IF YOU ARE USING MB TRADING AND...

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
Jalarupa
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1141
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:50 pm
Reputation: 2
Location: South Africa
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby Jalarupa » Tue Apr 06, 2010 4:02 pm

Yeah Goodies!!!

In the final stages of getting my account sorted with MBT.

Just curious is it better to use MT4 or the Navigator?

Whats the general consensus?
"our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate... our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure... It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us..."

I trade using <<FX SYNERGY>>

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
Jalarupa
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1141
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:50 pm
Reputation: 2
Location: South Africa
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby Jalarupa » Wed May 26, 2010 5:11 am

TRO:

I've setup my account with MBT and have been trading for about a month now...

I wanted to get ACH transfers into my account, because the amount of bank charges laid against me for changing currency into my domestic currency would be HECTIC! now they are telling me I can only setup these ACH's using American banks... :(

Now my question to you is; are there banks in the USA who will give me an account and a card that I can use in my country, with awesome online banking that I can deposit money overseas (into my local account) with minimal issues and minimal charges... What can I do?

I think there would also be a tax consideration, but as I do not hold a visa or green card would this still apply to me?

I'm busy looking at setting up an offshore account, but MBT will only link to domestic banks... this makes me a little apprehensive.

Are there any other traders trading with MBT but living outside the US, that could shed some light on this matter for me, maybe giving a solution that is working for them?

Thanks Jal
"our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate... our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure... It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us..."

I trade using <<FX SYNERGY>>

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5251
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 46
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Wed May 26, 2010 5:47 am

Jalarupa wrote:Yeah Goodies!!!

In the final stages of getting my account sorted with MBT.

Just curious is it better to use MT4 or the Navigator?

Whats the general consensus?


MT4 for charting and Nav for placing trades.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11430
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed May 26, 2010 12:04 pm

I don't know what bank would be the best. You'll have to research online and let's us know.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
forexbob
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:52 am
Reputation: 2
Location: Planet Earth
Gender: None specified

Postby forexbob » Wed May 26, 2010 12:32 pm

Jalarupa wrote:TRO:

I've setup my account with MBT and have been trading for about a month now...

I wanted to get ACH transfers into my account, because the amount of bank charges laid against me for changing currency into my domestic currency would be HECTIC! now they are telling me I can only setup these ACH's using American banks... :(

Now my question to you is; are there banks in the USA who will give me an account and a card that I can use in my country, with awesome online banking that I can deposit money overseas (into my local account) with minimal issues and minimal charges... What can I do?

I think there would also be a tax consideration, but as I do not hold a visa or green card would this still apply to me?

I'm busy looking at setting up an offshore account, but MBT will only link to domestic banks... this makes me a little apprehensive.

Are there any other traders trading with MBT but living outside the US, that could shed some light on this matter for me, maybe giving a solution that is working for them?

Thanks Jal


I have wired to mb trading from my dutch EURO account.

nowadays it is almost impossible to get an US bank account if you are not resident in the US.

wisest is probably to shop around local:

- look for bank charges for wires in/out

I also wired from an account, which resulted in the lowest cost 2me
(vary widely by different banks)

and wires to MBT should be minimal. (unless you keep loosing and refunding :-) )
The highest Forex rebates: http://www.cashbackforex.info

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
Jalarupa
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1141
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:50 pm
Reputation: 2
Location: South Africa
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby Jalarupa » Wed May 26, 2010 1:22 pm

@Forexbob... so you wait for the cheques and then you cash em?

My problem is I can't stand cues and banks and having to bring all my documentation whenever I wanna change money... was hoping for an easy wire transfer... hmmm...
"our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate... our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure... It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us..."

I trade using <<FX SYNERGY>>

User avatar
Jalarupa
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1141
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:50 pm
Reputation: 2
Location: South Africa
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby Jalarupa » Wed May 26, 2010 1:25 pm

MightyOne wrote:
Jalarupa wrote:Yeah Goodies!!!

In the final stages of getting my account sorted with MBT.

Just curious is it better to use MT4 or the Navigator?

Whats the general consensus?


MT4 for charting and Nav for placing trades.


Yeah I've been looking into that... but I think I must be doing something wrong, cause sometimes the Navigator just places trades by itself... :shock:

And thats a little scary... I don't think I understand it properly yet...

User avatar
forexbob
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:52 am
Reputation: 2
Location: Planet Earth
Gender: None specified

Postby forexbob » Wed May 26, 2010 1:54 pm

Jalarupa wrote:@Forexbob... so you wait for the cheques and then you cash em?



NO

no cheques, they belong in a museum (no offend intended, but they are almost not used in europe)

just an electronic wire via internet banking.
(which is diff from an ACH connect )

http://www.mbtrading.com/forexDeposits.aspx

page opens with check info ; click on wire
the info should be send to you by opening account
The highest Forex rebates: http://www.cashbackforex.info

User avatar
Jalarupa
rank: 1000+ posts
rank: 1000+ posts
Posts: 1141
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:50 pm
Reputation: 2
Location: South Africa
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby Jalarupa » Wed May 26, 2010 2:17 pm

forexbob wrote:
Jalarupa wrote:@Forexbob... so you wait for the cheques and then you cash em?



NO

no cheques, they belong in a museum (no offend intended, but they are almost not used in europe)

just an electronic wire via internet banking.
(which is diff from an ACH connect )

http://www.mbtrading.com/forexDeposits.aspx

page opens with check info ; click on wire
the info should be send to you by opening account


MBT QUOTE:Wire Deposits
Typically the fastest method of funding your MB Trading account. Wire transfers are usually received the same day that they are sent by your financial institution and will post to your account the day after they are received.

- Now I don't want to fund my account... I want them to pay my winnings to me... Electronically...

How do u get paid ForexBob?

User avatar
forexbob
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:52 am
Reputation: 2
Location: Planet Earth
Gender: None specified

Postby forexbob » Wed May 26, 2010 2:45 pm

Jalarupa wrote:
forexbob wrote:
Jalarupa wrote:@Forexbob... so you wait for the cheques and then you cash em?



NO

no cheques, they belong in a museum (no offend intended, but they are almost not used in europe)

just an electronic wire via internet banking.
(which is diff from an ACH connect )

http://www.mbtrading.com/forexDeposits.aspx

page opens with check info ; click on wire
the info should be send to you by opening account


MBT QUOTE:Wire Deposits
Typically the fastest method of funding your MB Trading account. Wire transfers are usually received the same day that they are sent by your financial institution and will post to your account the day after they are received.

- Now I don't want to fund my account... I want them to pay my winnings to me... Electronically...

How do u get paid ForexBob?



i did not 'yet' , don't need it . will just compound further.

but it is also via a wire:

http://www.mbtrading.com/forexwithdrawals.aspx

http://www.mbtrading.com/f/Fillin_Withd ... stForm.pdf
The highest Forex rebates: http://www.cashbackforex.info

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”