BollingerBands TRO_MODIFIED_VERSION

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 12778
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 1264
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

BollingerBands TRO_MODIFIED_VERSION

Postby TheRumpledOne » Tue Jul 14, 2009 6:35 pm

BollingerBands_TRO_MODIFIED_VERSION

Image

A fellow trader who is legally blind requested help to see. They wanted the area above and below the middle colored in.

FREE MT4 version BollingerBands_TRO_MODIFIED_VERSION, including SOURCE CODE, attached.


FEEL FREE TO POST THIS CODE SO THAT IT MAY HELP OTHERS
Attachments
TRO_BB.zip
(13.79 KiB) Downloaded 2113 times
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
Patch
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 941
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 6:13 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Virginia
Real name: Jeff
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby Patch » Tue Jul 14, 2009 7:42 pm

TRO

Amazing, You did this change in record time. I knew you could knock this out for this fellow trader. Awesome.

I will be posting demo results shortly. Up to page 103 on NLA. It is an amazing learning experience for me. Right now I've got too many thingies on my chart. jb
ENOUGH being a Yalie for me Back to the Sea. "What i can lose, i can win" "YES YOU CAN" - dragon33 -"Pick one method and one pair and stick with them until you master it. "The choice is yours - success or failure." TRO

User avatar
flinux
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 9:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby flinux » Tue Jul 14, 2009 8:21 pm

May God bless you. A beautiful gesture, done in record time. Thank you.

PINKPANTHER5
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 216
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 7:52 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PINKPANTHER5 » Tue Jul 14, 2009 8:46 pm

Nice one TRO.


I like that one!!

xptitan
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 10:01 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby xptitan » Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:12 am

dear sir, i even more blind than what you describe in the topic. :oops: short once the pa below the middle line from upside and vice versa sir?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
prochargedmopar
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5964
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:07 am
Reputation: 392
Location: Granbury, TX
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby prochargedmopar » Wed Jul 15, 2009 8:41 am

Can you Imagine this being used on GBP/JPY M1?
Delicious.
hehehe
#1BODY in direction of profit #2INCREASE lot size Obsessively
My Losses cause me Great Laughter!
Trading Bible here> therumpledone/the-ideas-that-i-trade-by-t3256/page1670

User avatar
Gert Frobe
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 9:51 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Arlington, Texas
Real name: ben arata
Gender: Male

Postby Gert Frobe » Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:04 am

This makes b bands better or at least more understading. You can see that the price will stay in the channel 95% of the time.

Airball

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 12778
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 1264
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:20 am

Fudo wrote:TRO,

It works really great! I have a question about the color and line width. is there a way I can set the color bands to a higher point size so it doesn't go back to 3 point and default colors when I change time frames? I'm using a highest magnification on the candles. I tried in the modifications window but am not sure how to do this properly. If it isn't possible i understand. Thanks


I am not sure what you are asking. Please post charts showing me what you are talking about.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 12778
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 1264
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: Problems with Sinewave

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:20 am

GrandSlam wrote:Hello TRO,

first I wanna say thanks for your work, it´s really fantastic.

Now I need your help, please:

A few days ago, I load the Sinewave to MT4. But all what I see is two lines, once in red/ white the other in blue, and thats all. (look attachment)

What I´m doing wrong ??

Thanks in advance and regards from Munich.

GrandSlam


I think the sine wave indicator calls another indicator that you probably do not have loaded.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 12778
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 1264
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Jul 16, 2009 6:31 am

double period = iCustom(0, 0, "CyclePeriod", Alpha, 0, s);

You need the CyclePeriod indicator.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”