Starting From Scratch

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

Mikeno

Starting From Scratch

Postby Mikeno » Tue Dec 11, 2007 2:02 am

Hello Everyone,

A new Newbie here.

First, I would like to thank all of you for your input on Krelsik.com. I was in the process of teaching myself to trade Options on equities when I came across the BuyZone strategy. TheRumpledOne has piqued my interest to say the very least.

A special thank you, to both Avery and Michal, for all the work that goes into this forum. It is very gracious of both of you to give your time and knowledge (my two favorite things) to others. Thanks again. I hope to contribute in the future.

But for now, can anyone tell me where to begin?

I have very little experience trading but, I have to start somewhere.

Beginner books?
Platform needed?
Data feed?
Broker?
Software?
Ability to write code?
Opinion on starting capital?
Etc?

Anything you can think of would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Mikeno

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

zeller4

Postby zeller4 » Tue Dec 11, 2007 2:22 am

Mikeno,

Avery sent someone this link today in the Paltalk room:

http://www.babypips.com/school/

If you're able to listen / watch the market during the day, the Paltalk "Two Percent Club" is a spot where you could listen and learn.

You'll get a great no-nonsense education reviewing the things Avery teaches. Start with the Buyzone threads (or Tradezones for esignal) and MTC, ("Milk the Cows") or AAPL juice threads.

You'll get plenty of help in this forum...
hth
Kirk

eudamonia

Postby eudamonia » Tue Dec 11, 2007 3:21 am

Mikeno,

My advice as a beginner is to spend some time educating yourself on the various markets and the many ways to trade them.

www.investopedia.com is a great free resource for this.