No Spreads @ MB Trading?

discussion on brokers, order execution, order automation and everything broker-related

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
noone22
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:50 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby noone22 » Mon Oct 19, 2009 1:07 am

Patch wrote:I've done several searches looking for your posts on z-line thread


Found it - it's on page 9:
Images are missing - I'll try to find & re-upload them again:
http://kreslik.com/forums/viewtopic.php ... t&start=80

Patch wrote:Is that the lone peg, bloody scoundrel in front of the Key West Grille in Myrtle Beach on Broadway. Becareful, he bite my finger off

Yeh, it's dangerous to put finger in the mouth of the pirate,
espesially if he is real one.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
Kenyuki
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Kenyuki » Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:19 am

Hello noone22,

noone22 wrote:Yes, Stop Limit + TTO is the one.
But it is not the only one, you may require.
And all TTO orders will work, whatever TRO system
you're trading: BuyZone, DTB or Rat one.


What order type do you usually use?

noone22 wrote:Generally speaking, MBT does have lots of different
types of orders and it's good to learn (at least - to know)details of each of them:
http://mbtrading.com/forexOrderTypes.aspx#


Thanks for this link, very educational. And I'm more confused now :lol:

Cheers,
Ken.

User avatar
noone22
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:50 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby noone22 » Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:19 am

Kenyuki wrote:What order type do you usually use?
And I'm more confused now


Hi, Ken

I'm usually (95% of cases) using these 2 MBT orders:
Sell Stop Limit + TTO
Buy Stop Limit + TTO
They're set up as my default order types in MBT Navigator.
By doing so, I could enter the trade (with predefined Stop-Loss
and Profit-Target) by placing Stop Limit order by 3 mouse
clicks and 1-2 5-digits numbers.
For more details - see my abovementioned post.

No confusion is necesary. All you have to understand
very very good -
are pages 18 and 19 from this MBT guide
for Stop Limit + TTO orders
http://mbtrading.com/f/MBTradingFutures ... yGuide.pdf

You need to reproduce, test and play
with all possible combinations
until you understand, how it's working
and (most important) when the order triggered and
how to narrow its execution range
and why (in fact) actually use Stop Limit + TTO
(but not Stop + TTO or market order types, for example).
(as I've done some time ago after around 1 week hard work,
until I relaized, what all this actually means).

I've given most of tricks in my post above,
re-read it several times and then apply to practice.

Once you've mastered this - you could forget all about
these bloody order types and enter just by 3 mouse clicks,
then adjust order (cancel it completely, decrease/increase
SL or PT, delete one of them (not recommended at all),
start working with more complex multi-contracts
or trailing stops scenarious).

User avatar
noone22
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:50 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby noone22 » Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:51 am

Ken, one more thing:
don't take my research as absolutely perfect one.
It is result of my work and experience.
It maybe even incorrect or far from perfect.
I maybe stucked with it.
But I'm still working on it.

Do your own homework, dig, look by fresh eye
and you maybe find something new, different or interesting.
If so, don't afraid to share.
I'm not very experienced yet, and always open
to new constructive ideas.

The beauty of the forum is, that you could learn
from experience and mistakes of others.
But achieved ones must share, otherwise
it would be nothing to learn from.

User avatar
Kenyuki
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Kenyuki » Tue Oct 20, 2009 6:17 am

Hello again noone22,

Thanks for your comments.

Do you know if there is a way to enter a Stop limit + TTO trade and then place a trailing stop once you have reached your upper trigger (take profit)?

Thanks,
Ken

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
noone22
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:50 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby noone22 » Tue Oct 20, 2009 6:22 am

Don't know, I'm not using trailing stops yet.
If required, I'm adjusting my stops manually during the trade.

User avatar
Kenyuki
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Kenyuki » Tue Oct 20, 2009 6:29 am

noone22 wrote:If required, I'm adjusting my stops manually during the trade.


So do you manually cancel the open orders and re-enter them with the new exits again? Does this not close the open order totally?

Thanks,
Ken

pp2
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 5:03 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby pp2 » Fri Oct 23, 2009 5:11 am

Guys, can I ask what MBT order to enter a stop loss manually if I'm in the market already?

Both orders here I think but a stop limit again or would that be a stop market?

Thanks

User avatar
rowdy
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 157
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 1:22 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Gender: Male

Postby rowdy » Fri Oct 23, 2009 11:49 am

pp2 wrote:Guys, can I ask what MBT order to enter a stop loss manually if I'm in the market already?

Both orders here I think but a stop limit again or would that be a stop market?

Thanks


When talking about stop losses, you want to use STOP MARKET. If you are losing money on a trade, you really arent in a position to try and bargain. Just take whatever the market will give you. Just my 2 pips worth.
All I need is Supply and Demand

pp2
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 158
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 5:03 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby pp2 » Fri Oct 23, 2009 12:58 pm

Thanks Rowdy, so a TTO order once in is a STOP MARKET order then. No need to answer if I'm correct. :)

rowdy wrote:
pp2 wrote:Guys, can I ask what MBT order to enter a stop loss manually if I'm in the market already?

Both orders here I think but a stop limit again or would that be a stop market?

Thanks


When talking about stop losses, you want to use STOP MARKET. If you are losing money on a trade, you really arent in a position to try and bargain. Just take whatever the market will give you. Just my 2 pips worth.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “brokers”