NINJA PLATFORM

forex live trades, setups, charts

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
pablo101
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 841
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:10 pm
Reputation: 0
Real name: Pete
Gender: None specified

Postby pablo101 » Thu Aug 20, 2009 2:53 pm

cr0cop wrote:hey Lis I got the alert on the price channel but it doesn't work if you are using the "Chart Trader" which is all i use........right now im going to work on getting an alert when the Range hits '1' that way i can just come check when a bar is about to close....


Has anyone figured out an alert if price moves outside the channel?

BTW Cro Cop is a legend :)

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

jz166
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:29 am
Reputation: 0
Location: USA
Gender: Male

Postby jz166 » Fri Aug 21, 2009 2:37 am

Thanks, Lis and cizagui!

You guys are the best.

User avatar
monolisa
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:38 am
Reputation: 0
Location: All Quiet on the Western Front
Gender: None specified

Postby monolisa » Fri Aug 21, 2009 8:09 am

No worries, jz166 :)

Today's long trade. SL was 1.42080 (swing low). 7:1 Reward to Risk Ratio - Nice :P

Image

No more trading the next couple of weeks (holiday). I really miss it :) Thanks dchappy and everyone.

Lis
"Know your enemy and know yourself, find naught in fear for 100 battles. Know yourself but not your enemy, find level of loss and victory. Know neither your enemy or yourself, wallow in defeat every time." - Sun Tzu

dchappy
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 832
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 8:48 pm
Reputation: 3
Gender: Male

Postby dchappy » Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:19 am

jz166 wrote:Thanks for the stats, dchappy.

questions to all:

1. do you guys ONLY trade @ the open, especially London session?
2. entry. do you consider the signal HA bar body size when take a trade?
3. target. do you always close the trade at or close to the other side of LRC? do you let the profit run?
4. Once you get the signal, do you enter the trade right away, or will consider the stop loss size (say, no more than 25 pips no matter what)?

To me, I trade mostly within NY session, I get out half position at the middle line and move my stop to break even, and try to hold on the other half to the other side of LRC. Normally my stop loss size is 20-25 ticks, and the potential profit is around 30 ticks, so the risk/reward is not that good.

I can tell DM (Dchappy Method) works pretty well @ London open, but for some reasons not that well during NY session, that's why I try to add MZ to improve my odds. I also use Bill Williams stuff to catch trend trade, like today.

Any comments?

btw Lis, today I didn't take that trade in the morning, I just wanna use as study example.

thanks!


Hi jz : Every trader does it differently . This may answer a few of your questions .
1. I only trade London 2 hrs

2.& 4. I am always cautious when entering after a strong trend . Usually I will put a limit order a few pips below the closed signal bar & then move it up when there is a new signal bar formed .This way the market has to come to me and I'm not chaseing . This keeps me out of " iffy " trades .

3. I try to let it run to opposite channel or wait for HA to change .

Experiment , keep stats & see what works best for you . Each market has it's own personality . Trade well..

Lis : enjoy your holiday .......Chappy
Attachments
$EURUSD  8_21_2009 (10 Range).jpg
$EURUSD 8_21_2009 (10 Range).jpg (101.53 KiB) Viewed 418 times

User avatar
cr0cop
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 6:41 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: TEXAS
Real name: Mirko
Gender: Male

Postby cr0cop » Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:56 pm

pablo101 wrote:
cr0cop wrote:hey Lis I got the alert on the price channel but it doesn't work if you are using the "Chart Trader" which is all i use........right now im going to work on getting an alert when the Range hits '1' that way i can just come check when a bar is about to close....


Has anyone figured out an alert if price moves outside the channel?

BTW Cro Cop is a legend :)


yeah but i could not trade from the chart when i did that....i did the alert using the 'strategy builder' (i think that's what its called) but once you enable the strategy you couldn't trade from the chart ...so i cut off the alert. hey chappy i was trying to do the backtest homework you gave me but i am not able to get 5 range data after 1 day =( i asked my broker and they said it couldn't be done...

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
PTG
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 645
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:24 pm
Reputation: 2
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PTG » Fri Aug 21, 2009 7:54 pm

cr0cop wrote:
pablo101 wrote:
cr0cop wrote:hey Lis I got the alert on the price channel but it doesn't work if you are using the "Chart Trader" which is all i use........right now im going to work on getting an alert when the Range hits '1' that way i can just come check when a bar is about to close....


Has anyone figured out an alert if price moves outside the channel?

BTW Cro Cop is a legend :)


yeah but i could not trade from the chart when i did that....i did the alert using the 'strategy builder' (i think that's what its called) but once you enable the strategy you couldn't trade from the chart ...so i cut off the alert. hey chappy i was trying to do the backtest homework you gave me but i am not able to get 5 range data after 1 day =( i asked my broker and they said it couldn't be done...


You could use the PFG data stream - they do supply historical data (96 hours max). You don't have to reinstall Ninja, just follow the installation instruction for PFG's Ninja version (it installs a separate additional module) and you will be able to switch between PFG and whatever else you have. I have MB Trading and PFG running. It does crash every now and then on my Vista computers though :smt013
This is my new signature: "new signature".

User avatar
PTG
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 645
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:24 pm
Reputation: 2
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PTG » Fri Aug 21, 2009 8:55 pm

This is my new signature: "new signature".

User avatar
cr0cop
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 6:41 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: TEXAS
Real name: Mirko
Gender: Male

Postby cr0cop » Sat Aug 22, 2009 10:23 pm

thanks PTG, i will give it a shot

dchappy
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 832
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 8:48 pm
Reputation: 3
Gender: Male

Postby dchappy » Mon Aug 24, 2009 9:04 am

This mornings Sema offered a 2nd chance entry.......
Attachments
$EURUSD  8_24_2009 (10 Range).jpg
$EURUSD 8_24_2009 (10 Range).jpg (101.31 KiB) Viewed 326 times

User avatar
noone22
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:50 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby noone22 » Mon Aug 24, 2009 11:49 am

Why to use Ninja at all?

As far as I know, not many brokers
are offering Forex trading via Ninja.

Moreover, it's data feed is not free.

Also, quantity of mq4 indicators available
is much more bigger, than for Ninja platform.

Cannot say, that Ninja charts are better somehow
(as compared to MT4 ones).

Yeah, I know - order entry and trade management
is a kind of beauty under Ninja Trader -
but this seems to be the only advantage of it.

Prove, that I'm mistaken or don't know something.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “forex”