Never Lose Again

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

maestro007
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:53 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby maestro007 » Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:17 pm

Duplicate...
Last edited by maestro007 on Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
es/pip
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 2898
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:28 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby es/pip » Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:17 pm

he must really want to get a hold a xmess


lol


j/k

maestro007
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:53 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby maestro007 » Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:18 pm

duplicate
Last edited by maestro007 on Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
monolisa
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:38 am
Reputation: 0
Location: All Quiet on the Western Front
Gender: None specified

Postby monolisa » Fri Jul 03, 2009 2:13 am

No problem, MO. Happy to share.

Lis

MightyOne wrote:Thanks for making this indi known to me monolisa

Give me some time to put some charts together.

monolisa wrote:Thanks, MO. Here's the indicator I am using...

Lis

User avatar
monolisa
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:38 am
Reputation: 0
Location: All Quiet on the Western Front
Gender: None specified

Postby monolisa » Fri Jul 03, 2009 2:30 am

Hi deeforex,

I have both v1.4 (Period_Converter_Opt.mq4) and v1.5 (periodcon.mq4) of the period convertor (attached).

I have an issue with v1.5. After I create an offline chart using the indicator, if I change the timeshift again, the offline chart does not refresh to reflect the new starting time.

Do you have the same problem?

Thanks.

Lis

deeforex wrote:
MightyOne wrote:Now we just have to figure out how to add time shift to these indi.


Hi MO!

I guess you are using an older version of Period Convertor. Use this one, it has a TimeShift variable in it. I haven't played with it so I can't say how well it works.

:) dee
Attachments
Period_Converter_Opt.mq4
(15.37 KiB) Downloaded 100 times
periodcon.mq4
(15.9 KiB) Downloaded 110 times

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
monolisa
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:38 am
Reputation: 0
Location: All Quiet on the Western Front
Gender: None specified

Postby monolisa » Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:14 am

Hi MO,

I hope you don't mind clarifying some of the points below. I have made some comments about them.

I just want to understand thoroughly the concepts you are trying to describe. I may be a slow learner but I am keen to know.


Three candles show the way
2/3 truth and 1/3 lie
Several candles show the way
they are but three
2/3 truth and 1/3 lie

Comments:
I undertand that the candle period (time) varies and might not conform to the standard TF in MT4, but all three must have the same period. However, I am not sure of the exact nature of truth/lie and, specifically, the sequence of truth/lie among the 3 candles. Also, does the 2/3 truth and 1/3 lie apply to price as well?

You are always trading the truth found amidst a lie; taking the narrow road that leads toward reward.
The truth is the precursor and the event and the lie is the enclosure for the slaughtering of sheep.
The lie does not move toward or become truth
The truth is the the punishment for those that believe the lie.

Comments:
I try to understand this using logical thinking.
If the truth is within a lie, and assuming that there are 3 seperate events (3 candles) and 2 of them are the truth and one of them is the lie, how could it be possible? The only way possible is LIE-TRUTH-LIE. Or are you saying the truth is within the LIE candle?
Second sentence is a bit easier to understand. I would think TRUTH-LIE-TRUTH fits the bill, right?
Third sentence is really perplexing. The only configuration possible is TRUTH-TRUTH-LIE (lie does not move toward or become truth)
Last sentence - if you believe the lie, the truth will seek you out and destroy you! :) TRUTH-LIE-TRUTH!!

Yes, only instead of watching a specific time frame the time and magnitude of the period is based on the event and not decided by the trader.
Comments:
What is the event? Is it the candlestick of specific time period?

You would see a burst of momentum and mark where it starts to die off.
If from start to finish that were 9 hours then you would set the period converter to start drawing bars 9 hours prior to the momentum and create 9 hour bars.
As far as price is concerned, a real move is when price moves further than the largest correction that returned to the extreme.

Comments:
I see a burst of momentum. Then I mark the momo candle and count until the highest high or lowest low mark. I then add 1 to the count (to include the pre-momo candle) and the final number is the custom period I am concentrating on. Is it correct?
Regarding real move/correction, if price trends down and retraces, the correction range is the point between the lowest low and the highest point of the correction. When price returns to the extreme (ie. the lowest low) and breaks that level then there's the real move. Is that right?

Thanks in advance.

Lis
Last edited by monolisa on Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:00 am, edited 2 times in total.

deeforex
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 5:46 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby deeforex » Fri Jul 03, 2009 4:37 am

monolisa wrote:Hi deeforex,

I have both v1.4 (Period_Converter_Opt.mq4) and v1.5 (periodcon.mq4) of the period convertor (attached).

I have an issue with v1.5. After I create an offline chart using the indicator, if I change the timeshift again, the offline chart does not refresh to reflect the new starting time.

Do you have the same problem?

Thanks.

Lis


Lis,

I just tried it with the TimeShift. It works. Did you remember to check the box to "Allow DLL Import"? This is in the "Common" tab of the Indicator properties. TimeShift can be a positive or negative number (of bars).

dee

User avatar
monolisa
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:38 am
Reputation: 0
Location: All Quiet on the Western Front
Gender: None specified

Postby monolisa » Fri Jul 03, 2009 5:03 am

Hi deeforex,

I loaded the indicator (with Allow DLL IMport enabled) and set the shift to 2 and period multiplier to 2 - it works. However, if you go back to the setting and change the shift to 3, the offline chart never refresh to reflect the new shift value.

I wonder if the indicator is changed to a script this problem might be resolved.

Comments welcome.

Lis
"Know your enemy and know yourself, find naught in fear for 100 battles. Know yourself but not your enemy, find level of loss and victory. Know neither your enemy or yourself, wallow in defeat every time." - Sun Tzu

User avatar
monolisa
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:38 am
Reputation: 0
Location: All Quiet on the Western Front
Gender: None specified

Postby monolisa » Fri Jul 03, 2009 6:53 am

Another attempt on custom candle trade.

GU M5 chart with H1 and H3 custom candles imposed.

Looking at the H1 chart, 3 bars formed the beginning of the pre-momo bar and the highest high, hence H3 custom candle.

Blue shaded boxes with width of 3 hrs and height of the largest correction (from the H1 point of view). Price went above the box (real move) eventually.

White and yellow short lines are the order entries.

MO what do you think?

Thanks.

Lis
Attachments
mo6.gif
mo6.gif (52.17 KiB) Viewed 3306 times

maestro007
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 11:53 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby maestro007 » Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:38 am

he must really want to get a hold a xmess


lol


j/k


lol... I didn't realise it had posted so much until this morning.. I originally kept getting some error message, so tried changing the content until it finally posted...

ooops..

:lol:

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”