2009.06.17 DRAIN THE BANKS REV 8

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

carterrobertsfx
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 9:53 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: uk
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby carterrobertsfx » Tue Jul 21, 2009 9:00 am

Hi everyone

i do have some issues with dtb template, . When loaded it seems to have default long and short for gbp/usd on the far left hand corner of chart irrespective of any other chart pair selected. In other word the long and short trigger values are fixed on usd....Please will you be kind enough to assist me with this issue ..
can someone help with any suggestions on how to get this template working

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

carterrobertsfx
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 9:53 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: uk
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby carterrobertsfx » Tue Jul 21, 2009 10:12 pm

There is a bug on this software , giving conflicting data instructions, short/ do not reverse...anyone got an updated version with the bug fix please ...


Thanks

User avatar
prochargedmopar
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5547
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:07 am
Reputation: 8
Location: Granbury, TX
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby prochargedmopar » Wed Jul 22, 2009 12:02 am

I've never used dtb rev 8 or 7 or.......... but the left hand corner is the legend to tell you what they mean, me thinks.

Go short, do not reverse......(do not go long, go short) seems pretty self explanatory.

If I'm totally wrong TRO, bonk me on the head.
LOL
#1BODY in direction of profit #2INCREASE lot size Obsessively
My Losses cause me Great Laughter!
Trading Bible here> therumpledone/the-ideas-that-i-trade-by-t3256/page1670

User avatar
alice9
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 4:53 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby alice9 » Wed Jul 22, 2009 8:46 am

DTB is a good framework.
How much does all make a profit though only this maked a profit as for my EA on the fifth?
Attachments
&#28961;&#38988;.JPG
&#28961;&#38988;.JPG (63.67 KiB) Viewed 1618 times

cashdaily
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:47 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby cashdaily » Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:37 am

Hi Alice9,

Do you make an EA for DTB? Could you share it here?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

jz166
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:29 am
Reputation: 0
Location: USA
Gender: Male

Postby jz166 » Wed Jul 22, 2009 8:28 pm

Mr. TRO, in the very beginning of this thread, you mentioned "When you see an "X" on top of or next to a semafor, that is an indication to look for a reversal trade."

Is this for M15 or H1, or either?

Thanks a lot for the wonderful work.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:39 pm

I look to reverse on "X"s on M15 through H1.

If I am in a trade and I see an "X" on M1 or M5 appear against me, I will exit.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Jul 22, 2009 10:41 pm

"There is a bug on this software , giving conflicting data instructions, short/ do not reverse...anyone got an updated version with the bug fix please ...
"

Make sure you downloaded the latest version of TRO_DYNAMIC_FIBS_SR_TRAIL.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

jz166
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:29 am
Reputation: 0
Location: USA
Gender: Male

Postby jz166 » Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:56 pm

TheRumpledOne wrote:I look to reverse on "X"s on M15 through H1.

If I am in a trade and I see an "X" on M1 or M5 appear against me, I will exit.


Thanks!

What do u do if DTB signal conflicts(M15) with BuyZone signal(M5)?

petepete8859
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 3:44 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: New York
Gender: Male
Contact:

How do I get "Drain the Banks": to work?

Postby petepete8859 » Thu Jul 23, 2009 8:52 pm

I've downloaded Drain the Banks. Could someone please explain to me how I use it. In very simple easy to understand terms please. Thank you.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”