TRO's SM_TREND Indicator

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

Trader_Joe
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 5:23 am
Reputation: 0
Location: San Jose, California
Real name: Joe
Gender: Male

TRO's SM_TREND Indicator

Postby Trader_Joe » Fri Dec 01, 2006 6:07 am

As you all know, TRO has created a wonderful indicator tracking the price trend based on four moving averages: 5, 10, 20, and 40.

I am sure that there is an easy way to change the four moving averages to some other values, such as: 8, 21, 50 and 100. (TRO, hope you don't mind that I would like to look at some different moving averages?)

In any event, I changed the 4 values in TRO's indicator as stated above and get a successful verify when checking the revised wording. However, when I try to move the revised indicator into radar screen, I get this error message: "Unable to add Analysis Technique....Study doesn't contain plot information."

Could someone, perhaps TRO, look over the changes I made and tell me what did I do wrong? Here is a Word document for your use.

Thanks so much.
Trader_Joe
Attachments
_SM_TREND_Joe.doc
(45.5 KiB) Downloaded 174 times

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Dec 03, 2006 4:42 am

The later versions of the TREND INDICATOR had inputs for the EMAs.

Check out the PMSM TREND indicator I just posted.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Trader_Joe
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 5:23 am
Reputation: 0
Location: San Jose, California
Real name: Joe
Gender: Male

Postby Trader_Joe » Sun Dec 03, 2006 6:52 am

Thank you again TRO, with your PMSM Trend indicator, I can adjust each MA as desired.

Thanks, Joe :)

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Dec 03, 2006 3:39 pm

I just checked... the ORIGINAL _SM_TREND has the lengths as INPUTS.

All you have to do is load the indicator into radar and then format it... change the inputs as desired. NO PROGRAMMING NECESSARY!

HTH.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”