DragonMM Mod Request

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

User avatar
ForcedShadow
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 11:30 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

DragonMM Mod Request

Postby ForcedShadow » Tue Jun 28, 2016 11:23 am

I would like to have the option build in to select micro, mini or full lot calculation.

This makes it easier to use on micro and mini accounts without having to manually change the a/c balance after each trade to get the correct lotsizing displayed.

Thanks.
If you reject the truth, you must believe a lie

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Postby TheRumpledOne » Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:12 pm

ForcedShadow wrote:I would like to have the option build in to select micro, mini or full lot calculation.

This makes it easier to use on micro and mini accounts without having to manually change the a/c balance after each trade to get the correct lotsizing displayed.

Thanks.


There should be an input to use actual account. Set it to TRUE.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
ForcedShadow
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 11:30 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Postby ForcedShadow » Tue Jun 28, 2016 4:27 pm

Yeah it´s there, but still it will calculate as if it´s a standard lot a/c because it takes a lotvalue of 100.000 instead of 1000 for micro and 10.000 for mini. So now it takes a pipvalue of $10, instead of $0.1 for a micro a/c, which then produces the wrong lotsizing.

I can see the code, but want to be really sure I can change that without messing up related code and get inaccurate values.

Image
If you reject the truth, you must believe a lie

Sacrophage
rank: 150+ posts
rank: 150+ posts
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 8:16 pm
Reputation: 10
Gender: None specified

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Postby Sacrophage » Tue Jun 28, 2016 10:40 pm

Only 2 ways to find out! Do the mod and watch it - or Edit>Find>LOTSIZE and see where else it is.. Without seeing the rest of the code, I would either display all 3 options (micro/mini/std), or replace the constant with an extern variable such that the user can select their type of acct.

User avatar
ForcedShadow
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 11:30 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Postby ForcedShadow » Wed Jun 29, 2016 6:49 am

Sacrophage wrote:Only 2 ways to find out! Do the mod and watch it - or Edit>Find>LOTSIZE and see where else it is.. Without seeing the rest of the code, I would either display all 3 options (micro/mini/std), or replace the constant with an extern variable such that the user can select their type of acct.


You are right, I should just try and do it myself. I can do the editing, but my coding skills are not that good yet to actually add stuff. So I will just have to dive into MQL4 coding. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction, I can work with that.

Will share and post it here when I´ve fixed it.
If you reject the truth, you must believe a lie

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

salezyakuku
rank: 50+ posts
rank: 50+ posts
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:45 pm
Reputation: 22
Location: PL
Gender: Male

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Postby salezyakuku » Wed Jun 29, 2016 7:34 am

I don't have access to micro account right now so I can't check if works but try this:
After:

Code: Select all

AmountPerPip = LotSize * TICKVALUE ;

add:

Code: Select all

 int lt = 1000000/LOTSIZE;
  LotSize =  Risk / (myStopLossPips*MODETICKVALUE)/lt;
"I only see my goals, I don't believe in failure 'Cause I know the smallest voices, they can make it major"

User avatar
ForcedShadow
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 11:30 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Postby ForcedShadow » Wed Jun 29, 2016 8:26 am

salezyakuku wrote:I don't have access to micro account right now so I can't check if works but try this:
After:

Code: Select all

AmountPerPip = LotSize * TICKVALUE ;

add:

Code: Select all

 int lt = 1000000/LOTSIZE;
  LotSize =  Risk / (myStopLossPips*MODETICKVALUE)/lt;


Yep, that worked! It now shows the correct values for a micro a/c.

I´ll attach the MQL file so anyone with a micro a/c can use this one.

Thanks salezyakuku :wink:
Attachments
TRO_DRAGON_MONEY_MGMT-MICRO ACCOUNT.mq4
(12.48 KiB) Downloaded 42 times
If you reject the truth, you must believe a lie

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: DragonMM Mod Request

Postby TheRumpledOne » Wed Jun 29, 2016 2:51 pm

ForcedShadow wrote:
salezyakuku wrote:I don't have access to micro account right now so I can't check if works but try this:
After:

Code: Select all

AmountPerPip = LotSize * TICKVALUE ;

add:

Code: Select all

 int lt = 1000000/LOTSIZE;
  LotSize =  Risk / (myStopLossPips*MODETICKVALUE)/lt;


Yep, that worked! It now shows the correct values for a micro a/c.

I´ll attach the MQL file so anyone with a micro a/c can use this one.

Thanks salezyakuku :wink:


Good job. Thanks.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”