TRO FX GRIDIRON

post your indicators here

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11418
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Sep 14, 2007 6:34 pm

I think the GRIDIRON works just fine from midnight to midnight.

You could set your computer to London time or NY time, shouldn't matter.

Yes, you'll kick yourself for not following the GRIDIRON trades.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

Lynx
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 3:27 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Lynx » Fri Sep 14, 2007 7:22 pm

Does the Gridiron work on futures or just forex?

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11418
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Sep 15, 2007 12:35 am

GRIDIRON works on any instrument.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
jana
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 6:36 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Dallas, Texas
Gender: None specified

Postby jana » Mon Mar 31, 2008 1:12 pm

Avery, this problem just started last week, the numbers on the yellow lines are not displayed, i.e., PP S1 R1...the letters are but no numerical value.

I have rebuilt charts fresh and no luck, any thoughts? No other changes were made to TS.

:(

johnsund
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:25 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Colorado
Gender: Male

TRO FX Gridiron

Postby johnsund » Thu Feb 12, 2009 12:13 am

Am very interested in using this for equities. Have downloaded the eld, and it looks like the snapshot in your first post. However, in one of your posts on TS forums you talk about loading an indicator into Radarscreens and charts. All I can find is the chart eld, at least when I try to load the existing eld into Radar screen I dont get anything like what you describe. Also as part of that post you talk about Slotmachine Gridiron workspace - I cannot find it.

Could you post a complete version of this including workspace for TS to use for equities. Thanks - as always.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11418
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Feb 12, 2009 12:38 am

jana wrote:Avery, this problem just started last week, the numbers on the yellow lines are not displayed, i.e., PP S1 R1...the letters are but no numerical value.

I have rebuilt charts fresh and no luck, any thoughts? No other changes were made to TS.

:(


Do you have enough bars on the right side?

Numbers may be getting cut off!!


Traders PLEASE post a chart ESPECIALLY when you are having problems so others can see what you see.


Use TINY PIC to upload your charts. Just copy/paste the [IMG] tags here.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11418
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: TRO FX Gridiron

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Feb 12, 2009 12:42 am

johnsund wrote:Am very interested in using this for equities. Have downloaded the eld, and it looks like the snapshot in your first post. However, in one of your posts on TS forums you talk about loading an indicator into Radarscreens and charts. All I can find is the chart eld, at least when I try to load the existing eld into Radar screen I dont get anything like what you describe. Also as part of that post you talk about Slotmachine Gridiron workspace - I cannot find it.

Could you post a complete version of this including workspace for TS to use for equities. Thanks - as always.


I haven't use that in YEARS!!!
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

kraziekris
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 1:33 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby kraziekris » Thu Jul 09, 2009 1:30 pm

Hi the TRO

Love your indicators!

With the GRIDIRON 2 is there anyway the lines can extend left a few more days as standard?

Also is there a way to ad dailey weekly and monthly pivots to this?

Sorry if i double posted, i got confused L :wink:
Thanks again,
Chris

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “Tradestation indicators”