Never Lose Again

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Mar 06, 2009 4:55 pm

MightyOne wrote:The candle stops updating when I set TRO Period Data to 1 & 5m...maybe any period less than 1 day:

Image


The setting for period data need to be greater than the chart period you are viewing.

So M1 is invalid.

M5 OK for M1.

M15 OK for M5 and M1.

Etc.....
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5251
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 46
Gender: Male

Re: I think I am going crazy

Postby MightyOne » Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:02 pm

Jan Viljoen wrote:I think I am totally losing it. Maybe just what I need to start trading again.

If some of the older hands would please spare me 5 min of their time to look at what I am seeing, saying and please tell me if I have lost it.

I lost a lot of money in my attempt at becoming a trader and haven't traded since November 2008. During these last couple of months I have been reading looking and seeing a lot in an attempt to...
1) Regain my confidence
2) Look for a system that will suit my trading personality.

One of the reasons why I lost a lot of money is that due to my work circumstance I can not monitor my computer all day and then I would miss or enter to late on signals.

So I have been looking for a system that I can trade when I am in front of my PC and not have to wait for a couple of hours for a setup to form and then to miss it due to work or other obligations .


Open a 15min chart, or any time frame for that matter.

If you see a white candle place an order to go long 1 pip above its high.

The opposite for short.

The only rules is not to trade against a strong trend (Subjective) and a white candle with a long wick and a black candle with a long shadow are not valid candles.

Move stop loss to break even asap.

The idea of this is to get a quick 10pips at a time.

please let me know that I am crazy

Ps only trade in market hours

Cheers

Jan


Lesson 1: Stops are for risking money not for breaking even so do not move them. Either take a profit or take a loss, but do not be the guy that gives some one a better price to enter.

This brings us to money management:

:shock: 1: If you wish to live then follow these steps:

1. Trade micro lots until you can make 1,000 pips in 200 trades.

2. Risk 1% until you double your account.


If you follow these 2 easy steps then it is nearly impossible to ever run out of money.

:shock: 2: Every person is willing to spend money to make more money, but few are willing to spend time to make more time; time and money go hand in hand.

"So I have been looking for a system that I can trade when I am in front of my PC and not have to wait for a couple of hours for a setup to form and then to miss it due to work or other obligations."

:shock: 3: Don't force a trade because you "need" one. If you only have an hour then wait 45 minutes for a trade and if you only have 15 minutes then...well clean the house or do some thing more productive.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:17 pm

Is there any way to have the B-Clock use computer time instead of waiting for a new tick :?:
I am thinking I could just change the time zone on the computer...



Yes. I wrote a b-clock script that does that.



For the TRO 2009 Multi Meter RangeAvrg it would be nice is there were a "mybars" option for each time period.
:wink:

It's possible to do. But I think that would be a bit much. for a multimeter. Better suited for a compass or a gauge.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5251
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 46
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:27 pm

Times like this I keep scalping 1 candle and and shorting higher until price punches through at which time I will have a nice cushion of profit to be aggressive when momentum increases wildly.

Image

chip
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 2:28 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby chip » Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:35 pm

MO,
I've been looking back through this thread to try to understand just what your Zero Line concept is. Have you thought about distilling that concept down to a single post?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5251
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 46
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:35 pm

TheRumpledOne wrote:Is there any way to have the B-Clock use computer time instead of waiting for a new tick :?:
I am thinking I could just change the time zone on the computer...



Yes. I wrote a b-clock script that does that.



For the TRO 2009 Multi Meter RangeAvrg it would be nice is there were a "mybars" option for each time period.
:wink:

It's possible to do. But I think that would be a bit much. for a multimeter. Better suited for a compass or a gauge.


Thanks TRO :)

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5251
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 46
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:46 pm

chip wrote:MO,
I've been looking back through this thread to try to understand just what your Zero Line concept is. Have you thought about distilling that concept down to a single post?


Sure...

X = body size considered to be non momentum
y = 2x
z = 3x
+ = body up
- = body down

+x, +y = candle in the direction of profit.

If +x, +y then -x, -z is needed to reverse.

If -x, -z then +x, +y to reverse.
If -x, -z, -x then +z to reverse.

+/-z always follows -/+x

Momentum pattern is as follows:

+x, +y, +x, +y, etc.

Reversing after +y is always -x, -z
Reversing after +x is always -z


you happy now? :roll:
Last edited by MightyOne on Sat Mar 07, 2009 3:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

deeforex
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 5:46 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby deeforex » Fri Mar 06, 2009 8:51 pm

MightyOne wrote:
chip wrote:MO,
I've been looking back through this thread to try to understand just what your Zero Line concept is. Have you thought about distilling that concept down to a single post?


Sure...

X = body size considered to be non momentum
y = 2x
z = 3x
+ = body up
- = body down

+x, +y = candle in the direction of profit.

If +x, +y then -x, -z is needed to reverse.

If -x, -z then +x, +y to reverse.
If -x, -z, -x then +z to reverse.

+/-z always follows -/+x

Momentum pattern is as follows:

+x, +y, +x, +y, etc.

Reversing after +y is always -x, -y
Reversing after +x is always -y

you happy now? :roll:


CAUTION, CAUTION
do not read unless you are MightyOne

This might create more confusion because I am confused.

MightyOne:"[glow=red] If -x, -z then +x, +y to reverse.[/glow]"

Based upon your example, is it correct of me to translate this as

the momentum of -x & -z is 4 (1+3) ?
with that line of thinking then to reverse, the momentum of +x & +y is 3 (1+2)....which leads me to think, I'm not understanding this properly because a momentum of 3 does not zero out the -x&-z momentum of 4.

Are we to think of this momentum as the "spacial intellect" that you keep referring to? The body of bar Y is not necessarily twice the size of x but has closed the distance of 2x?

thanks for taking the time to write the above. Now I just have to decipher it. It does bring some clarity

dee :wink:

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:11 am

Yes it does, and I can code that...LOL!
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

chip
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 2:28 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby chip » Sat Mar 07, 2009 12:16 am

MO, thank you for the concise summary. This weekend, I think I'll write up my understanding and post here, to see if I actually understand it.
Thanks again.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”