kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

suggestions, opinions, requests for new features

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
Rockford
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:36 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby Rockford » Tue Feb 17, 2015 7:36 pm

Hi Michal,

This is what I'm getting when I try to get to your site via comcast.

Rockford
Attachments
Kreslik.com.jpg
Kreslik.com.jpg (41.43 KiB) Viewed 3740 times

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TygerKrane
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1404
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:36 pm
Reputation: 2
Location: Long Island, NY
Gender: Male

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby TygerKrane » Fri Feb 20, 2015 4:00 pm

I am also having a weird problem connecting to Kreslik with my internet provider, Cablevision/Optimum. As far as I can tell, it has been happening for a week.

Either I can't get to the page, or I get a very basic page (see attachments).

The other thing I noticed is that even when I get to the page, none of the links will work, unless I do a little trick.

The links all start with, "https://www.kreslik ..."
I have to erase the "https://www." to make the page work, but even still, I get the basic, plain layout page.

Screenshot_2015-02-20-10-39-42.png
Screenshot_2015-02-20-10-39-42.png (110.84 KiB) Viewed 3720 times


Screenshot_2015-02-20-10-40-09.png
Screenshot_2015-02-20-10-40-09.png (117.09 KiB) Viewed 3720 times

**Krane catches Tyger** !>I'm here to chew bubble gum and make major pips...and I'm all out of bubble gum.<!

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby michal.kreslik » Fri Feb 20, 2015 4:17 pm

Rockford, TygerKrane: thanks much for the reports!

Unfortunately, we are unable to reproduce these issues :/

Have you tried connecting via a different provider / with a different browser? What was the result?

Thanks!

User avatar
Rockford
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:36 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby Rockford » Fri Feb 20, 2015 10:28 pm

Hi Michal,

I can't connect to your website with Firefox or Internet Explorer. I'm unable to try another provider at this time.

The only way I can connect is via a vpn, so maybe other people can't connect directly with their isp like I'm unable to.

One thing I've noticed is, everytime I try to connect to your site with a HTTP, it doesn't allow me to and it always resolves to a HTTPS, so maybe it's something to do with your secure server.

Rockford

aliassmith
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1667
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:50 pm
Reputation: 21
Gender: Male

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby aliassmith » Fri Feb 20, 2015 11:57 pm

Rockford wrote:Hi Michal,

I can't connect to your website with Firefox or Internet Explorer. I'm unable to try another provider at this time.

The only way I can connect is via a vpn, so maybe other people can't connect directly with their isp like I'm unable to.

One thing I've noticed is, everytime I try to connect to your site with a HTTP, it doesn't allow me to and it always resolves to a HTTPS, so maybe it's something to do with your secure server.

Rockford


https://www.kreslik.com
is what I use and it works fine.
http also worked.
Trade Your Way as Long as It Makes Money!

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TygerKrane
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1404
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:36 pm
Reputation: 2
Location: Long Island, NY
Gender: Male

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby TygerKrane » Sat Feb 21, 2015 12:20 am

My tablet has no problems when I connect to my job's internet.
Also, at home, my cell phone (what I am using right now :( ) has no problem with Kreslik when surfing with cell phone 3G data. However, when I switch to my home Wi-Fi, it acts just like my tablet and laptop and has major problems connecting to Kreslik.

Also, for additional info, my household internet provider Cablevision/Optimum has public Wi-Fi connections and Kreslik.com does not work on this out-of-home network either.

**Krane catches Tyger** !>I'm here to chew bubble gum and make major pips...and I'm all out of bubble gum.<!

User avatar
Rockford
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:36 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby Rockford » Sat Feb 21, 2015 1:15 am

I just tried to connect with my cell phone which is Virgin Mobile which is owned by Sprint and I get this message...

Webpage not available

The webpage at https://www.kreslik.com/ might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.

User avatar
Rockford
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:36 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby Rockford » Sat Feb 21, 2015 2:45 am

Ok, I was wrong when I said that your site is down via Virgin Mobile, because I was connecting with my cell phone via my wifi at home... sorry about that.

I have pinged your site from a few sites online, and you are right, no problems.

The problem is Comcast.net, my provider. I called them to report the problem and they created a ticket and told me a tech would call me to hopefully resolve the connection problem. The person on the phone told me Comcast will often block url's.

Michal, I'm sure you're aware that Comcast is an extremely large provider in the states, and also, the worst company I have ever dealt with.

Rockford

User avatar
michal.kreslik
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1032
Joined: Sat May 13, 2006 2:40 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Monte Carlo, Monaco
Real name: Michal Kreslik
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby michal.kreslik » Sat Feb 21, 2015 9:38 am

Rockford wrote:The person on the phone told me Comcast will often block url's.


Thanks much for the update! Would Comcast tell you why they're blocking kreslik.com URL?

We've got two so called "professional" lines in the trading room here in Monaco and still we are getting disconnected every day, so I understand your frustration with your internet provider. At least you have a choice, but here in Monaco, there is only one telecommunications provider, Monaco Telecom, which is a monopoly.

Fortunately our trading servers are in London, but disruptions to the monitoring from the trading room are a pain.

roctao
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 3:50 pm
Reputation: 4
Location: backwoods tennessee
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: kreslik.com 2014 upgrade - bug reports

Postby roctao » Sat Feb 21, 2015 4:00 pm

Net neutrality could be part of the problem with Comcast. They will block out smaller web sites to have enough capacity for their larger clients that require more bandwidth. FCC is voting Feb. 26 whether to approve this or not.



https://www.yahoo.com/tech/net-neutrali ... ity&query={QueryString}&adid=47264231925&sid=sr3_9433190_
http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/the ... -february/

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “website functionality”