kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

suggestions, opinions, requests for new features

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
Captain Pugwash
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 403
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 7:59 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Insanitary Industries
Gender: Male

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby Captain Pugwash » Sat Feb 21, 2015 4:20 pm

roctao wrote:Net neutrality could be part of the problem with Comcast. They will block out smaller web sites to have enough capacity for their larger clients that require more bandwidth.


And that's how they will curtail the WWW and shut down access to the freedom that comes with the WWW - Under the illusion of superfast speeds reserverd for online shite (sorry, streaming)

But I am a little eccentric :)

p.s. And who would have believed - we would all rush out to buy our own telescreen - Eric Arthur Blair never saw that coming

sorry, this aint no bug report - it's a rant :lol:
"MOJO 1)Self-confidence, Self-assuredness. As in basis for belief in ones self in a situation. Esp/In context of contest or display of skill such as going into battle. 2)Ability to bounce back from a debilitating trauma and negative attitude YEH BABY

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
Rockford
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:36 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby Rockford » Sat Feb 21, 2015 6:58 pm

Thanks much for the update! Would Comcast tell you why they're blocking kreslik.com URL?

We've got two so called "professional" lines in the trading room here in Monaco and still we are getting disconnected every day, so I understand your frustration with your internet provider. At least you have a choice, but here in Monaco, there is only one telecommunications provider, Monaco Telecom, which is a monopoly.


I don't know if I'll get an answer from Comcast on why kreslik.com is blocked, but I'll ask them 3 different ways to do my best to get an answer for you. I'll let you know what I hear.

i know what you mean about your frustration with your teleco provider. If ten years ago we would have read about what's going on in the states right now overall, nobody would have ever believed it could happen.

User avatar
TygerKrane
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1404
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:36 pm
Reputation: 2
Location: Long Island, NY
Gender: Male

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby TygerKrane » Tue Feb 24, 2015 2:58 pm

Just got in contact with my internet provider, Optimum/Cablevision.

They told me that, "this is an issue related to our DNS server not being able to properly translate the website's location."

"As a temporary solution, you can look into changing your DNS settings on the device to Google's DNS, which is '8.8.8.8' and '8.8.4.4' for the time being."

He also gave me this website for instructions,
https://developers.google.com/speed/pub ... docs/using

The webpage doesn't have tablet directions, however. :(

Their IT dept will contact me within 3 days.

**Krane catches Tyger** !>I'm here to chew bubble gum and make major pips...and I'm all out of bubble gum.<!

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby michal.kreslik » Tue Feb 24, 2015 3:07 pm

TygerKrane wrote:Just got in contact with my internet provider, Optimum/Cablevision.

They told me that, "this is an issue related to our DNS server not being able to properly translate the website's location."

"As a temporary solution, you can look into changing your DNS settings on the device to Google's DNS, which is '8.8.8.8' and '8.8.4.4' for the time being."

He also gave me this website for instructions,
https://developers.google.com/speed/pub ... docs/using

Their IT dept will contact me within 3 days.


Thanks much for the update!

Kreslik.com's DNS is hosted by GoDaddy, which is the world's largest domain registrar, so there's more likely a problem with Optimum/Cablevision's DNS infrastructure rather than with GoDaddy's DNS.

I had some DNS-related problems with Windows 8.1 Pro and since I switched over to Google's DNS (8.8.8.8 + 8.8.4.4), I haven't had any issues.

User avatar
Rockford
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:36 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby Rockford » Tue Feb 24, 2015 8:18 pm

Comcast never called me like they said they would, no big surprise.

Last night about 9:00 pm EST, I was able to connect to Kreslik.com with no problem.

Thanks TygerKrane and Michal.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
Rockford
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:36 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby Rockford » Tue Feb 24, 2015 8:22 pm

BTW, I never changed my DNS on my computer.

User avatar
TygerKrane
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1404
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:36 pm
Reputation: 2
Location: Long Island, NY
Gender: Male

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby TygerKrane » Thu Feb 26, 2015 7:36 pm

Optimum/Cablevision just called me back, I told them I was still having the access issues. They said they would send the request back to the IT dept, and then call me back.

I let them know that the website is hosted on GoDaddy servers.

We'll see [-o<

**Krane catches Tyger** !>I'm here to chew bubble gum and make major pips...and I'm all out of bubble gum.<!

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby michal.kreslik » Thu Feb 26, 2015 10:34 pm

TygerKrane wrote:Optimum/Cablevision just called me back, I told them I was still having the access issues. They said they would send the request back to the IT dept, and then call me back.

I let them know that the website is hosted on GoDaddy servers.

We'll see [-o<


FCC approved net neutrality rules today:

http://www.usatoday.com/story/money/201 ... /24053057/

So going forward, this might eliminate issues of this kind.

User avatar
TygerKrane
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1404
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:36 pm
Reputation: 2
Location: Long Island, NY
Gender: Male

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby TygerKrane » Fri Feb 27, 2015 3:32 am

Net neutrality actually PASSED?!?

Whoa, let me buy a lottery ticket on my way home tonight then, surely I can get some of that unbelievable luck too!

**Krane catches Tyger** !>I'm here to chew bubble gum and make major pips...and I'm all out of bubble gum.<!

seedling
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2014 3:08 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby seedling » Mon Mar 02, 2015 7:35 pm

What are all the new threads about that I am not authorised to view, just a flood of new strategies and others like trading is a business etc etc.
"Intention transforms while attention creates." Deepak Chopra

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “website functionality”