lukx zline trading log + cfabian p.35 + adaseb p.48

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
adaseb
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 871
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:20 am
Reputation: 1
Gender: None specified

Postby adaseb » Sat Dec 19, 2009 7:53 pm

However since the H4 is off by 2 hours. Different trades can present and one can get confused.

For example
With Alpari
Image

With ATC

Image

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
PTG
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:24 pm
Reputation: 44
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PTG » Sat Dec 19, 2009 8:38 pm

Yeah, from the H4 it looks different. But not from H1 and down. You could combine H4 on Alpari and H1/M15 on ATC for example.
This is my new signature: "new signature".

User avatar
PTG
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:24 pm
Reputation: 44
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PTG » Sat Dec 19, 2009 9:59 pm

Just downloaded Dukascopy MT4 demo. It is GMT+2
This is my new signature: "new signature".

User avatar
adaseb
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 871
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:20 am
Reputation: 1
Gender: None specified

Postby adaseb » Sun Dec 20, 2009 12:35 am

Is that what Dragon33 uses?

So basically Apari, ATC and Dukascopy all have 3 different timezones. How do you know which trade to take then?

User avatar
PTG
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:24 pm
Reputation: 44
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PTG » Sun Dec 20, 2009 1:11 am

adaseb wrote:Is that what Dragon33 uses?

So basically Apari, ATC and Dukascopy all have 3 different timezones. How do you know which trade to take then?


He would have to answer that. Having said that, I believe he uses Alpari demo (or live) for charting and Dukascopy to drain the banks :shock:

As for me, I have started a volatility brakeout system for 4 currencies on MB Trading using Navigator on a live account a couple of weeks ago. I need to put in orders at 6 AM my time (00:00 CST) every day. For that, I require high/low of the previous day and open/close data, preferably from MB Trading live data. I have already found out that the demo data is not the same. Also, I don't have a live MT4 MBT data stream (yet, perhaps). I therefore need to read the data from the crappy charts that Navigator provides :roll: which is a major pita, especially since I missed a run in the EU because of a typo :shock: where my s/l was one pip off and I got wicked out of the trade by 0.4 pips that should and would have increased my account by about 15% on that move. Perhaps the coffee wasn't strong enough, I don't know. I need to do something about this. The best thing might be to (semi)automate this using an EA so that those manual entry errors are eliminated. Anyway, to make a long story short, that's why I'm looking at this, I have both Tradestaion code and MT4 code so I will probably have to open an account to accomodate that. Just another bump in the road.. :lol:
This is my new signature: "new signature".

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
Braathen
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 612
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 6:21 pm
Reputation: 1
Location: Infront of the PC O_o
Gender: Male

Postby Braathen » Sun Dec 20, 2009 2:35 am

PTG , i signed up for an mbt mt4 live account without deposit or anything.. use that as my feed and navi for entries .. fast and simple to get..
Adaseb , ive compared a few feeds.. alapri , mbt (main) and some other one i cant remember.. and yes the higher TF's look diffrent but if u are looking at a 4h and cant see try look at a 3h or 6h or even a 30m and zoom out .. its all the same really (in my opinion ofc)
"Trading is the ability to see & to plan & to act; it is not crystal balls, precision entries, and ego stroking."
MO-

User avatar
PTG
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 664
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:24 pm
Reputation: 44
Gender: Male
Contact:

Postby PTG » Sun Dec 20, 2009 2:47 am

Braathen wrote:PTG , i signed up for an mbt mt4 live account without deposit or anything.. use that as my feed and navi for entries .. fast and simple to get..
Adaseb , ive compared a few feeds.. alapri , mbt (main) and some other one i cant remember.. and yes the higher TF's look diffrent but if u are looking at a 4h and cant see try look at a 3h or 6h or even a 30m and zoom out .. its all the same really (in my opinion ofc)


Thanks mate. That sounds like a good idea.
This is my new signature: "new signature".

Humble
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 576
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 10:29 am
Reputation: 2
Gender: Male

Postby Humble » Sun Dec 20, 2009 5:53 am

If you are going to use an indi to generate non standard mt4 time periods ie 6hr or 3hr charts, there is one on FF that allows you to also change the time a (daily/4hr) candle starts. ie
For a -5.0 Timeshift (5 hours backward) with a GMT broker time, the chart would then display NY local time.

I could post a link but I'm not sure that would be appreciated, so do a search on pips4life if interested. There is a bit of reading involved, especially if like me you need to read it twice, well three ti.. ok four times!
Is price closing higher or lower than something? Simple yet powerful question. ..MO

User avatar
Braathen
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 612
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 6:21 pm
Reputation: 1
Location: Infront of the PC O_o
Gender: Male

Postby Braathen » Sun Dec 20, 2009 9:54 am

Thanks humble :) any chance u got a rewrite of this one avery? :)
"Trading is the ability to see & to plan & to act; it is not crystal balls, precision entries, and ego stroking."
MO-

User avatar
pablo101
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 841
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 3:10 pm
Reputation: 0
Real name: Pete
Gender: None specified

Postby pablo101 » Sun Dec 20, 2009 11:13 am

dragon33 wrote:
pablo101 wrote:
dragon33 wrote:trades from today, including one loser.

Image

First trade was a set entry before i left to school. If i was home i would have entered on a better price.

Second entry again one candle late and if a was a bit smarter i could have closed at BE.

third trade the best of the day. So i had a amazing day.


Dragon

From your trades yesterday, I estimate you made around 120 pips. So if I go by your original numbers you earlier posted of 250 dollars per pip, that means you made USD30,000!! Get the funk outta here!

Sorry for being nosy, I'm more curious about what is realistic and true in trading because there is a lot of BS out there and I trust this site more than any.

Thanks Pete


I have showed you two days of my statement because some people do not believe what is beeing told on a forum. I know there are a lot of lies about making money.
That was the only reason why i decided to show my statement because of that people! Yes i have days from $30000 but i also have days from -$10000, just check the statement a few pages back. I think there was a loss from -$12000 and the days after +$25000.

There are other people who are making more money then me, even i could make more but why? Do i need it, do i feel happy, am i comfortable doing my thing. Yes, do you?

Just learn to trade, learn some discipline, everybody can do what i do but you have to learn all the aspects. Taking profit, placing stops making the right entrys etc. That takes time and everybody wants to run before they can walk and it doesn't work like that.

I know it sounds unbelievable i taught the same a few years back and now i am on the other side. Even now it is strange to make all that money because i wasn't born riche. Am i rich now? You know what the difference is! I can buy the things i need without waiting untill next month when the next paycheck comes. But i'm still the same guy as before, still driving a 9 year old car.


Thanks Dragon and PTG

Don't mind me, I'm just nosy anyway. I just asked because 30K in one day seems really silly to me because I'm not there yet.

BUT I know now what is $$$ possible and I'm not dreaming. I will get my trading act together when I sorted my other mess in my personal life first :)
What line? The line that tells you which way you are trading! - MO

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”