Never Lose Again

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
es/pip
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 2898
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:28 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby es/pip » Thu Mar 19, 2009 8:23 pm

the euro short trade


will make decision on what to do with it as the PA unfolds

risking 4% to make---a lot :D


but i could also bail at any given time as well---- :D

Image

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
es/pip
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 2898
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:28 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby es/pip » Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:32 pm

tro or anyone



is there anyway to increase the size of the print on the x and y axis on mt4

thanks

deeforex
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 5:46 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby deeforex » Thu Mar 19, 2009 9:40 pm

es/pip wrote:is there anyway to increase the size of the print on the x and y axis on mt4

Do you mean the times and prices? If so, no I don't think so.

Question for you, es, I see you're using MBtrading mt4. That's still in demo, right? Are you trading live through MBT? Does the mt4 demo charting match up with the live prices?

User avatar
es/pip
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 2898
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:28 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby es/pip » Thu Mar 19, 2009 10:02 pm

deeforex wrote:
es/pip wrote:is there anyway to increase the size of the print on the x and y axis on mt4

Do you mean the times and prices? If so, no I don't think so.

Question for you, es, I see you're using MBtrading mt4. That's still in demo, right? Are you trading live through MBT? Does the mt4 demo charting match up with the live prices?



yeah the mt4 is still in demo

i am using it for charting and executing thru the navigator

every once and a while i get a bad tick on mt4 but other than that it is fine

prices match all the time

yes trading live

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Mar 19, 2009 11:38 pm

Image

I forgot I had written this indicator.

So many indicators, so little time... LOL!
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Thu Mar 19, 2009 11:48 pm

Image

We have indicators that tell us how many lots to trade.

We have indicators that tell us what the TP and SL are.

We have indicators that tell us when to enter the trade.

After we enter the trade, we have indicators to tell us where to put the TP and SL.

We have been reduced to a "trained chimp" that does what the computer tells us to do. We just punch a few buttons, click the mouse and make sure the computer is up and running.

Are you having fun yet? LOL!!
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5248
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 46
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:04 am

TheRumpledOne wrote:Image

We have indicators that tell us how many lots to trade.

We have indicators that tell us what the TP and SL are.

We have indicators that tell us when to enter the trade.

After we enter the trade, we have indicators to tell us where to put the TP and SL.

We have been reduced to a "trained chimp" that does what the computer tells us to do. We just punch a few buttons, click the mouse and make sure the computer is up and running.

Are you having fun yet? LOL!!


What good is technology if you do not use it :wink:

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5248
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 46
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:13 am

Shadik wrote:Ok guys, here is my 2 trading. I know meaby its not perfect but I still try SEE. I have a big problem with TP :)

Both profitable +33 pips.
50 pips/day its all what I need to be happy - I think that:P I know its not much - but i think thats enough.

Ok, where was my mistake?

Image
Image

Thanks for help me and for this best topic ever:)

Edit: I dont know how show you my img here so there are 2 links;/ Sorry for that.
Edit2: thx ES its works:)


If that indi represents that a bar is X% complete then can you post that indi for me...thanks :P

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5248
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 46
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:39 am

TheRumpledOne wrote:Image

Does the Money Management look right to you, MO?

I updated the TRO DRAGON MONEY MANAGEMENT indicator to work with 3 and 5 decimals.


I finally got around to the updated TRO/Dragon MM.

It is great, thanks for the update.

It is almost humorous that I spend maybe 2 hours trading and 6-10 hours answering questions and commenting.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11405
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:42 am

Image

BarTimer attached.
Attachments
BarTimer.mq4
(2.53 KiB) Downloaded 144 times
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”