Never Lose Again

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Oct 20, 2008 2:31 pm

pierre23 wrote:
xmess7 wrote:
pierre23 wrote:In regard to the MBT Navigator. It seems that limit orders don't get filled in at all, its ticking me off. I'm guessing it doesnt work with the demo?... There have been a countless amount of times where I buy, or sell, using a limit order, and when the price goes right past it, or even idles ON the price I set the limit for, it NEVER gets filled.

I read somewhere that its possible to, for example, buy at the bid? And sell at the bid too? And vise versa, go short at ask and buy back at the ask. How would this be accomplished?

I ask that because at the moment the spread of the GBP/JPY is 4, which isn't too bad.. but before it was as much as 10, and its hard to buy at the ask and sell at the bid when theres such a big spread. What would you recommend, because I know you don't trade with 10 spread ._.

Oop, spreads back to 10 again =[


Piere check out the following image.
Make those selections in preferences before you make the entry.

use TRADE THROUGH for long positions
use FIRST TOUCH for short positions

Plus if you want the platform to work for pest price move the slider to the left. If you move it to the right then the platform will execute the order faster.
Image


Hey xmess, thanks for your time highlighting the points to take note of within the preferences. So to completely understand, when I think my next trade is short, I'll go into pref and change to First touch, and I open and close my short trade on that setting, and vise versa for a long position? Can I ask what that actually does changing those settings?

Also, is there a quick way of switching between the two? It's time consuming going into the pref > order entry > then change settings. In that 5 seconds it takes to change the setting the price could jump in any direction.

Thanks mate.

Pierre.

EDIT: this is getting just ridiculous. I'm nearly at the point where I'm going to change software/broker, this MBT Navigator is not working for half of the trades I want to put on. It keep saying "order rejected" when I go to place an order.. I change the route from MBTX and DEMO thinking it was that but no difference. I change the preferences like you suggested xmess, but still not working. It just WONT place my order. There IS sufficient funds. I sure hope this is not the case with a live account not being able to place orders. (I also changed the pref to First touch, as I was putting on a limit short order. The order came up in the Open Orders, but never got filled, even when the price was idling ON the same price I put my limit for. I just don't understand why it isn't working. Darn it, missed a perfect 85+ pip opportunity =[



1) MBT/EFX has plenty of webinars showing how to use order entry. Did you watch them? If NO, then watch them

2) After the answer to #1 is YES, tnen if you are still having problems, MBT/EFX has online support and telephone support. Contact them.

3) I have been using MBT/EFX for years without having the problems you are having. So have others. Don't blame the software.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Oct 20, 2008 2:34 pm

Image

Looks like the 3 in a row holds true for the higher highs/lower lows... as to be expected... if you think about it.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

xmess7
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 152
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2008 6:07 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby xmess7 » Mon Oct 20, 2008 5:02 pm

pierre23 wrote:
xmess7 wrote:
pierre23 wrote:In regard to the MBT Navigator. It seems that limit orders don't get filled in at all, its ticking me off. I'm guessing it doesnt work with the demo?... There have been a countless amount of times where I buy, or sell, using a limit order, and when the price goes right past it, or even idles ON the price I set the limit for, it NEVER gets filled.

I read somewhere that its possible to, for example, buy at the bid? And sell at the bid too? And vise versa, go short at ask and buy back at the ask. How would this be accomplished?

I ask that because at the moment the spread of the GBP/JPY is 4, which isn't too bad.. but before it was as much as 10, and its hard to buy at the ask and sell at the bid when theres such a big spread. What would you recommend, because I know you don't trade with 10 spread ._.

Oop, spreads back to 10 again =[


Piere check out the following image.
Make those selections in preferences before you make the entry.

use TRADE THROUGH for long positions
use FIRST TOUCH for short positions

Plus if you want the platform to work for pest price move the slider to the left. If you move it to the right then the platform will execute the order faster.
Image


Hey xmess, thanks for your time highlighting the points to take note of within the preferences. So to completely understand, when I think my next trade is short, I'll go into pref and change to First touch, and I open and close my short trade on that setting, and vise versa for a long position? Can I ask what that actually does changing those settings?

Also, is there a quick way of switching between the two? It's time consuming going into the pref > order entry > then change settings. In that 5 seconds it takes to change the setting the price could jump in any direction.

Thanks mate.

Pierre.

EDIT: this is getting just ridiculous. I'm nearly at the point where I'm going to change software/broker, this MBT Navigator is not working for half of the trades I want to put on. It keep saying "order rejected" when I go to place an order.. I change the route from MBTX and DEMO thinking it was that but no difference. I change the preferences like you suggested xmess, but still not working. It just WONT place my order. There IS sufficient funds. I sure hope this is not the case with a live account not being able to place orders. (I also changed the pref to First touch, as I was putting on a limit short order. The order came up in the Open Orders, but never got filled, even when the price was idling ON the same price I put my limit for. I just don't understand why it isn't working. Darn it, missed a perfect 85+ pip opportunity =[


Bro, I'll look into it more. I'll get back with you on that. I need to know this myself cause I am starting a group and will be managing several user accounts on MBT.

Guys, good start for this week. Last nite I increased my new Oanda account by 9% in 4hrs.

This morning I increased the FXsolutions account by 120% (1hr).

I made a video and it is a mess LOL. I was trying to explain and pause and all that stuff while trading... I wasn't able to keep up LOL. I will still post it this evening. Next Time I will just let camstudio run until I am done then go back and explain what I did which each trade.

TRO, Dragon .......Keep up the great work :)

Stay tuned....

ewokuk
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 7:25 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby ewokuk » Mon Oct 20, 2008 5:49 pm

damnit i rushed home to do some trading and everythings dead, its all trending sideways in a small range and hardly moving. :evil:

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Oct 20, 2008 6:45 pm

Image

Just circling, like a buzzard, waiting for price to die.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:29 pm

Image

DRAIN THE BANKS!!

Do you see the tails on the green bars starting with the 3rd in a row?

THOSE ARE ALL SHORT OPPORTUNITIES TO TAKE MONEY FROM THE BANKS.

Take 5+ quick pips and be done.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Oct 20, 2008 8:03 pm

Image

Can they make it any simpler?

DRAIN THE BANKS!!
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Oct 20, 2008 8:16 pm

Image

Why take the "hard" trades?

Look in the chart 1 post ago.... SEE THE NUMBERS IN THE DASHBOARD for AUDUSD?

Wait for 3 or more in a row and reverse...

SIMPLE as 1-2-3...TRADE!

LMAO ATWTTB.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

rickyineng
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2008 9:35 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Dorset
Gender: Male
Contact:

how to setup bar count dash board on the chart?

Postby rickyineng » Mon Oct 20, 2008 10:16 pm

TheRumpledOne wrote:Image

Can they make it any simpler?

DRAIN THE BANKS!!


Hi TRO,

Thx for the bar count indicators. Can you please brief on how to setup bar count dash board on the chart for different currency pairs... similar to the chart that you have posted....

Thank you very much.

cheerz,
-- ricky

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Oct 20, 2008 11:07 pm

The Bar Count Dashboard is a THANK YOU indicator for people who have me as their IB at MB Trading.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”