INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES INDICATOR

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Jun 21, 2009 2:33 am

You're welcome.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

stan3188
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 1:23 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby stan3188 » Sun Jun 21, 2009 1:45 pm

Could some of the purchasers of this indicator give me view as to how successful they have been in trading this system ?
20%, 50%, 80% and what kind of Risk:Reward do they look for ?

droplogic
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 2:41 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Problems with Inside Bar For Dummies

Postby droplogic » Mon Jun 22, 2009 3:59 pm

I seem to be having problems with this setup as well. I tried it both ways ... I loaded your pre-made "insidebarfordummies.tpl" template and got what you see in the first attachment. I added a few requests to clean it up a bit - deleting some things, moving others. You should be able to see it in the first attachment.

The second attachment is a capture of the Indicator List, as it was after loading your pre-made template. I left everything on the default settings.

The third attachment is a capture of the result after opening a brand new chart and manually adding both indicators seen in the capture add-on. Just in case you can't see them, they are "TRO2009_INSIDEBAR_TRADE" and "TRO_InsideBar_Plot. These too, I left on default settings.

I appreciate the help. Thx.

P.S. I'm not sure in what order the attachments will be displayed, as they didn't show in the preview. So you might have to go by the File Comments.

P.S. #2 I just noticed that the prices never change on the indicator. Where it says "H1 INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES". Even when I switch the chart to a different time frame, the H1 remains the same.
Attachments
MT4 DIBS CHART.jpg
The result after loading pre-made template.
MT4 DIBS CHART.jpg (233.26 KiB) Viewed 4350 times
MT4 DIBS CHART INDICATORS.jpg
Indicator list as seen after loading pre-made template.
MT4 DIBS CHART INDICATORS.jpg (16.29 KiB) Viewed 4395 times
MT4 DIBS NEW CHART INDIS ADDED.jpg
The two indicators added manually to a brand new chart.
MT4 DIBS NEW CHART INDIS ADDED.jpg (208.51 KiB) Viewed 4350 times

chemfly
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 7:03 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby chemfly » Mon Jun 22, 2009 7:18 pm

Excuse me
How can I get this INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES

Thank you very much...

sorry for my poor English

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Jun 22, 2009 7:46 pm

It's donational.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

droplogic
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 2:41 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby droplogic » Tue Jun 23, 2009 1:40 pm

I thought I'd add a couple more problems. In the mt4_dibs_chart attachment in my previous post - Here - you'll notice that all the prices listed on the bottom are incorrect (outdated) and the big green-lettered text quotes the wrong pair. The actual pair I have loaded is Eur/Usd (upper-left), but your template shows the usd/chf.

I also saw that I get the following errors in TRO2009_MPMM_DIBS_TRADE.log file:

1;39;;;Function "drawLabel" is not referenced and will be removed from exp-file
1;39;;;Function "DoRange" is not referenced and will be removed from exp-file

Maybe this will help you figure out what's wrong.

Thanks again.

pip168
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 8:44 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES INDICATOR

Postby pip168 » Wed Jun 24, 2009 1:59 pm

Hi Avery,

Thanks for quick email me Donational Indicator.

I have Problem, The Inside Bar Trade for Dummies Indicator don;t shown short/Long triggers & P/L. (Attached ). Do I've missed Parameter setting ?

))The INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES INDICATOR tells you when to get ready and what the short and long triggers are, it tells you when to go short or long and what the running P/L is.((

Best regards,
Attachments
tro insidebar not showing.JPG
tro insidebar not showing.JPG (167.52 KiB) Viewed 4216 times

pip168
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 8:44 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES INDICATOR

Postby pip168 » Thu Jun 25, 2009 2:33 pm

Hi.
INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES INDICATOR & DIBS work perfectly on Alpari UK & Go Trader4, but not work on REAL Trade & IBFX, I don;t know why, I've been Uninstall & re-install those MT4 Platform, still not function properly.

Thanks

------------------------------------------------



pip168 wrote:Hi Avery,

Thanks for quick email me Donational Indicator.

I have Problem, The Inside Bar Trade for Dummies Indicator don;t shown short/Long triggers & P/L. (Attached ). Do I've missed Parameter setting ?

))The INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES INDICATOR tells you when to get ready and what the short and long triggers are, it tells you when to go short or long and what the running P/L is.((

Best regards,

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Jun 25, 2009 11:03 pm

I don't know.

Perhaps you have too many indicators installed.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

pip168
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 8:44 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby pip168 » Fri Jun 26, 2009 1:46 am

Thanks, I will check & limit Indicator less than 500(MT4 spec.) and hope it work.

Great Indicator

Cheers


TheRumpledOne wrote:I don't know.

Perhaps you have too many indicators installed.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”