2009.06.17 DRAIN THE BANKS REV 8

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

bobbypips
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:54 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

question regarding bid and ask line

Postby bobbypips » Mon Jul 13, 2009 2:05 am

Hi Mr TRO and all in this forum thread, first post here although I have been reading quite a lot here. :-) Thanks for all the contribution.

I have a question regarding the bid / ask line on DTB indicator.

The DTB indicator always uses the Bid price, right? (Regardless of an indication to Long or Short). Or do we need to turn on the Ask price line in our Meta 4 software?

For example, in the attached image, there is only the BID line shown. Do we need to use the ASK line in MT4 as well for the indicator to show us Long possible trades?

I am asking this because somewhere in DTB Ver 6, TRO mentioned:
"The indicator uses BID for shorts and ASK for longs. "



Hope this question can be answered, thanks a lot in advance :-)


Bob

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:16 pm

You can turn on the Ask Line. Or you can use the TRO SPREAD DOTS indicator.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

pret
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 7:38 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby pret » Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:31 pm

Hi thanks everybody for sharing you knowledge here Can someone tell me what the word metafor in currency means
Thank you in advance
Gert :?:

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Jul 13, 2009 2:08 pm

Do you mean "semafor"? A semafor is a sign.

Next time, try a google search on the word or phrase you want to know about.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

pret
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 7:38 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby pret » Mon Jul 13, 2009 2:21 pm

I tried a google but it wasnt very clear
Thank you for your reply Sorry it was semafor
Thank you
I enjoy your thread very much
Gert

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

indygv
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:09 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby indygv » Mon Jul 13, 2009 4:52 pm

Hi Tro:I'm new in the forum and just got the drain the banks ver-8,its look like a very good system but I don't know how it works,I'd like to know where to go to read about this system and study it.Thanks in advance. Indygv


bobbypips
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:54 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Re: question regarding bid and ask line

Postby bobbypips » Mon Jul 13, 2009 10:51 pm

Thanks Mr TRO.

So does that mean, I would wait for the Ask Line to touch the trigger (if going long) and Bid Line to touch the trigger (if going short)?

Or do we just use Bid Line all the way for everything on the DTB triggers?


Bob



--------------------------------------------------------------------------

TRO: You can turn on the Ask Line. Or you can use the TRO SPREAD DOTS indicator.

bobbypips wrote:Hi Mr TRO and all in this forum thread, first post here although I have been reading quite a lot here. :-) Thanks for all the contribution.

I have a question regarding the bid / ask line on DTB indicator.

The DTB indicator always uses the Bid price, right? (Regardless of an indication to Long or Short). Or do we need to turn on the Ask price line in our Meta 4 software?

For example, in the attached image, there is only the BID line shown. Do we need to use the ASK line in MT4 as well for the indicator to show us Long possible trades?

I am asking this because somewhere in DTB Ver 6, TRO mentioned:
"The indicator uses BID for shorts and ASK for longs. "



Hope this question can be answered, thanks a lot in advance :-)


Bob

Humble
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 576
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:29 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby Humble » Mon Jul 13, 2009 11:49 pm

pret wrote:I tried a google but it wasnt very clear
Thank you for your reply Sorry it was semafor


Try "semafor mt4" or "3 level zz semafor"

User avatar
Patch
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 941
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 6:13 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Virginia
Real name: Jeff
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby Patch » Tue Jul 14, 2009 12:14 am

bobbypips

You can also click on the three blue tents in the top right corner and that takes you to the home page where TRO introduces new programming, and updates it there also. jb
ENOUGH being a Yalie for me Back to the Sea. "What i can lose, i can win" "YES YOU CAN" - dragon33 -"Pick one method and one pair and stick with them until you master it. "The choice is yours - success or failure." TRO

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”