MT4 crash with TRO indicators

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

comdoc
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 12:42 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

MT4 crash with TRO indicators

Postby comdoc » Mon Aug 18, 2008 8:07 am

I installed a bunch of TRO indicators on 12 pairs of Broco platform, too many times now! TRO Compass, Dynamic Fibs, and Heatmap along with T3 RSI, HMA, TD DeMark, and 240MA.

Can run other indicators, all is well. But when I add the 3 TRO indicators, my platform freezes up...and must do forced restart. When I reopen, same thing happens again. I tried removing them one by one; when I removed Heatmap last time, the platform ran OK upon restart. However, later it froze again. If I remove all indicators from custom indicator folder, the platform runs fine. Adding the TRO indicators one by one: when I add the 3 to about 6 or 7 pairs, still OK. But when I get to the 9th to 11th pairs, it freezes up again. Just before that, switching between pairs or timeframes seems to slow down.

Is there any known conflict problem with these 3 TRO indicators running together (Heatmap is only on first pair)? I have an older system with only 1 gb memory, P-IV cpu, and a mid range graphic card. Could any of these be overloaded by so many charts, causing the crash?

Thanks for your insights,

George

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11396
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Mon Aug 18, 2008 12:02 pm

Which compass are you running?

If it is the one that shows 8 time frames... you are pushing it by loading it on 12 pairs... that's 96 time frames worth of data!!
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

comdoc
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 12:42 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

8 TF Compass

Postby comdoc » Mon Aug 18, 2008 3:57 pm

TRO, yes 8 time frames. So, it's limited by my CPU and GPU? Is there another indicator that simply shows the trend direction across the entire chart? That wouldn't tax computer resources so much?

Thanks,

George

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”