Trading With MT4 VS Other Platform

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1632
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Trading With MT4 VS Other Platform

Postby PebbleTrader » Wed May 01, 2013 4:52 pm

I'd like to get some feedback from you guys that are actually executing your trades with MT4 and not on a separate trading platform (ex. just using MT4 for charting only)

MO point this out to me and it's been on my mind ever since:

FXCM Better MT4

It would be nice to be able to simplify things by not having to jump back and forth between platforms and by freeing up a screen...

In the past, MT4 was a bit limited in order execution abilities...
Life is just a journey

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1632
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Wed May 01, 2013 4:58 pm

Life is just a journey

User avatar
trueblueTEX
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 532
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:38 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby trueblueTEX » Wed May 01, 2013 7:21 pm

PebbleTrader wrote:Ya just gotta laugh :lol:

Trade By Phases Of Moon for $99


Hmmm, instead of a horizontal line, all you need is a Lunar Terminator.
:lol:

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1632
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Thu May 02, 2013 1:35 am

:)
Life is just a journey

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1632
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Thu May 02, 2013 1:37 am

Can anyone point me towards an EA that allows you to see your pending orders on the chart and easily move them by dragging the price level lines up or down?

I've found several but I don't like them, they force you to use TP and SL, which I could care less about.
Life is just a journey

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

Karma
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 11:59 am
Reputation: 0
Location: South Florida
Gender: Male

Postby Karma » Thu May 02, 2013 2:00 am

PebbleTrader wrote:Can anyone point me towards an EA that allows you to see your pending orders on the chart and easily move them by dragging the price level lines up or down?

I've found several but I don't like them, they force you to use TP and SL, which I could care less about.


Sorry but I do exactly that running MBT Desktop Pro

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1632
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Thu May 02, 2013 4:01 am

I use MBT Desktop Pro for my orders, but never used the charts. Just didn't like having two charts opened for the same pair...

But I'm considering using just MT4, so it would be cool to drag orders up and down on MT4 charts.

So far it looks like MT4 is not as limited on order types as I thought, if you use EA's.

Initial testing today on demo account I'm kind of liking everything being in MT4 as far as charts and orders go.
Life is just a journey

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1632
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Thu May 02, 2013 4:12 am

I found one called "Easy Order" which I rather like so far...
Life is just a journey

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1632
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Thu May 02, 2013 4:13 am

It's also a script and not an EA which is nice.
Life is just a journey

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1632
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Thu May 02, 2013 4:17 am

When you click on the "New Order" you can pick from Sell Stop, Sell Limit, Buy Stop, Buy Limit..., you can drag the horizontal lines to automatically adjust the price levels...

Image
Life is just a journey

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “beginners forum”