New Chart Indicator: _TRO_OHMLC

post your indicators here

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11397
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

New Chart Indicator: _TRO_OHMLC

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Jul 14, 2006 2:50 pm



Chart indicator _TRO_OHMLC draws horizontal lines at the open, high, midpoint, low and close of previous candle.

Of course, those are INPUTS so you can change them.

Colors are inputs too.

ELD attached.
Attachments
HL_OHMLC.ELD
(7.65 KiB) Downloaded 651 times

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11397
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Jul 15, 2006 1:24 pm

You can also use this indicator to plot fib levels:





When the inputs are under user control, you can make an indicator do just about anything you want it to.

User avatar
jtrade
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu May 18, 2006 3:14 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Amsterdam
Gender: Male

Postby jtrade » Mon Jul 17, 2006 8:24 am

Very nice indeed, TRO - K.I.S.S.

Many thanks,

J.

jstockman
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:43 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Problem with Mddle Indicaotr

Postby jstockman » Tue Jul 25, 2006 5:00 am

Dear TRO,

Any thoughts on why your indicator plots on the of the first bar of the
chart rather than the previous bar before last bar of chart?

Regards,

Jimmyj

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11397
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Jul 26, 2006 12:34 am

Cause that's where I want it to plot! LOL!!

I want the previous bar's data on the current bar so I can see when the "targets" are hit.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

jstockman
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 142
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:43 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby jstockman » Wed Jul 26, 2006 11:30 pm

TRO

My screen shot must not have got attached.

I have data back to 1/3/06 with the indicator on it. My current bar was 07/25/2006. The indicator is not seen on 07/24/2006 but is seen clear back at 01/03/2006. I can't seem to make it apprear on the the prviouse day.

Any thoughts?

Jimmyj

aasefi
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 10:26 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: usa
Gender: Male

Postby aasefi » Mon Aug 21, 2006 10:46 pm

Hello TRO
How do you read this indicator?

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11397
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:35 pm

You read it however you set it up.

It is just a universal tool to plot whatever input levels you give it.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

werner
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 6:50 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby werner » Thu Jun 25, 2009 5:46 pm

hi tro,
i have instal the eld but i see no lines in the chart.

werner
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 6:50 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby werner » Thu Jun 25, 2009 5:52 pm

lol ,if i make a compleet new chart then i can see them in the chart, how is that posible?

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “Tradestation indicators”