P&F charts suck, don't use them...

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1632
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:17 pm

Looks like this:

There is a "Data" sheet where you copy and paste the MT4 exported M1 data:

Image

Update the info in the box and click the button called "Plot P&F", then it plots the PnF on a separate sheet called "Chart" in less than a second.

Note: if you change the fill color in the settings, than it uses those colors when creating the boxes on the P&F sheet.

Also you can change how big you want your boxes to be or adjust for "squareness"
Last edited by PebbleTrader on Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Life is just a journey

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1632
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:21 pm

Here is the auto generated chart: (None of this information is filled out, all automatic)

First column with price levels is frozen pane so you can scroll sideways without price disappearing...

Image
Life is just a journey

lazygeorge
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 7:01 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Excellent Work

Postby lazygeorge » Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:39 pm

PebbleTrader wrote:Here is the auto generated chart: (None of this information is filled out, all automatic)

First column with price levels is frozen pane so you can scroll sideways without price disappearing...

Image





Just walked in to read the progress being made here.

Excellent work PT,even if an mt4 indi becomes available this excel sheet will still be an invaluable resource provided it plots the same as manually..

Appreciate all you effort.

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5251
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 47
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:47 pm

PebbleTrader wrote:Here is the auto generated chart: (None of this information is filled out, all automatic)

First column with price levels is frozen pane so you can scroll sideways without price disappearing...

Image


You are an Excel god for sure...

User avatar
bredin
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1032
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:41 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby bredin » Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:47 pm

PebbleTrader wrote:Thanks for input Belkin.

I personally want the High / Low, and not closes. But it's just personal preference and one way is not RIGHT OR WRONG.

The spikes were a little tricky to code. Bredin, I'd be glad to let you look through my code if you can't figure it out. You would have to translate it to MT4 though...


what ive done is...

1. if its a bar that spans several boxes then I 'adjust' the bar so the low and high become the open and close (whichever way round is appropiate) and
2. use the previous close as the new open.

this has the effect of being able to treat one bar (from a programtic point of view) as two bars of opposite movement....

G.
Welcome to the era of "Guns and Maskies" Trading!
The previous message contains discretion. Viewer nudity is advised.
Insanity Industries Indicators Here
Insanity Industries on YouTube!

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

Belkin
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 12:14 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby Belkin » Fri Sep 23, 2011 2:58 pm

PebbleTrader wrote:Here is the auto generated chart: (None of this information is filled out, all automatic)

First column with price levels is frozen pane so you can scroll sideways without price disappearing...

Image



Nice chart

User avatar
Jalarupa
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1141
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:50 pm
Reputation: 2
Location: South Africa
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby Jalarupa » Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:06 pm

Belkin wrote:
PebbleTrader wrote:Here is the auto generated chart: (None of this information is filled out, all automatic)

First column with price levels is frozen pane so you can scroll sideways without price disappearing...

Image



Nice chart


That's the biggest piece of crap, waste of time, bit of half baked Excel code I've seen in my ENTIRE life...!

Why, I mean honestly..., why would you waste your time even downloading or applying for such a spreadsheit....

I totally see why you not asking money for this thing... :lol:

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1632
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:40 pm

"provided it plots the same as manually.. "

It plots them the same as manually based on YOUR DATA FEED (It may be a little different from mine).

And for once, the MB Support Staff may have been right, the MT4 data feed is the same as MB Nav Pro.

That is the best we can ask for.
Last edited by PebbleTrader on Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Life is just a journey

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1632
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:42 pm

"what ive done is...

1. if its a bar that spans several boxes then I 'adjust' the bar so the low and high become the open and close (whichever way round is appropiate) and
2. use the previous close as the new open."

Ok, I see, it's different code for MT4 then because of the GUI differences.
Life is just a journey

User avatar
PebbleTrader
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1632
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:15 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby PebbleTrader » Fri Sep 23, 2011 3:44 pm

"Excellent work PT,even if an mt4 indi becomes available"

Even if? With a coder like Bredin, the question becomes "WHEN the MT4 indi becomes available"

:)
Life is just a journey

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”