TRO BUY ZONE - KEEP IT SIMPLE

post your indicators here

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
noone22
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:50 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby noone22 » Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:18 am

TheRumpledOne wrote:http://kreslik.com/forums/dload.php?action=category&cat_id=8


There are only motherloads there, no BUY ZONE whatsoever.
Are they inside these mothers?

Sorry, I'm new to the forum and don't know, what motherload means
and how to use it.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11430
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Jan 09, 2009 5:08 am

YES, they are inside the Motherlodes.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

koolbreeze
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:32 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Male

Postby koolbreeze » Fri Jan 09, 2009 5:48 am

There are only motherloads there, no BUY ZONE whatsoever.
Are they inside these mothers?

Sorry, I'm new to the forum and don't know, what motherload means
and how to use it.

_____________________________________________

Noone22,
Not sure why you are so confused with all this. Yes the latest buy zone is in the download posted by TRO. And also the buy zones posted on page one of this thread are just fine. I use them every day and they are all I need to make living.
I wasn't being flippant in my previous post to you. Get a shovel and start digging. To make it in this business you are going to have to do your own work.

User avatar
noone22
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:50 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby noone22 » Sat Jan 10, 2009 2:33 am

Thank you, TRO for your explanations.

Next question:

I cannot figure out, why on settings for this session
FOREX_DST_LONDON
starting time is [highlight=red]from 3:58PM [/highlight]?

Which timezone it is?
Even if it is DTS, why it starting 2 minutes before?

Is'n London starting at 9AM GMT?

http://www.hotlinkfiles.com/files/22013 ... Time_2.jpg

koolbreeze
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:32 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Male

Postby koolbreeze » Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:17 am

Noone22,

Save your money and move on my friend. I would bet my account that this isn't going to end well for you. This isn't Mr Rogers Neighborhood. Do you expect others to hold your hand and walk you down the road of success. Everything you have been asking is answered in these forums. . .

Reminds me of a Saturday Night Live Episode. . . .

Last question: Do you know which one

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
noone22
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:50 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby noone22 » Sat Jan 10, 2009 12:47 pm

koolbreeze wrote:I would bet my account that this isn't going to end well for you


Is it prohibited to ask dummy questions?

By the way, by switching from full-time job to trading, I'm risking much more, than your account size.
Last edited by noone22 on Sun Jan 11, 2009 9:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

koolbreeze
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:32 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Male

Postby koolbreeze » Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:07 pm

Noone,

You keep missing the point of my advice. My intention is only to help you see a better way. Maybe some day you will understand. So for now my brother in Argentina I wish you only success and happiness.

Sincerely,
koolbreeze

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11430
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Jan 10, 2009 5:48 pm

noone22 wrote:Thank you, TRO for your explanations.

Next question:

I cannot figure out, why on settings for this session
FOREX_DST_LONDON
starting time is [highlight=red]from 3:58PM [/highlight]?

Which timezone it is?
Even if it is DTS, why it starting 2 minutes before?

Is'n London starting at 9AM GMT?

http://www.hotlinkfiles.com/files/22013 ... Time_2.jpg



What happened was I miscalculated but since it worked, I left it alone...LOL!

The 2 minutes before was to get a "jump" on the trade.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
noone22
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 390
Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:50 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby noone22 » Sun Jan 11, 2009 9:22 am

TRO
Thank you very much for your help!

niptuck
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 9:41 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby niptuck » Tue Apr 14, 2009 1:03 pm

Hi TRO,

I'm using Multicharts and compiled _SMAA_Statistics_M and received the following error:

Study: "_SMAA_STATISTICS_M" (Indicator)
Please wait ....
------ Compiled with error(s): ------
Types are not compatible
errLine 233, errColumn 6, errLineEnd 233, errColumnEnd 6

Any idea how to correct this please?

Regards

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “Tradestation indicators”