are under using???

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
newark18
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:32 am
Reputation: 0
Real name: James
Gender: Male

Postby newark18 » Thu Nov 24, 2011 8:39 pm

Relativity,

Is there a way to hide the words if I am not using it...yet? Also, is there a way to improve performance? I have a relatively fast computer with a lot of ram but this instance of MT4 is extremely slow. My other instances of MT4 work fine so I am sure it is your indicator. I would love to keep my eye on the indicator to determine if I can derive any benefit from it. But I don't know if I have the patience if it continues to lag.

On a separate note, I definitely like what I am seeing. It certainly gives a perspective of multiple TFs that I have not seen before. Thanks for sharing.
Failure is an opportunity to learn.

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Thu Nov 24, 2011 10:39 pm

newark18 wrote:Relativity,

Is there a way to hide the words if I am not using it...yet? Also, is there a way to improve performance? I have a relatively fast computer with a lot of ram but this instance of MT4 is extremely slow. My other instances of MT4 work fine so I am sure it is your indicator. I would love to keep my eye on the indicator to determine if I can derive any benefit from it. But I don't know if I have the patience if it continues to lag.

On a separate note, I definitely like what I am seeing. It certainly gives a perspective of multiple TFs that I have not seen before. Thanks for sharing.


Try ver 1.31.

As for performance... Which broker are you using? Maybe I can check.

User avatar
newark18
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:32 am
Reputation: 0
Real name: James
Gender: Male

Postby newark18 » Thu Nov 24, 2011 10:54 pm

Much better. Thank you for the new version. The performance seems to be better too but I am thinking it is my imagination. I am using FinFX.
Failure is an opportunity to learn.

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Fri Nov 25, 2011 12:19 am

newark18 wrote:Much better. Thank you for the new version. The performance seems to be better too but I am thinking it is my imagination. I am using FinFX.


Ok, I will check it out when I get home after work later.

I am still trying to work out the bare no of candles to load for each timeframe, without screwing up the swings. Its in my top do to list since reducing the load is actually important for the long haul : I need to optimally save CPU power for Wave Analysis later.

Currently what you can attempt is to adjust the MaxCandleLoad1,2,3,4 values. Each timeframe will tell you what is the minimal number of candles needed (e.g. 1000 needed for Session TF), which you can set this value to the given MaxCandleLoad. It may or may not work out correctly, e.g. waves will not show up. Ideally it needs enough candles to form at least approx 5 to 9 waves for the overall indicator to work correctly.

See if it helps (for now). Currently when the MaxCandleLoad is set to 0, it uses all available candles, possibility causing lag.

Also, mind checking the terminal.exe at the task manager? How much CPU and Mem Usage does it consume?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

zhaozilong
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 11:25 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby zhaozilong » Fri Nov 25, 2011 12:43 am

Belkin wrote:Relativy.

The indy look great. I downloaded the book and started reading.

Your indi takes away the pain of drawing the barros swing.

I now get it why you placed attention to this

regards

belkin


Hello Belkin,

yes, the indicator is very good, much thanks to Relativity for releasing it to us for FREE!!!!!

With regards to the drawing of Barros Swing, do note that it is not drawing exactly the same as described in Ray Barros's book.

best regards

zhaozilong
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 11:25 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby zhaozilong » Fri Nov 25, 2011 12:46 am

newark18 wrote:Relativity,

Is there a way to hide the words if I am not using it...yet? Also, is there a way to improve performance? I have a relatively fast computer with a lot of ram but this instance of MT4 is extremely slow. My other instances of MT4 work fine so I am sure it is your indicator. I would love to keep my eye on the indicator to determine if I can derive any benefit from it. But I don't know if I have the patience if it continues to lag.

On a separate note, I definitely like what I am seeing. It certainly gives a perspective of multiple TFs that I have not seen before. Thanks for sharing.


Hello newark18,

try to upgrade to build 409 if you are not using this build yet. I have issues with build 406 with some of the other indicators.

best regards

Relativity
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 364
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Relativity » Fri Nov 25, 2011 1:04 am

zhaozilong wrote:
Belkin wrote:Relativy.

The indy look great. I downloaded the book and started reading.

Your indi takes away the pain of drawing the barros swing.

I now get it why you placed attention to this

regards

belkin


Hello Belkin,

yes, the indicator is very good, much thanks to Relativity for releasing it to us for FREE!!!!!

With regards to the drawing of Barros Swing, do note that it is not drawing exactly the same as described in Ray Barros's book.

best regards


No probs Zhao, its my pleasure to release it too. Yup. I stated that in an earlier post that I don't have the 10% filter and additional rules. Thats why I have to call it Modified Barros Swings.


zhaozilong wrote:
newark18 wrote:Relativity,

Is there a way to hide the words if I am not using it...yet? Also, is there a way to improve performance? I have a relatively fast computer with a lot of ram but this instance of MT4 is extremely slow. My other instances of MT4 work fine so I am sure it is your indicator. I would love to keep my eye on the indicator to determine if I can derive any benefit from it. But I don't know if I have the patience if it continues to lag.

On a separate note, I definitely like what I am seeing. It certainly gives a perspective of multiple TFs that I have not seen before. Thanks for sharing.


Hello newark18,

try to upgrade to build 409 if you are not using this build yet. I have issues with build 406 with some of the other indicators.

best regards


Thx Zhao for the find =>

User avatar
newark18
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:32 am
Reputation: 0
Real name: James
Gender: Male

Postby newark18 » Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:27 am

Thanks Zhao but I am on that build.

zhaozilong wrote:Hello newark18, try to upgrade to build 409 if you are not using this build yet. I have issues with build 406 with some of the other indicators.
Failure is an opportunity to learn.

User avatar
newark18
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 515
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 3:32 am
Reputation: 0
Real name: James
Gender: Male

Postby newark18 » Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:33 am

I am getting different charts using different brokers.

OANDA
Image

ATC
Image
Failure is an opportunity to learn.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”