MT$ HISTORIC DATA SOURCE

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
JESGPY
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 288
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 7:21 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Asuncion
Gender: Male
Contact:

MT$ HISTORIC DATA SOURCE

Postby JESGPY » Sun Sep 06, 2009 10:33 pm

HI.

Does anybody knows a good source for historic 1m data for MT4. I am looking forward to improve the modeling quality that I am getting using the MT4 strategy tester. I downloaded data from Interbank FX but it is not good enough.

Any help will be appreciated.

JUAN

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
PTG
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 645
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:24 pm
Reputation: 2
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PTG » Sun Sep 06, 2009 10:48 pm

I think I have seen a reference on kreslik.com to commercially available tick databases that you can use. You might want to search this site a bit more for that. Or just google for it.
This is my new signature: "new signature".

User avatar
foreman01
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 100
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 12:55 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby foreman01 » Mon Sep 07, 2009 2:16 am

Here is some. Thanks to Tracey at InvestingTorrents.com

http://www.alpari-idc.com/en/dc/databank.php
http://forexltd.co.uk/services/archivequotes
http://ratedata.gaincapital.com/


EDIT. I see Alpari has instructions on how to get backdata using MT4. I dont know how far back it goes though.
In order to download quotes from the MetaTrader 4 terminal you should:

Update the terminal. In order to do it download MetaTrader 4 from our web-site (build 220 or later) and install it over the older version. You will not be able to import the quotes via LiveUpdate.

Increase the maximum quantity of bars in MetaTrader 4 settings on the basis that one day in the History contains 1440 M1 bars: MT4 / Tools / Options / Charts / Max bars in history).

Go to the History Center in MetaTrader 4: MT4 / Tools / History Center.

Choose the time-frame of the neccessary instrument you are interested in (double click for example on EURUSD/1 min) and press Download.
Last edited by foreman01 on Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
foreman01
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 100
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 12:55 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby foreman01 » Mon Sep 14, 2009 4:06 pm

I don't know if this data will work in MT4 without modification, but it is the largest set I have ever run across

http://www.forextester.com/datasources.html

at120
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 11:36 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby at120 » Sat Sep 26, 2009 1:55 pm

hi JESGPY!

here http://at120.blogspot.com/ I wrote/got an info, how to get 99% backtest quality for MT4. TickData are from dukascopy.
- Get data
- what to setup
- programs/codes from birt
- convert you TF you need

bye, AT

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
JESGPY
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 288
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 7:21 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Asuncion
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby JESGPY » Sat Sep 26, 2009 4:59 pm

Thanks a lot AT!

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”