Blubbb's free indicator and expert advisor thread

If you don't know where to start, start here! Don't be afraid to ask questions.

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
prochargedmopar
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5544
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:07 am
Reputation: 8
Location: Granbury, TX
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby prochargedmopar » Sat Jul 11, 2009 9:20 am

MightyOne wrote:
blubbb wrote:You mean from the OPEN of the last custom candle? (unlike in your picture)

Something like this:


Sorry for the confusion :oops:

Thank you so much blubbb!

Am am deleting every other indicator in my folder after I finish this text.

If anyone has more indicators on their chart than the Blubbb_CustomCandle then they have too many indicators on their chart!


It is amazing the amount of information that is displayed with candlesticks, closed bodies, and time.

Blubbb, will you please make an option to turn off the lines on higher timeframes.... Or can I just set them to 0 so they do not show up.....
I'd like to have 5 charts per currency....m1/H1, M5/H2, M3/H4(m1 with customcandle 3m and H4 candles_m overlay, M15/H8, M30/D1.
Only the M1 and M3 charts would have the "buyzone" lines.
Thanks.
#1BODY in direction of profit #2INCREASE lot size Obsessively
My Losses cause me Great Laughter!
Trading Bible here> therumpledone/the-ideas-that-i-trade-by-t3256/page1670

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Sat Jul 11, 2009 10:58 am

Simply set Straddle = 0, Channel = 0 and TakeProfit = 0.
When I finally update the indicator on page 1 this will be default.

User avatar
prochargedmopar
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5544
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:07 am
Reputation: 8
Location: Granbury, TX
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby prochargedmopar » Sat Jul 11, 2009 12:28 pm

thanks!!
#1BODY in direction of profit #2INCREASE lot size Obsessively
My Losses cause me Great Laughter!
Trading Bible here> therumpledone/the-ideas-that-i-trade-by-t3256/page1670

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5247
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 46
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Sat Jul 11, 2009 6:21 pm

prochargedmopar wrote:
MightyOne wrote:
blubbb wrote:You mean from the OPEN of the last custom candle? (unlike in your picture)

Something like this:


Sorry for the confusion :oops:

Thank you so much blubbb!

Am am deleting every other indicator in my folder after I finish this text.

If anyone has more indicators on their chart than the Blubbb_CustomCandle then they have too many indicators on their chart!


It is amazing the amount of information that is displayed with candlesticks, closed bodies, and time.

Blubbb, will you please make an option to turn off the lines on higher timeframes.... Or can I just set them to 0 so they do not show up.....
I'd like to have 5 charts per currency....m1/H1, M5/H2, M3/H4(m1 with customcandle 3m and H4 candles_m overlay, M15/H8, M30/D1.
Only the M1 and M3 charts would have the "buyzone" lines.
Thanks.


Isn't It perfect!

It can be used as Buy Zone or simply Horizontal Lines from the custom open!

Image

User avatar
prochargedmopar
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5544
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:07 am
Reputation: 8
Location: Granbury, TX
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby prochargedmopar » Sat Jul 11, 2009 8:48 pm

To many indicators....... LOL

Image

Image

Image
#1BODY in direction of profit #2INCREASE lot size Obsessively
My Losses cause me Great Laughter!
Trading Bible here> therumpledone/the-ideas-that-i-trade-by-t3256/page1670

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
dragon33
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 792
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 2:41 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby dragon33 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 5:24 pm

Deleted was an overwrite of another indi sorry Blubbb.
Can you still tell me how it is working?

Here is a picture without the other indi
Image
Last edited by dragon33 on Fri Jul 17, 2009 5:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Fri Jul 17, 2009 5:43 pm

You're not using my version of custom candle. At least not only. Mine does not display wicks.

As for the text: Maybe this is the object description? (again, my indi does not display this either). But you can try to turn "Show object descriptions" off (right-click on the chart, "Properties" - or just hit F8).

User avatar
dragon33
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 792
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 2:41 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby dragon33 » Fri Jul 17, 2009 6:08 pm

previous post edited

User avatar
blubbb
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 8:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Europe
Gender: Male

Postby blubbb » Fri Jul 17, 2009 6:32 pm

Let's say you have a M15 chart. Select (doubleclick) and drag the white lines. The first one will form the open of the first custom candle (put it for example at 00:00). The other one forms the close (e.g. at 00:45). Then you'll get H1 custom candles each containing four M15 candles.

MightyOne uses the indicator with different shifts (e.g. an H1 custom candle beginning at 00:30). Maybe he can it explain it a little better. It all started with this post:
http://kreslik.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=21408#21408

Edit: The indicator uses the updating of the ticks to work (there is no timer function or threads in MQ4). So, during the weekends or when offline you'll have to hit the refresh button after adjusting the lines (right-click on the chart and "Refresh").

User avatar
Patch
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 941
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 6:13 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Virginia
Real name: Jeff
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby Patch » Sat Jul 18, 2009 3:48 am

dragon33

Good to see your posts again. Missed your trading wisdom and insites.

I notice on your hour candles there are no wicks. What is your reasoning for leaving them off and only using the open and close?

I am on page 176 now on NLA. What a powerful group of men and women we all are working together with. Thanks dragon33, Patch, In VA
ENOUGH being a Yalie for me Back to the Sea. "What i can lose, i can win" "YES YOU CAN" - dragon33 -"Pick one method and one pair and stick with them until you master it. "The choice is yours - success or failure." TRO

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “beginners forum”