eSignal - TREND INDICATOR

eSignal indicators

Moderator: moderators

zeller4
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:16 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Geneva, FL
Gender: None specified

Postby zeller4 » Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:49 pm

Russ,

Thanks, I'll check that out...

Kirk

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

zeller4
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:16 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Geneva, FL
Gender: None specified

Fibo

Postby zeller4 » Thu Mar 15, 2007 1:24 am

Russ,

That looks good, just wondering why I don't see horizontal lines. Can you please post a screenshot if yours is different. I adjusted a couple colors due to the white background. I saw several line items for drawLineRelative, just not sure how to tweak it.

Kirk
Attachments
fibo.efs.png
fibo.efs
fibo.efs.png (90.53 KiB) Viewed 591 times

User avatar
RuGO
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 8:32 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby RuGO » Thu Mar 15, 2007 2:38 am

Kirk, it's possible that I sent you a file from a drive that holds the "work in progress" stuff. Just in case, here's my working efs, so you'll know for sure if the problem is on your end. Also, the chart is attached... took a look at the script you posted and I see why you are so fond of it :lol: ... I suspect that you use it for value area trades? If so, what parameters do you use to select the value area on intraday trades?

Best wishes.

Russ

zeller4 wrote:Russ,

Thanks, I'll check that out...

Kirk
Attachments
fibo.efs
(10.05 KiB) Downloaded 78 times

User avatar
Patch
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 941
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 6:13 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Virginia
Real name: Jeff
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby Patch » Thu Mar 15, 2007 2:50 am

Hi RuGO
Looks like you have been trading a while. I've got a picture I want to post along with my posts like each of yours. Where dis you find the parameters for the picture? Once I get the thing sized, I think I will be able to figure out how to upload it.
Thanks
Patch the Pirate
In VA
ENOUGH being a Yalie for me Back to the Sea. "What i can lose, i can win" "YES YOU CAN" - dragon33 -"Pick one method and one pair and stick with them until you master it. "The choice is yours - success or failure." TRO

User avatar
RuGO
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 8:32 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby RuGO » Thu Mar 15, 2007 3:02 am

Patch, I believe you can set this up in the user profile section... either use an avatar or your own image file!

Cheers
Last edited by RuGO on Thu Mar 22, 2007 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

zeller4
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:16 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Geneva, FL
Gender: None specified

Postby zeller4 » Thu Mar 22, 2007 1:27 am

RuGO wrote:Kirk, it's possible that I sent you a file from a drive that holds the "work in progress" stuff. Just in case, here's my working efs, so you'll know for sure if the problem is on your end.


Russ,

I got your newer file working with the lines. Is there a version that does the "extensions" as well as this one with the retracements?

Appreciate your help.

kz

User avatar
RuGO
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 8:32 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby RuGO » Thu Mar 22, 2007 12:18 pm

Sorry Kirk... I do not have any other version. Maybe adding another plot line at 76.4 would solve this problem?

zeller4
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:16 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Geneva, FL
Gender: None specified

Postby zeller4 » Fri Mar 23, 2007 1:41 am

Thanks Russ, I'll give it a try and post a screenshot if I can get it to work...

JohnKrain
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 5:05 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: Fibo

Postby JohnKrain » Tue Apr 24, 2007 3:12 pm

Hi zeller4,

Would you post the script for the TTM Squeeze shown on your chart. It has a different color for histogram bars that decrease in size. The version I have doesn't do that.

Thanks in advance.

JohnK

zeller4 wrote:Russ,

That looks good, just wondering why I don't see horizontal lines. Can you please post a screenshot if yours is different. I adjusted a couple colors due to the white background. I saw several line items for drawLineRelative, just not sure how to tweak it.

Kirk

zeller4
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:16 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Geneva, FL
Gender: None specified

Postby zeller4 » Tue Apr 24, 2007 4:02 pm

JohnK

Here it is...
Attachments
TRO - FPSqueeze with shading.EFS
(4.27 KiB) Downloaded 93 times

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “eSignal indicators”