THE BUY ZONE MANUAL

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

626mx
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:56 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Male

Postby 626mx » Fri Apr 03, 2009 11:50 pm

No I'm new here not too familiar with the site yet. Thanks

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
PTG
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 645
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:24 pm
Reputation: 2
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PTG » Sat Apr 04, 2009 12:16 am

626mx wrote:No I'm new here not too familiar with the site yet. Thanks


My pleasure. You will find your way as I did.

Beej
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Beej » Mon Jun 29, 2009 10:58 am

I have found that I'm having a great deal of success combining TRO2009_Buyzone_BFD and TRO2009_SR_RR.

Basically I only take buy signal from below the pivotal point and vice versa for the sell signals.

I have only taken 4 trades today and easily hit my 2% profit target, not all trades hit my TP target but I have the pip by pip open and if I'm in profit and the market tells me that it is running out of steam in my direction I just take what I can and patiently await the next trade.

The chart I've attached shows what I have, I do like having the candle meter on because I watch the 5/15/30 minute candles and when they start changing one after another I'm out awaiting the next trade signal.

The chart is a little cluttered because the TRO2009_Buyzone_BFD and TRO2009_SR_RR place the information in the same place and unfortunately I know nada about coding and there is no user option in either of these indicators to move it but you get used to it..

No squigglies on my charts, just trading the colour of the candle.. Simples. :)
Attachments
BZa.jpg
BZa.jpg (13.37 KiB) Viewed 4060 times

User avatar
monolisa
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:38 am
Reputation: 0
Location: All Quiet on the Western Front
Gender: None specified

Postby monolisa » Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:28 am

Beej, if possible can you make the chart bigger? Use the "Save as Picture" command in the "File" pull-down menu in MT4.

Thanks!

Lis
"Know your enemy and know yourself, find naught in fear for 100 battles. Know yourself but not your enemy, find level of loss and victory. Know neither your enemy or yourself, wallow in defeat every time." - Sun Tzu

Beej
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Beej » Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:39 am

Oopps yea it's a bit crap.. I'll redo it..

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

Beej
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Beej » Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:44 am

Here is a picture showing three good trades coming off the support lines, so ignore the BuyZone sell signals and just go with the buy signals.

If any of you guys know how to get the two indicators information not to line up on top of each other I'd be interested to know, thanks..

Beej
Attachments
bzb.gif
bzb.gif (32.58 KiB) Viewed 4047 times

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Jun 29, 2009 3:25 pm

The pink "/" is the anchor.

1) Drag the anchor to where you want the info to display.

2) Right click on chart

3) click on indicator list

4) click on the indicator name

5) click on edit

6) click on inputs tab

7) Set SHOW.ANCHOR input to FALSE

8) click on OK

9) click on close
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Beej
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Beej » Mon Jun 29, 2009 3:36 pm

Sweet, thanks very much Avery.. So simple when you know how.. :)

akara
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 10:55 am
Reputation: 0
Location: .de
Gender: Male

Postby akara » Fri Jul 10, 2009 4:02 pm

Hi guys,

I am learning fast from TRO' indicators. Much thanks to TRO for his time and assistance.

As a newbie, can someone please let me know which indicator in the 2009 MOTHERLOAD displays the bars and ticks as red and green, I have the basic green and white and it looks boring compared to other charts i see on the forum.

thanks for your help

Akara

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Jul 11, 2009 6:42 pm

That's not an indicator. That's a chart property.

You can learn here:

http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=67529

and here:

http://www.mql4.com/
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”