TRADESTATION BUYZONE

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

TRADESTATION BUYZONE

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Nov 15, 2008 6:47 pm

TRADESTATION BUYZONE INDICATORS

There has been some confusion over plotting the Buy Zone in TradeStation.


_BUYZONE - uses the DAILYOPEN as the input default and it uses trendlines to plot the lines. UPDATE INTRABAR must be UNCHECKED.

_BUYZONE1 - uses the OpenD(0) as the input default and it uses trendlines to plot the lines. UPDATE INTRABAR must be UNCHECKED.

_BUYZONE2 - uses the user inputs to determine the zones and it uses trendlines to plot the lines. UPDATE INTRABAR must be UNCHECKED.

_TRO_BUYZONE - uses the DAILYOPEN as the input default and it uses trendlines to plot the lines. UPDATE INTRABAR must be UNCHECKED.

_TRO_BUYZONE_P - uses the OPEN as the input default and it uses PLOT statements to plot the lines. The code will use the SESSION OPEN to determine the zones.

_TRO_BUYZONE_TIME - Uses trendlines to plot the lines. The code will use the OPEN of the specified time to determine the zones. UPDATE INTRABAR must be UNCHECKED.

_TRO_BUYZONE_TIME_P - Uses PLOT statements to plot the lines. The code will use the OPEN of the specified time to determine the zones.

There is NOT a TradeStation version to automatically change the lines every hour.

Make sure your chart is formatted to have enough bar space to the right to display the labels.

I have attached all of the TradeStation BuyZone indicators for your convenience.
Attachments
BUYZONE_TRADESTATION.ELD
(59.26 KiB) Downloaded 1296 times
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

transporter
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 5:06 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby transporter » Tue Dec 30, 2008 8:38 pm

HOW CAN I OPEN EDL FILE?

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:03 pm

Start TradeStation.

Then download the eld file and open it. It will prompt you to import the ELD files.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

johnsund
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:25 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Colorado
Gender: Male

Postby johnsund » Fri Jan 02, 2009 11:20 pm

Is one preferred over the others for daytrading equities?

JS

koolbreeze
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 2:32 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Male

Postby koolbreeze » Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:32 pm

Is one preferred over the others for daytrading equities?
___
Johnsund,

Sounds like you are starting out with MTC buyzone. Other traders may have a different view. I would say use the first indicator listed _BUYZONE.

Read all the threads posted by TRO for trading equities.

Good Luck!

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

johnsund
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:25 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Colorado
Gender: Male

Buyzone

Postby johnsund » Mon Jan 05, 2009 4:16 pm

TRO -

I am using TRO_Buyzone (no 1 or 2, etc.) along with TRO_BuyZoneTime and am simulating trading AAPL on Tradestation. It takes a minute after the open for the Prev Close, Open and the two buyzones to appear. Do any of the other versions plot these right after the market opens?

Thanks-

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Jan 05, 2009 7:57 pm

LOL.. NO.. the first candle of the day is 9:31 am.

So you have to wait a minute.

But if you have RADARSCREEN, then you know what the open is from the dailyopen quote field.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

626mx
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:56 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Male

Postby 626mx » Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:59 pm

TRO, will any of this work with either Marketscope charts or the MB Navigator Charts, both are similar to Tradestation I think. Thanks

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:19 am

No.

They would have to be coded for those platforms.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

626mx
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:56 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Male

Postby 626mx » Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:55 am

I have heard you mention you use MB Navigator, I do as well, now they nice charting with that, might this be in the future? Not like your busy enough now.:)

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”