TRO Indicators for Stocks

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

raven4ns
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

TRO Indicators for Stocks

Postby raven4ns » Tue Sep 29, 2009 8:38 pm

Has anyone used any of the indicators that TRO has coded to swing trade stocks? If so, may I ask which ones seem to be best suited for stocks as it seems TRO trades mostly forex? I use Amibroker as my software and would be looking for codes which are compatible with this software. Thank you.


Tim
Tim

"The measure of a man is not how many times he gets knocked down, but how many times he gets back up." Anonymous
"A man has to believe in something, I believe I will go fishing" Henry David Thoreau

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
Patch
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 941
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 6:13 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Virginia
Real name: Jeff
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby Patch » Tue Sep 29, 2009 8:47 pm

raven4ns

I don't know of TRO coding for Amibroker, I could be wrong. You may need to consider changing to TradeStation perhaps, or MetaTrader and Forex. Do a search for Amibroker, and if it comes up blank, try TradeStation. TRO did a lot of coding for TS before switching to FX.

Patch
In VA
God Bless Canada
ENOUGH being a Yalie for me Back to the Sea. "What i can lose, i can win" "YES YOU CAN" - dragon33 -"Pick one method and one pair and stick with them until you master it. "The choice is yours - success or failure." TRO

raven4ns
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby raven4ns » Tue Sep 29, 2009 9:11 pm

Hi Patch,
I wasn't thinking he coded in Amibroker but was more interested in which of his indicators was useful for stock trading as opposed to Forex. I'm pretty sure I could get it coded for Amibroker but was hoping to talk to someone who uses one of his indicators for stocks. Thank you for your suggestions and may God continue to "Bless America".

Tim






Patch wrote:raven4ns

I don't know of TRO coding for Amibroker, I could be wrong. You may need to consider changing to TradeStation perhaps, or MetaTrader and Forex. Do a search for Amibroker, and if it comes up blank, try TradeStation. TRO did a lot of coding for TS before switching to FX.

Patch
In VA
God Bless Canada
Tim



"The measure of a man is not how many times he gets knocked down, but how many times he gets back up." Anonymous

"A man has to believe in something, I believe I will go fishing" Henry David Thoreau

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11430
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Tue Sep 29, 2009 9:20 pm

I started trading stocks long before FOREX.

The Buy Zone came from stocks.

For swing trades, my slot machine compass indicator works well.

Look for my BLACK BELT trading on www.stockfetcher.com
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

raven4ns
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 9:07 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby raven4ns » Tue Sep 29, 2009 9:29 pm

Thank you TRO. I will look up the buy zone indicator to see what it looks like and how it appears on a chart. I did a search on stockfetcher but nothing came up regarding your black belt indicator. Could it be listed in some other fashion? Thank you again for your suggestions.

Kindest regards,


Tim
Tim



"The measure of a man is not how many times he gets knocked down, but how many times he gets back up." Anonymous

"A man has to believe in something, I believe I will go fishing" Henry David Thoreau

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

nkhawaja
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 5:44 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby nkhawaja » Wed Sep 30, 2009 12:14 am

hi, in the slot machine compass indicator, there are two fields, one is SM_TRend (DIR) and other is SM_COMPASS(SCALP) both for daily and 60 min.

How would you possibly enter, should they all match?

or SCAP for daily should match scalp for 60 min?


please guide

thanks

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”