"Price movement is the key"

trading strategies and money management discussion, code, results

Moderator: moderators

newschool

"Price movement is the key"

Postby newschool » Sun Feb 14, 2010 6:09 pm

This confirms what I think about EAs.

I am primarily a discretionary trader and most of the time I trade with discretionary systems based on chart patterns. I do not use any indicators or standard analytical tools.

In my trading I like to keep things as simple as possible because my six years of live trading showed me that this is the best approach. I became interested in automated trading at the end of 2006 when I saw the Automated Trading Championship organized by Metaqoutes.

One of my successful EAs won fourth place at the Metaquotes Automated Trading Championship in 2007. In the beginning I started to create the automated trading systems based on indicators and standard analytical tools, but I learned that they don't have prospects, they're not suitable for constantly changing market conditions. I realized that the most resilient systems are those based on chart patterns because they respond well to the constantly changing forex market, so for the last year I have been creating systems based on that approach.

Drazen Ziskovic, Croatia
http://www.forex-robot-world-cup.com/

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

Patch

FRWC and EAs

Postby Patch » Sun Feb 14, 2010 6:52 pm

Hi newschool

Who said what above? Could you please list the poster, site, thread and date/time?

Below is the two month live trading results of the recent "Forex Robot World Championship" that just concluded. Each live trader started with a $1000 account. The First Place Winner, Drazen Ziskovic from Crotia, received $100,000 USD. Second Place, Leslee Vernon Gouws from South Africa, received $30,000. I like the green graph of the second place winner Leslee.