REPAINT THIS!

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
razorboy
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 627
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 2:06 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Toronto
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby razorboy » Sun Mar 22, 2009 4:25 pm

I must say that I find it a little humorus that you guys are messing around with the semaphore settings after a certain someone (name starts with T, ends with O, has an R in it) slapped my wrists for suggesting just the same :)



TheRumpledOne wrote:Image

I set period1 to 34, making it the old 3.

Period2 is now 55 and period3 is now 89.

Now we have level 3, 4 and 5. This should give us even better real time information at the M1 level.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11415
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Mar 22, 2009 6:00 pm

No more 3 Level ZZ Semafor. It is replaced by multiple copies of the NON REPAINTING TRO DYNAMIC FIBS SR.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
prochargedmopar
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5545
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:07 am
Reputation: 8
Location: Granbury, TX
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby prochargedmopar » Sun Mar 22, 2009 8:00 pm

We can still use your MP meter to alert us when a 3 pops up for breakouts, right? And 4's and 5's too......

This is EXCELLENT STUFF TRO.
Here's my version without the 144 level.
Image
#1BODY in direction of profit #2INCREASE lot size Obsessively
My Losses cause me Great Laughter!
Trading Bible here> therumpledone/the-ideas-that-i-trade-by-t3256/page1670

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11415
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sun Mar 22, 2009 9:32 pm

Yes, can still use the meter but you don't need to because you are only going to trade one pair.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
prochargedmopar
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5545
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:07 am
Reputation: 8
Location: Granbury, TX
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby prochargedmopar » Sun Mar 22, 2009 9:38 pm

lol
#1BODY in direction of profit #2INCREASE lot size Obsessively
My Losses cause me Great Laughter!
Trading Bible here> therumpledone/the-ideas-that-i-trade-by-t3256/page1670

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

pierre23
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 313
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 3:17 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby pierre23 » Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:13 am

"yellow = 34 periods like the 3 level ZZ Semafor
steelblue = 55 periods
orchid = 89 periods
white = 144 periods"

----------------------------------------------------------

Sorry, could you please explain what the different periods would represent as a semafor number?

34 = 2
55 = 3
89 = 4
144 = 5

Is this correct?

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11415
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Mar 23, 2009 12:56 am

34 will be a 3 to match the original 3 Level ZZ Semafor.

But the just is still out on 55 = 4, 89 = 5, 144 = 6.

I think it might be more like 89, 233, 500.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Humble
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 576
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:29 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby Humble » Mon Mar 23, 2009 1:57 am

Is it possible to have the 3 Level ZZ Semafor indicator with an option not to draw on the current bar, like you do with your Plot indicator?
Is price closing higher or lower than something? Simple yet powerful question. ..MO

User avatar
prochargedmopar
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5545
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:07 am
Reputation: 8
Location: Granbury, TX
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby prochargedmopar » Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:43 am

I deleted the dyn fibs period 5 and changed the others to the following settings and colors.
34 yellow
89 purple
144 brown.
Added 3lzz 1's and 2's-No 3's.
Changed color of mp meter and dashboard to show 3's and 4's as
Green New High,
Red New low.

Trade with the colors until price stalls.
We'll SEE.
I'll be posting in the NLA thread being MIghtyONe is gonna teach us channels.........
Image
#1BODY in direction of profit #2INCREASE lot size Obsessively
My Losses cause me Great Laughter!
Trading Bible here> therumpledone/the-ideas-that-i-trade-by-t3256/page1670

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11415
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Mar 23, 2009 4:49 pm

Image

Once again, loading up my TRO_DYNAMIC_FIBS_SR indicator with periods, 5, 13, and 34 will give the same results as the 3 Level ZZ Semafor except there is NO REPAINTING!!

What this does is show the breakout of the semafors.

Template attached.
Attachments
3_level_zz_semafor_dfsr.tpl
(5.97 KiB) Downloaded 1072 times
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”