2009.09.10 DRAIN THE BANKS - LIKE A RAT

free & uncensored discussion arena for TheRumpledOne

Moderator: moderators

nkhawaja
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 5:44 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby nkhawaja » Fri Sep 03, 2010 5:13 pm

boss, this same trade, the 3rd green arrow from the right, i tried at that time, when red close (the big red bar) then green and then open. but i got stopped out.. similarly two other stops and a total loss of $30.

if i try to take very small profit, it might work out, but a few losses wipes out the gain and goes into red. I blew up one account $500 and other account is on its way to down. (-$300 so far).

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

wkestler
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 5:39 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Guatemala
Real name: Walter Kestler
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby wkestler » Fri Sep 03, 2010 7:54 pm

TRO, maybe you already told this but which broker are you using that gives you a nice spread. Thanks for your answer.

nkhawaja....try this method first on a demo account and master one pair, after that you should use real money.

Regards

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Fri Sep 03, 2010 9:01 pm

MB TRADING is the broker I use to trade:

http://therumpledone.mbtrading.com/forex.aspx
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!

Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
trueblueTEX
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 532
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:38 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Platform question

Postby trueblueTEX » Sat Sep 04, 2010 3:53 pm

TheRumpledOne wrote:MB TRADING is the broker I use to trade:

http://therumpledone.mbtrading.com/forex.aspx


Avery,

which platform do you actually use to trade with MBT?

MBT Desktop
MBT Desktop Pro
MBT Web

iirc, you don't use mt4 with them for trading, correct?

Thanks
Tex

wkestler
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 5:39 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Guatemala
Real name: Walter Kestler
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby wkestler » Sat Sep 04, 2010 6:14 pm

I have the same question. They give you two options.

1) MBT desktop, mbt desktop pro, mbt web, etc
2) Meta trader 4

Which is the best way to open the account since after you choose it you can´t change it.

Thanks Avery for your answer.

Regards,

Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.

User avatar
TheRumpledOne
rank: 10000+ posts
rank: 10000+ posts
Posts: 11440
Joined: Sun May 14, 2006 9:31 pm
Reputation: 45
Location: Oregon
Real name: Avery T. Horton, Jr.
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Postby TheRumpledOne » Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:09 pm

I use MBT desktop aka THE NAVIGATOR for trading.
IT'S NOT WHAT YOU TRADE, IT'S HOW YOU TRADE IT!



Please do NOT PM me with trading or coding questions, post them in a thread.

User avatar
trueblueTEX
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 532
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 4:38 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby trueblueTEX » Sun Sep 05, 2010 12:33 am

TheRumpledOne wrote:I use MBT desktop aka THE NAVIGATOR for trading.


Thanks, TRO.

Another question, sorry to bother you.

Can I, really, open a $500 account with MBT and trade DTB at 2% for 10pips a day?

How much would the commition charge on such a small trade?

Sorry to ask such silly questions but I have yet to trade live. I have only traded demo for a couple of years using different methods.

Thanks
Tex

nkhawaja
rank: <50 posts
rank: <50 posts
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 5:44 pm
Reputation: 0
Gender: None specified

Postby nkhawaja » Sun Sep 05, 2010 12:51 am

I opened up an account for $500 and traded 2% from it, actually much more.

I was checking my trading logs and i saw different currency pairs have different commissions e.g. 0.50 GBPUSD = 0.46
0.50 EURUS=0.38

but i think we are steering away from the title of the topic. I suggested ask a new question in the basic forum first

User avatar
tmanbone
rank: 500+ posts
rank: 500+ posts
Posts: 723
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:52 am
Reputation: 0
Gender: Male

Postby tmanbone » Sun Sep 05, 2010 2:43 am

trueblueTEX wrote:
TheRumpledOne wrote:I use MBT desktop aka THE NAVIGATOR for trading.


Thanks, TRO.

Another question, sorry to bother you.

Can I, really, open a $500 account with MBT and trade DTB at 2% for 10pips a day?

How much would the commition charge on such a small trade?

Sorry to ask such silly questions but I have yet to trade live. I have only traded demo for a couple of years using different methods.

Thanks
Tex



I believe TRO answers your questions here:

http://kreslik.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=768&start=0

Scroll through the first page in this thread.
"The simplicity of the markets is it's greatest disguise"

T

User avatar
MightyOne
rank: 5000+ posts
rank: 5000+ posts
Posts: 5251
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 6:33 pm
Reputation: 47
Gender: Male

Postby MightyOne » Sun Sep 05, 2010 5:29 am


Please add www.kreslik.com to your ad blocker white list.
Thank you for your support.


Return to “TheRumpledOne”