Never Lose Again

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 13653
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 1940
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: Never Lose Again

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Oct 14, 2019 2:35 am

BambinoFlex wrote:@skyold, was reading through the forums and noticed you just started trading the TRO methods this year. I would like to help you put together the information you need as far as a list goes.

If TRO allows it, we should make an online file (i.e. ethercalc) that has the information we need with processes and FAQ's. This way I come to understand the methods easier and new traders can also understand it. What do you say? If you know something better than ethercal (anyone can edit) then let me know. Personally, I wouldn't want a troll to come in and delete everything out of spite or ignorance. (Maybe a gmail excel?)


Just post Q&A and information/files in this thread. Don't have to worry about trolls deleting anything.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
BambinoFlex
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 4:40 am
Reputation: 9
Location: Houston
Real name: Jorge Alvarado
Gender: None specified

Re: Never Lose Again

Postby BambinoFlex » Mon Oct 14, 2019 3:47 am

My posts weren't going through. I went to the site pho, I think it got deleted or the app is really buggy. I'm in US central time and happy trading to you as well!

******

I created an ea using fxDreema with an email and alert function. It alerts you when price is in the Rat Zones. You will get an email for every bar that the price is in the zone. In other words, if you're on the five minute candle, if price is in the rat zone for ten minutes, you will get two alerts and so on. It also writes on the chart itself, the color can be changed from the default black. Once price moves out of the rat zone you won't see the writing on there. I'm working on a Wick Zone alert one as well and I have a Money management one. The money management has a trailing stop after 10 pips with a trailing step of 5 pips. I can send attach that as well if anyone needs it.

Let me know if it needs tweaking.

**************

10/14/2019....Updated the Alert EA. Fixed some small issues. Added Wick Zone Alerts as well.
RatZoneAlerts.zip
10/14/19 UpdatedAlerts
(45.23 KiB) Downloaded 16 times


Thanks TRO, I'll look up the indicators.
Attachments
RatAlerts.PNG
RatAlerts.PNG (71.6 KiB) Viewed 370 times
Last edited by BambinoFlex on Tue Oct 15, 2019 5:05 am, edited 6 times in total.
Trading the TRO way

"If you're wrong, guess what...thats TRADING"

User avatar
BambinoFlex
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 4:40 am
Reputation: 9
Location: Houston
Real name: Jorge Alvarado
Gender: None specified

Re: Never Lose Again

Postby BambinoFlex » Mon Oct 14, 2019 5:32 pm

Never had this many wins in a row! No headaches, no stress.

If I do lose some, guess what...that’s trading!
Attachments
9FEA91BA-4E9C-4CC6-99E1-93CA290DB256.png
9FEA91BA-4E9C-4CC6-99E1-93CA290DB256.png (252.29 KiB) Viewed 333 times
Trading the TRO way

"If you're wrong, guess what...thats TRADING"

User avatar
BambinoFlex
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 4:40 am
Reputation: 9
Location: Houston
Real name: Jorge Alvarado
Gender: None specified

Re: Never Lose Again

Postby BambinoFlex » Tue Oct 15, 2019 8:25 pm

Hey TRO,

What do you think of having an option of changing the candle colors based on wick/rat zones? That way i can have my rat zone shaded and my wick zones show the bars a different color? Just an option
Trading the TRO way

"If you're wrong, guess what...thats TRADING"

User avatar
Skyold
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 3:51 pm
Reputation: 39
Location: Germany
Gender: Male

Re: Never Lose Again

Postby Skyold » Wed Oct 16, 2019 3:35 pm

Hi Tro
I have a request for you.
If it is possible and you do not have big problems, can you please insert the 'SHIFT' function on TRO_HL5?
Because it happens very often that the labels and / or the boxes fall apart.
So you would have the opportunity to move the label / boxes to the right or to the left as desired
Do the right, right and often enough = success

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 13653
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 1940
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: Never Lose Again

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Oct 16, 2019 5:22 pm

BambinoFlex wrote:Hey TRO,

What do you think of having an option of changing the candle colors based on wick/rat zones? That way i can have my rat zone shaded and my wick zones show the bars a different color? Just an option


I don't see the benefit.

Stick with the basics.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 13653
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 1940
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: Never Lose Again

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Oct 16, 2019 5:23 pm

Skyold wrote:Hi Tro
I have a request for you.
If it is possible and you do not have big problems, can you please insert the 'SHIFT' function on TRO_HL5?
Because it happens very often that the labels and / or the boxes fall apart.
So you would have the opportunity to move the label / boxes to the right or to the left as desired


What do you mean by FALL APART?

Please, always post a chart showing what you are talking about so I can see what you see.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
BambinoFlex
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 4:40 am
Reputation: 9
Location: Houston
Real name: Jorge Alvarado
Gender: None specified

Re: Never Lose Again

Postby BambinoFlex » Wed Oct 16, 2019 5:29 pm

Skyold wrote:Hi Tro
I have a request for you.
If it is possible and you do not have big problems, can you please insert the 'SHIFT' function on TRO_HL5?
Because it happens very often that the labels and / or the boxes fall apart.
So you would have the opportunity to move the label / boxes to the right or to the left as desired


When they get crisscrossed right? But if you select the show not crisscrossed it ends up not showing the labels at all. I think the shifting of the labels is a good idea
Trading the TRO way

"If you're wrong, guess what...thats TRADING"

User avatar
LeMercenaire
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 2355
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:11 am
Reputation: 1784
Gender: None specified

Re: Never Lose Again

Postby LeMercenaire » Wed Oct 16, 2019 5:29 pm

Skyold wrote:Hi Tro
I have a request for you.
If it is possible and you do not have big problems, can you please insert the 'SHIFT' function on TRO_HL5?
Because it happens very often that the labels and / or the boxes fall apart.
So you would have the opportunity to move the label / boxes to the right or to the left as desired


You can move the text labels / boxes in the settings already. Don't have it in front of me but it is there, unless this is a different variant of the indicator.

User avatar
Skyold
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 88
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2019 3:51 pm
Reputation: 39
Location: Germany
Gender: Male

Re: Never Lose Again

Postby Skyold » Wed Oct 16, 2019 6:15 pm

TheRumpledOne wrote:
Skyold wrote:Hi Tro
I have a request for you.
If it is possible and you do not have big problems, can you please insert the 'SHIFT' function on TRO_HL5?
Because it happens very often that the labels and / or the boxes fall apart.
So you would have the opportunity to move the label / boxes to the right or to the left as desired


What do you mean by FALL APART?

Please, always post a chart showing what you are talking about so I can see what you see.


I mean if there are 2 or 3 horizontal lines come together or very close together, then you can read the LABELS and BOXES is very bad. If the SHIFT option is there, then you can move the labels and boxes to the left or to the right, depending on how many points you want to move

Desktop Screenshot 2019.10.16 - 20.13.31.95.png
Desktop Screenshot 2019.10.16 - 20.13.31.95.png (20.08 KiB) Viewed 217 times
Do the right, right and often enough = success

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”