2009.06.12 BETTER VOLUME UPDATE

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

2009.06.12 BETTER VOLUME UPDATE

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Jun 12, 2009 7:17 pm

2009.06.12 BETTER VOLUME UPDATE

Image


ReadTHIS


I was in the VSA chat room and something said my modified version of Better Volume never showed a "low climax". I was about to load some debug code when I got the idea to display the number of bars since each bar type ocurred!!

Updated version of BetterVolume 1.4_TRO_MODIFIED_VERSION attached.
Attachments
TRO_BV.zip
(14.26 KiB) Downloaded 2104 times
Last edited by TheRumpledOne on Sat Jun 13, 2009 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

ahujasanjiv
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 10:52 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Is this your Email id?

Postby ahujasanjiv » Sat Jun 13, 2009 11:01 am

HI TRO,

You indeed are making a good contribution, i read your posts.

I just wants to confirm that is " therumpledone@wildirisproductions.com" is your email id which refers selling of The Break Out Bounce Trading Strategy:
http://www.themaddashforcash.com/tro/main.php OR is this some affiliater selling in your name?


I am very newbie in FOREX and trying to make some money for my bad circumstances which i am facing in this rough patch of my life...

You can reply me on sanahu007@rediffmail.com

cheers
sanjiv

User avatar
RockHardTen
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:31 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby RockHardTen » Mon Jul 27, 2009 4:21 pm

vol bars don't match up
Attachments
gbpusd.jpg
gbpusd.jpg (101.36 KiB) Viewed 10503 times
gbpusd2.gif
gbpusd2.gif (33.43 KiB) Viewed 10503 times

User avatar
monolisa
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:38 am
Reputation: 0
Location: All Quiet on the Western Front
Gender: None specified

Postby monolisa » Mon Jul 27, 2009 4:26 pm

Volume (or tick volume) is broker dependent, and as such variation exists.

Lis
"Know your enemy and know yourself, find naught in fear for 100 battles. Know yourself but not your enemy, find level of loss and victory. Know neither your enemy or yourself, wallow in defeat every time." - Sun Tzu

User avatar
RockHardTen
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:31 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby RockHardTen » Mon Jul 27, 2009 4:37 pm

So, I just have to decide which to use at the time it is showing Lis?
Thanx

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
billie-on-air
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Female
Contact:

Re: 2009.06.12 BETTER VOLUME UPDATE

Postby billie-on-air » Mon Jul 27, 2009 9:08 pm

[quote="TheRumpledOne"]2009.06.12 BETTER VOLUME UPDATE

Image


ReadTHIS


I was in the VSA chat room and something said my modified version of Better Volume never showed a "low climax". I was about to load some debug code when I got the idea to display the number of bars since each bar type ocurred!!

Updated version of BetterVolume 1.4_TRO_MODIFIED_VERSION attached.




Hi Tro and everyone here...

i would like to know how you can change the colors on the candlesticks to match with the bars in the the Better Volume Indicator as shown ( ref: VSA link )

i know you can change them if one is using Tradestation but is it possible with MetaTrader?

any assistance is very welcome.
thanks !

User avatar
billie-on-air
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Female
Contact:

Re: 2009.06.12 BETTER VOLUME UPDATE

Postby billie-on-air » Mon Jul 27, 2009 9:22 pm

billie-on-air wrote:
TheRumpledOne wrote:2009.06.12 BETTER VOLUME UPDATE

Image


ReadTHIS


I was in the VSA chat room and something said my modified version of Better Volume never showed a "low climax". I was about to load some debug code when I got the idea to display the number of bars since each bar type ocurred!!

Updated version of BetterVolume 1.4_TRO_MODIFIED_VERSION attached.



Hi Tro and everyone here...

i would like to know how you can change the colors on the candlesticks to match with the bars in the the Better Volume Indicator as shown ( ref: VSA link )

i know you can change them if one is using Tradestation but is it possible with MetaTrader?

any assistance is very welcome.
thanks !
TheRumpledOne wrote:2009.06.12 BETTER VOLUME UPDATE Image ReadTHIS I was in the VSA chat room and something said my modified version of Better Volume never showed a "low climax". I was about to load some debug code when I got the idea to display the number of bars since each bar type ocurred!! Updated version of BetterVolume 1.4_TRO_MODIFIED_VERSION attached. Hi Tro and everyone here... i would like to know how you can change the colors on the candlesticks to match with the bars in the the Better Volume Indicator as shown ( ref: VSA link ) i know you can change them if one is using Tradestation but is it possible with MetaTrader? any assistance is very welcome. thanks !
TheRumpledOne wrote:2009.06.12 BETTER VOLUME UPDATE Image ReadTHIS I was in the VSA chat room and something said my modified version of Better Volume never showed a "low climax". I was about to load some debug code when I got the idea to display the number of bars since each bar type ocurred!! Updated version of BetterVolume 1.4_TRO_MODIFIED_VERSION attached.



Second time around (with an illustration of what im asking)

Hi Tro and everyone here... i would like to know how you can change the colors on the candlesticks to match with the bars in the the Better Volume Indicator as shown ( ref: VSA link ) i know you can change them if one is using Tradestation but is it possible with MetaTrader? any assistance is very welcome. thanks !
Switch to full edit form







Hi Tro and everyone here...

i would like to know how you can change the colors on the candlesticks to match with the bars in the the Better Volume Indicator as shown ( ref: VSA link )

i know you can change them if one is using Tradestation but is it possible with MetaTrader?

any assistance is very welcome.
thanks !
Attachments
17July09_volume.gif
17July09_volume.gif (30.7 KiB) Viewed 10499 times

User avatar
billie-on-air
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Female
Contact:

better volume

Postby billie-on-air » Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:10 am



Hi Tro and everyone here ,

is it possible to code the Better Volume indicator to get it to display corresponding to appear on the candles?

the source code (for Tradestation ) is below but im asking if any of you guys could kindly recode it for Metatrader if possible .

Inputs: LowVol(True), ClimaxUp(True), ClimaxDown(True), Churn(True) ?
Variables: BarColor(Cyan);
BarColor = Color;
If BarType > 1 or UseUpTicks = False then begin
If C > O and Range <> 0 then Value1 = (Range/
(2*Range+O-C))*UpTicks;
If C < O and Range <> 0 then Value1 = ((Range+C-O)/
(2*Range+C-O))*UpTicks;
If C = O then Value1 = 0.5*UpTicks;
Value2 = UpTicks-Value1;
End;
If BarType <= 1 and UseUpTicks then begin
Value1 = UpTicks;
Value2 = DownTicks;
End;
Value3 = AbsValue(Value1+Value2);
Value4 = Value1*Range;
Value5 = (Value1-Value2)*Range;
Value6 = Value2*Range;
Value7 = (Value2-Value1)*Range;
If Range <> 0 then begin
Value8 = Value1/Range;
Value9 = (Value1-Value2)/Range;
Value10 = Value2/Range;
Value11 = (Value2-Value1)/Range;
Value12 = Value3/Range;

end


kind regards to all !

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Aug 05, 2009 2:37 pm

No, you can not change the bar colors in MT4 like you can in TradeStation.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
prochargedmopar
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5544
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:07 am
Reputation: 8
Location: Granbury, TX
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby prochargedmopar » Sat Sep 12, 2009 5:01 am

TRO,

Will you please update your better volume indy to show the white climax down bars instead of all reds?

See below.

Thx

Image
#1BODY in direction of profit #2INCREASE lot size Obsessively
My Losses cause me Great Laughter!
Trading Bible here> therumpledone/the-ideas-that-i-trade-by-t3256/page1670

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”