TRO_CONTROL

post your indicators here

Moderator: moderators

cfrn
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 5:58 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby cfrn » Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:43 pm

I found it in the motherlode I believe. It says Middle Long and the other says Middle Short so not knowing any better, I placed them on a 10 min ER2 chart as oposed to a slot machine. If you can't find them in the motherlode file, I'll email them over later today. They show up in the "Show Me" section of indicators.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Aug 20, 2006 6:37 pm

Use the _SMAA_MTC_TRADE and/or _SMAA_MIDDLE indicators.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

cfrn
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 5:58 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby cfrn » Sun Aug 20, 2006 10:07 pm

Sure, I'll do a radio show.



I don't seem to find the _SMAA MTC TRADE in my motherlode file. I'm also still looking for your Dynamic Support and Resistance indicators. I am told they are much more powerful thant eKams pivot RSI which I have been using.

I joked (sort of) about these indicators having the power to bring about World Peace and solve World Hunger. What if they fall into the wrong hands? Money is neutral. You can use it to build a hospital or a weapon of mass destruction. (just thinking out loud here)

I do need help finding those indicators though.

TRO - I'll throw this out one more time and then let it drop. Would you be willing to do an interview on my radio show? We are heard in 20 countries daily........

Based on what I have read about Milking the Cow, the ER2 should be an ideal candidate. Lot's of volume and a huge range. With I belive an average range of 17 points (read that somewhere) and the fact that 5 points in a day will double the size of your trading account (20% per point 20% x 5 points - 100%) has me drooling on my keyboard. Better git a bib. lol

hallmark2
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 3:58 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby hallmark2 » Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:14 am

cfrn... Yeah, if you wouldn't mind e-mailing me the middle long and middle short indicators for chart with buy/sell - that would be wonderful. I thought I had all the motherlodes, but I can't seem to find those. My email is nicehall@hotmail.com

Thanks in advance. I really appreciate it.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:55 am

I JUST POSTED THEM!
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
trader_hal
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 11:03 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Los Angeles
Real name: Bharat Bhardwaj
Gender: Male
Contact:

SMAA Version of CONTROL

Postby trader_hal » Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:32 pm

Hi TRO,

seems like all these choices combined could be coded for SMAA that displays what to do with no thinking.. something like this..

it decideds which way to go based on the 60, daily
then it sets up entry by making sure the 6 boxs are matched
goes near s/r -+.10 / or watever alpha value

SMAA displays $$$$ENTRY$$$$ or so..

I will try to do something like this.. but does it make sense? or am i missing something completely logical from here?

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Aug 21, 2006 4:25 pm

Of course you can do it. But with TradeStation, you would have to use global variables to send each row of data to a receiver and process.

But it could be done.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

TRO_CONTROL2

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Aug 21, 2006 6:33 pm

A fellow trader said to put in a trade column so you don't have to think.



ELD ATTACHED.
Attachments
ELD_TRO_CONTROL2.ELD
(8.92 KiB) Downloaded 183 times

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

TRO_CONTROL_TL

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:31 pm

TRO_CONTROL_TL

Plots the CONTROL Line.

If the line is green, then buyers are in control.

If the line is red, then sellers are in control.

If the line is yellow, then no one is in control.



ELD attachted.
Attachments
TRO_CONTROL_TL.ELD
(5.03 KiB) Downloaded 170 times

Austin Trader
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 4:09 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Austin, Texas
Gender: Female

Postby Austin Trader » Tue Aug 22, 2006 12:21 am

When I click "Download" on TRO_CONTROL_TL.ELD, I get "The selected Attachment does not exist anymore"

...and yes I checked to be certain that I am logged in

thx

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “Tradestation indicators”