TheRumpledOne Donational Indicators

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

cahatz
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:11 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Female

Postby cahatz » Mon Jan 11, 2010 12:45 pm

Thanks TRO for the indicators. Wow, there are so many. I'm working my way through them applying them to the charts to see what they do. Can I ask your recommendation on which broker to use with your Buy Zone system? Im using a demo with FXCM atm, tonight I had a limit buy order set at .93174 on the AUDUSD and I missed getting filled, prices ran up but then prices retraced down to .93169 and my order still didnt get filled! When market price hits the buyzone, do I add 3 pips for the spread to enter and another 4 pips for the TP?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

cahatz
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:11 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Female

Help with entry price of Buy Zone Indicator

Postby cahatz » Tue Jan 12, 2010 10:32 am

Please see attached chart of Buy Zone for Dummies. Excuse me for being such a "dummy", but I'm finding all this technical jargon quite overwhelming getting my head around it all. I'm not sure where I'm supposed to open the trade. The "Buy Zone" shows 1.4489 and the "long entry" is shown at 1.44931. Does this mean Im supposed to enter a buy limit order at 1.44931? Also, have you had any dealings with FXCM? I'm looking for a new broker and would appreciate any comments on past dealings or any other broker recommendations you may have, particularly regarding their tech support as I am a newbie to MT4.
Attachments
buy zone chart.JPG
buy zone chart.JPG (35.21 KiB) Viewed 2982 times

WWMMACAU
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 3:33 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: TheRumpledOne Donational Indicators

Postby WWMMACAU » Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:38 pm

TheRumpledOne wrote:TheRumpledOne Donational Indicators

This thread is for people who have made a donation to my PayPal account and received my "Donational Indicators".

Feel free to ask questions, post charts, etc...

If you haven't made a donation, it's ok to "lurk"...LOL!

Please stay on topic.

Thanks again for your support. I appreciate it.



Hi TRO,

What are the differences between Donational indicators and Free indicators?

Thanks

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: Help with entry price of Buy Zone Indicator

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:28 pm

cahatz wrote:Please see attached chart of Buy Zone for Dummies. Excuse me for being such a "dummy", but I'm finding all this technical jargon quite overwhelming getting my head around it all. I'm not sure where I'm supposed to open the trade. The "Buy Zone" shows 1.4489 and the "long entry" is shown at 1.44931. Does this mean Im supposed to enter a buy limit order at 1.44931? Also, have you had any dealings with FXCM? I'm looking for a new broker and would appreciate any comments on past dealings or any other broker recommendations you may have, particularly regarding their tech support as I am a newbie to MT4.



Yes, enter a buy limit order 1.44931.


MB TRADING is the broker I use to trade:

http://therumpledone.mbtrading.com/forex.aspx
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

cahatz
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:11 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Female

Postby cahatz » Thu Jan 14, 2010 9:21 pm

Thanks TRO. I've been doing lots of reading and research on these forum pages, and there's a lot of information in there. What's the name of the indicator you developed that shows the daily range and can this indicator do the hourly range too?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Jan 14, 2010 10:00 pm

TRO_RANGE_GAUGE is one of them.

TRO_RANGE is another.

You can find them in the MT4 MotherLodes.

The chart period is an input so, YES, you can do the hourly range, too.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

cahatz
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:11 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Female

Postby cahatz » Fri Jan 15, 2010 10:23 am

I'm only new to metatrader. Should I be able to click on the TRO_RANGE_GAUGE indicator in the Navigator box and drag it onto my chart? Because it's not doing anything. Some of your indicators work but most aren't working and I don't know why. Do you know if there is a limit to how many custom indicators I can have in metatrader (I'm using Alpari demo currently)?

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Jan 15, 2010 10:27 pm

Yes, there is a limit.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
capsmart
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 11:24 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Kos Island
Real name: Vassilis
Gender: Male

Postby capsmart » Mon Feb 01, 2010 5:46 pm

Hello Avery,
Thank you for the indicators
TRO2010_MP_Internal is an amazing tool.
I have a question concerning this indicator.
I want to display the daily ATR(10) for all pairs in H1 timeframe.
Is there a way to do this?
If I am on the daily timeframe it is ok but of course if I change the time frame to H1 then I get the ATR for H1.
It would be nice a combination of MP_internal and Multi_meter_Internal.
Am I asking too much?
γνῶθι σεαυτόν Know thyself

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:51 pm

Yes, there is a way.

You can set the iPeriod to whatever chart period you want. Daily is 1440 and weekly is 10080.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”