INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES INDICATOR

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11415
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES INDICATOR

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Jan 09, 2009 8:36 pm

INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES INDICATOR

Image

Image

Many traders have been raking in the pips using the DIBS trades.

Some traders like a little more action and want to trade every inside bar breakout.

The INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES INDICATOR tells you when to get ready and what the short and long triggers are, it tells you when to go short or long and what the running P/L is.

INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES INDICATOR will be sent to those who donate to my PayPal account in 2009.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

piptaker
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 6:29 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby piptaker » Thu Jan 22, 2009 1:44 am

I just downloaded the INSIDE BAR TRADE FOR DUMMIES INDICATDOR. I have 2 of those sections giving me trading statistics on differenct currencies. The one up towards the top say it's ".... FOR DUMMIES Threshold=0

The other one is way down at the bottom and just says "....FOR DUMMIES". The one at the bottome gives prices that arn't even near what the present prices are. Can you explain what the purpose is? And also how to move the bottom one. It's way too far down and can only see half of it. I've tried using that movable pink ribbon, but that only moves the top indicator.

thx,
todd

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11415
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Jan 22, 2009 1:59 am

You need to post a chart so I can SEE what you are looking at.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

piptaker
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 6:29 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

chart

Postby piptaker » Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:53 am

TheRumpledOne wrote:You need to post a chart so I can SEE what you are looking at.

piptaker
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 6:29 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby piptaker » Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:54 am

deleted
Last edited by piptaker on Thu Jan 22, 2009 4:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

piptaker
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 6:29 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby piptaker » Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:56 am

Here ya go
Attachments
inside bar.gif
inside bar.gif (36.32 KiB) Viewed 13782 times

smacko
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 2:23 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Melbourne
Gender: Male

Postby smacko » Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:33 pm

this might be a stupid question...

LT = long target
ST = short target

P/L = means?

piptaker
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 6:29 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby piptaker » Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:38 am

profit or loss?

Anyway I figured out why my chart was a mess. I think the template has the original pairs on it. So I just went into objects and deleted them.

thx,
todd

pierre23
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 313
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 3:17 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby pierre23 » Fri Jan 23, 2009 1:40 am

LT and ST are the Limit orders you put in so you can be ready for the trade ("Get Ready signal"). When one hits you delete the other order, and place the corresponding SL for the one that triggered.

Alternatively when you place your short and long limit orders, you can place your stoploss at the same time, as it's just the opposite end of the inside bar.

P/L is your running profit/loss, although when it goes into loss I don't think it shows a negative symbol.. it used to go back to the "Get Ready" signal but I think TRO may have changed that in recent updates.

piptaker
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 6:29 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby piptaker » Fri Jan 23, 2009 2:51 am

What confuses me is when there's the "Get Ready" signal. The price will touch one of the lines and indicate short or long, but then if the price backs out a couple of pips, it goes to "Wait". Well how can I "Wait" if I already entered the trade per the signal?

thx,
todd

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”